We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Grove Cottages
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2006

Palm grove in Benaulim was a lovely place to stay, and the staff very attentive. The standard of the room was good and the gardens very pretty. It was a 20 minute walk to the beach but there were plenty of places to eat out near by. We paid Rs900 (12 pounds) for our room but there were cheaper ones available. The stanard of the bathroom was basic but we did have a western toilet which was good. I would recommend this 'resort' for anyone wishing to stay in Benaulim. If you do stay here, the food at the resorts restaurant is good but if you fancy a change, make sure you try Malibu which is a short walk out of Palm Grove. The tiger prawns cooked in garlic and chilli were out of this world! We still rate them as the best sea food we had all trip!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank KathWilsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Palm Grove Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 90 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: je ne conseille pas cet hébergement
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle Zimmer sind ruhig gelegen. Eher ein Zimmer in der ersten Etage waehlen.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siegfried S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoniodcos, Owner at Palm Grove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoniodcos, Owner at Palm Grove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cycwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoniodcos, Owner at Palm Grove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Zimmer im hinteren Haus der Anlage, welches auf den Garten guckt.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frideruepel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoniodcos, Owner at Palm Grove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres du bâtiment sont plus chères mais plus confortables.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.6 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.1 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
398 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
792 reviews
5.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Cottages

Address: | House No 149, Tamdi Mati, Vasawado, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $52 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove Cottages located a kilometer away by road from one of the most tranquil and inviting beaches of Goa, cannot be considered as a conventional commercial hotel. The hotel that dates back from 1981 emphases on a relaxed and a friendly informal approach. Guests are welcomed by enchanting oasis of palms, exotic plants and flowers that gives a feel of a botanical garden. The paths flanked by palms on either side exhales an aura of grand welcome. Comfortable rooms and an al fresco restaurant amid lush garden are just some of the pleasures awaiting you to this romantic refuge in the beautiful village of Benaulim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Grove Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Grove Cottages Hotel Benaulim
Palm Grove Cottages Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing