We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Grove Cottages
Nearby Hotels
La Grace Resort(Benaulim)
$61
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$45
$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$46
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Shades Spring(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
$28
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$259
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
C. Roque Resort(Benaulim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
59
37
8
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
37
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsmall balconyhis soncheaper roomssuperior roomda costaportuguese styletropical gardenreal oasismin walk from the beachthe hotel's restaurantsea foodper nightfresh seafoodstay there againgreat roomsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 106 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We opted to stay in the cheaper block for 1800 IND rather than the more expensive block and it was basic with warm rather than hot water but it served a purpose. Set in a lovely setting within its own complex and behind security gates it is lovely and peaceful. The restaurant is fantastic and would say is one of the best in Benaulim with lovely waiters. The restaurant is a credit to this place. The only down sides were towels were only changed every other day - we had to really twist her arm to get clean ones every day (they were tiny and didn't dry) plus the electric shock from the shower, it didn't look like the wiring had been checked in 30 -50 years - a wire ran straight into the shower head!! Also if mosquitos like you - put on the deet - given the foliage there were mosquitos everywhere! Nice place to stay but no wifi and no laundry facility but this can be done across the road as can bike rental.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugartot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

A very nice family-run guest house located at the edge of Benaulim. Very peaceful location (until we arrived with our young children). We saw a room in the older block but opted to stay in a larger room in the new block; both rooms were immaculately clean and beautifully presented in colonial Portuguese style. Staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating staff. What you don't get is TV or WiFi, but as my daughter had expressed a little dismay at the lack of TV, the staff sent some children's books and a board game over to the room, which is quite representative of the attention we received during our stay. Very effective AC, and our room also had a fridge. The beach is a 15-minute walk, or more sensibly a 50 rupee rickshaw ride away once the sun is in force. The resturant is good, and run by the very engaging Archie, who looked after us nicely. There is a laundry and general store right outside the gate, but watch the bike hire place- not the best maintained bikes in the world.

We had a great stay, and were sorry to move on on. We stayed at peak season (Christmas week), and the price represented good value compared to other offerings at the same rate.

Room Tip: Staff were happy to show us the available rooms, so take your pick.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christo37928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We travelled as a couple and we stayed for 5 nights, October 2011. After travelling for a month and a half around India, this was one of our favourites. No bugs at all!!! The owner made us feel very welcomed and was always helpful. We stayed in the cheaper rooms with AC but weren't disappointed, as we found them to be very cosy, good size, with a little balcony overlooking the amazing garden, although the AC was a little noisy. The beach is a 15 minutes walk and we would definitely recommend it to anyone (single, family or couples). The security guards (24/7) at the main gate were really nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

place is very well maintained and a great place to relax.. but little too far from the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

One of our friends had recommended Benaulim beaches to be virgin, so we came here without any booking. This was the first time we had been to this Beach.Beach is indeed virgin.
We wanted accommodation so we were searching some accommodation on the beach. But did not find much, so we searched in the town where we came across the palm Grove cottages
Reception: we were warmly greeted by the owners.
Amenities: There is variety in the rooms normal AC and non/AC and then there was this Portuguese style rooms(cost around 2500 + tax). we selected these rooms. Though there is no swimming pool here, and no TV. (don't understand why people want TV when in Goa :) )
Ambience: These rooms gave a very different and awesome ambience. every thing was picture perfect. The owners seem to have given personal attention while preparing this house. The Bed was Portuguese style, the ceiling had nice old portuguese style design the tiles where nice. The bathroom equipment where of high quality. The restaurant was g8 with all the foodies you demand.
The trees the plants and bushes in the property where dense and gave a awesome rich natural experience. if you like nature its here.

I would rate this as 10/10

Room Tip: Rooms which are of Portuguese type and are located behind the reception area
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yashs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews