We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet , secure , comfortable house with plenty of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benaulim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simplemin...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet , secure , comfortable house with plenty of space - convenient location”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for a week in March. The villa is in a secure gated complex with 24hr security. A perfect base from which to explore - would suit a family or anyone looking for a quiet place to stay. Local buses to Margao and Varca beach stop at the entrance to the complex . The town is 200yds away , beach about 30mins walk. Derick , the owner , was amazing . Went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and owns his own taxi - so cheap transport (no haggling) is on hand . The clean Villa has 3 large double bedrooms , plus a massive lounge/diner with a patio and a veranda .The best place I've ever stayed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
“Well maintained with all necessary requirements”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had very good stay. All required things for family were available. But, In one of the bedroom wordrobe was little incovinient but manageable.overall, I feel worthy stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anand240
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well maintained, safe and quiet”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we had an excellent 3 night stay at the zen gardens. the location of the property is very good with all the accessibility. the property has a lot of villas with mostly local residents which gives a nice family ambience. Mr. Derik, the care taker was very helpful despite a tragedy in his family. All the 3 rooms had AC with neat bathrooms with hot showers, the kitchen had all the cookware which made it easy for us to cook most of the meals, however a mixie for grinding would be appreciated. overall a nice stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: maid services
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwaipayan...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a beautiful experience....”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We 3 friends travelled with our familes and including 9 person in total and we just enjoyed our stay to the fullest.

The villa is equipped with everything which is required in our daily life. The rooms and living space are big enough. The Kitchen is also well equipped to cook for 7-8 people. We really enjoyed in the common pool specially the kids in the separate kids pool.

There are few super markets in surrounding areas. The restaurant just opposite the property is very good. They really provide good food in very cheap price compared to goan standard.

The only thing I missed is a wifi connection as the mobile data network except Idea is very poor there.

Last but not the least there is ever smiling Mr. Derick. Brother you r just superb......

If I come to Goa again I will definitely stay here only....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the pool...
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Zen Gardens villa suited our extended family beautifully.”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We met our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter here for a nine-day stay. With three bedrooms and three baths, this villa suited us perfectly. We enjoyed both the swimming pool and the beach almost daily. Though the kitchen was well supplied, we were quite pleased that there was also a very good restaurant just across the street where we could either eat in or take out. And Mr. Derek was very prompt, helpful and pleasant whenever we contacted him.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyroutel
At my Computer
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Five Star”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As per the advert the local rep was very very helpful and we had a geat stay. Will return and use this property again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and location
Liked least: Small kitchen.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheeyu
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME STAY”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful property located at a peaceful place and with a good local administrator. The property is located at Benaulim which is a small village with a less crowded and beautiful beach. North and south Goa are easily accessible from the location. The property is clean, well maintained(interiors), with good furniture, beds and bathrooms. The local administrator- Mr. Derrik was a polite, well-spoken, descent and helpful guy. During the whole stay of 4 days, he was just a call away. To tell about some drawbacks (even though adjustable), the property dosen't have a wifi connectivity, the cable connection was far under standard, the pool is only 6ft deep and the property requires a painting just to improve the looks from outside. Except that, a perfect place to stay at Goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property as a whoole, peaceful environment and the friendly manager
Liked least: No internet connectivity and TV cable connection
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing