We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Nearby Hotels
La Grace Resort(Benaulim)
$61
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$32
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Shades Spring(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
$28
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,374)
Filter reviews
3,374 results
Traveler rating
2,670
548
95
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,670
548
95
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster shackgolf coursejiva spagarden villaplunge pooltex kidsitalian restaurantli baicoffee shopmiguel arcanjoprivate beachhuge propertymain buildingin room diningarabian seaf bamazing property
Filter
Updating list...
2,922 - 2,927 of 3,374 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2010

It is one of the best 5 start resorts I have ever stayed. It is best not only from the decor, upkeep angle but what makes it best is the great personalised service you get from the staff. The staff is extremely polite and go out of the way to make you comfortable. My daughter who is 7 years old made many friends amongst the staff at restaurent, swmming pool and front office. It was a memorable leasure trip for our family...Keep it up Taj !!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMRPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Must say this hotel is the finest I have ever stayed in. Perfect combination of luxury , class and world -class service. The villas are to die for .The staff treat you like guests in their own home ! Amazing experience and would def want to go back.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
Thank indudiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

My 10 year old son was so happy here he was fit to burst.
Wonderful staff who played football, cricket, archery.
Lovely guys on the beach to go fishing with.
Best tandoori prawns. Expensive but so worth it after dropping our toes in some cheaper places to stay.
Spa to die for.
Would go back just to see the smile on my son's face each day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skoolrunmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We went for a short holiday of 3 nights. We stayed in a sea facing villa with a pool. Check in was very smooth, cordial and pleasant. The hotel is on the beach spread over huge area.
Size of the room and decor are impressive. Positioning of villas are secluded which will provide you privacy. Service is efficient and prompt. Lawns, golf course, meadows are extermely well maintained. Food is good and have wide varieties. There are entertainment programmes in the evening, which are very nice. Check out process was efficient.
Overall we liked it a lot and will definitely won't mind to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APARTHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

I stayed in the sea facing room at Taj Exotica. It was indeed one of the best experiences of my life. The room was on the second floor, providing an excellent view of the sea. The decor is typically Taj with old colonial styling of rooms.

Staff was courteous to the fault. The only small issue was that the rooms are spread out and there are golf carts to carry you from one place to another. It can get tough for walking between rooms. However, the dinner and the overall location was beautiful. The beach was great as well.

The pricing is steep as one would expect of any Taj and December in Goa took the prices even higher. However, if you can afford the luxury, go for it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirayuwadke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews