We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2010

The View from the room very exciting. Service was as desirable and the location was just perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank harsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,893 - 2,899 of 3,259 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2010

We arrived a little early and our room (booked via Expedia for one night) wasn't ready so they offered us another (villa) room in the interim. Rather than move us at check in time, they ultimately decided to let us stay in the villa without additional charge (a generous upgrade). We were squeezing in a little beach time between city/business travel and Goa was a nice break from the noise/crowds/pollution in India's cities.

I had read some complaints about the restaurant prices (and maybe as a NY area person I'm desensitized) but I thought the breakfast was a very good value. I also recommend dinner at the seafood restaurant which is a little pricey but excellent. Plus, once you're sitting under the stars beside the Arabian sea eating a delicious meal by candlelight, you will feel it was worth every rupee.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

i visited taj exotica goa in november 2008 to attend my cousins marriage with my family,
it was a pleasant stay with all the facilities at your door step
beautiful architectural with its own maintained beach for relaxation.
its 9 hole golf garden
starting with villas to presidential suite all are excellent.
re-juve spa to relax your body.
away from home and a very peaceful atmosphere to live.
its just 45 mins drive from airport and 20 mins from madgaon railway station.
contact:
Taj Exotica
Benaulim
Goa - 403 716
India
Tel:[--]
tariff range strts from Rs. 7000 per day for a villa king bed room.

By: lalit ramchandani
18 january 2010

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lalit_tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This is our all time favorite resort. You have to try the pool villa once. The private beach and the beach side bar is what is truly awesome holidays are made up of. We last went there in December when my husband had a company meeting and I hopped along and totally enjoyed a R&R time with the spa. The service we get here is always superb and I feel like they have perfected the art of customer service .Haven't been disappointed yet. Thank you Taj for providing us another great vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jennykohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

one of the best hotel by Taj group i.e indian hotel extremely posh feeling of the surrounding

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
Thank mkl007mkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I stayed at the Taj Exotica with my family for 4N and 5D and loved every moment of it. Since this was a 10th trip to Goa (first to the Taj Exotica), we had deceided to confine ourselves to the hotel as there was no sight seeing to be done.

We booked a all-meals included package since the hotel is far from the city and there are no decent restaurants at walking distance. The all inclusive meal package was a decision we will never regret.

The pick up from the airport was the only sore point during our trip. Given that the hotel is a 5 star deluxe, we found the bus very cramped, filthy seat covers and not senior friendly (was travelling with parents).

At check in we were offered a welcome fresh cocnut drink and then led to our rooms which were set in lovely landscaped gardens. The sea view facing rooms are not really so as the lawns are expansive and the sea at a distance. The hotel management told me that since this was a newer property (Taj has other older ones in Goa), they had to restrict the building proximity to the sea due to some local laws.

The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and even had a nice balcony leading to the expansive lawns. The hotel has a resort feel to it (always required in Goa). The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were superb and elaborate.

The gym and the pool are also decent in size but the spa is super. I used the spa on 3 occassions and loved it - value for money.

The beach is secluded compared to North Goa beaches and much cleaner.

On our return jouney to the airport, we informed the reception of the non senior friendly buses ( it has steps) and were immediately offered 2 cars to drive my family to the airport !!

As usual, and as in the past, the Taj management was impeccable with the quality of service and the very friendly resort.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Having visited Goa for the first time, you get over the culture shock after a few days, on our private taxi to the hotel we were quite amazed at the views on offer.... when we arrived at the Taj, we couldn't have been more pleased as we were greeted with a lovely cold juice drink, and a moist towel to clean off with! Our rooms were not ready, due to the early arrival, but the staff could not have been more helpful. We were invited to wander around, and get some coffee / refreshments at the breakfast bar.

We were in dire need of a restful holiday, and I was sorry to leave at the end! Yes the rooms can be a bit hit and miss with the bathrooms not the most up to date, but they did function more than adequately, our bedroom was lovely, excellent space and gorgeous colonial furniture. However, what made this place so special was the service from every single member of the staff, from the gardeners to the staff management, everyone was extremely helpful and could not do enough for you.

Breakfast was lovely, and once you grabbed a table your service was again exemplary. Crows, yes they were cheeky and as long as you don't mind birds, very entertaining at breakfast and lunch! All restaurants were fabulous, expensive but no more so than in the UK price range, we couldn't try out the chinese restaurant due to its closure, but was no issue. The italian restaurant was one of the best I've eaten in. Outside the hotel grounds the restaurants were great and very cheap, Joecons was fab and an excellent price everytime! My husband had some shirts made at one of the shops next door to Joecons and it was great, they even had Next catalogues there!

Jungle tour worth a trip just for the experience, don't go expecting any luxury, you will get mud huts with all the local wildlife and insects! Absolutely not to be missed, although book the elephant reserve trip and not the one with the tour operator, the authentic reserve one will be much more rewarding. A trip into the capital Panjim is interesting...

Beach hawkers are a pain when you try and have a walk, but be polite but firm and they will get the message. They always ask if its your first time here, say NO you always come here and they will back off a bit more! The area of beach directly beyond the hotel however is ok, as the hotel wards them off!

All in all the hotel is fantastic, Yoga in the spa on a one-to-one is faultless, these are specialists and this and the treatments worth every penny. You can also join the early morning yoga on the beach which is free, and this is great too, but you need to be an early riser!

Would definitely recommend this hotel, and yearn to return one day.,..

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,378 reviews
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
20.5 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 125 in Calangute
166 reviews
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,521 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Calwaddo, Benaulim 403 716, India (Formerly Taj Exotica Goa)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $262 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing