We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Hi Friends, I have been to Taj Exotica twice - July 2004 and August 2009. It is the best place it you want a high quality hospitality. The resort is very big, probably the biggest of the Taj gropus in India. And to mention first, there is a different variety of rooms for you to select. I have been in 3 kinds of rooms. Once in an Individual Villa room and Deluxe Room with Jaccuzi and the other time in Individual Pool Villa room, which has an individual plunge pool. Dont forget to take ur kids along with you. They will enjoy the most. There is a special kids activity area, which engages the kids right from 9.00 am to 6.00pm having various activities. There are 4 restaurants which offers very delicious food. Wow what a big swimming pool. There is a small pool for the kids seperately. The most important place is the SPA, where you get a very high grade body treatments. There are even special spa packages available. The staff are very friendly and always welcomes you with a sweet smils.Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel for a perfect holiday and leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank superstarmdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,901 - 2,907 of 3,253 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2009

The hotel is quiet good. Once you know the manager they service is excellent. Food and the spa are outstanding

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dctoocool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go to the beaches. It was magnificent at the hotel and the service was very good.

I would recommend people for this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sun0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

well we stayed at taj exotica,from nov12-19/09 it was wonderful stay.good experience,friendly staff.goodshopping too.we had beautiful suit made at stallion.very good value for money.we went to all the restaurant in the hotel.cannot complain..fantastic.
keep it up!
will be back..soon.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermanyJan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Great Hotel, good service. Staff very attentive. Not many children (A plus for us!) Would recomend for a quite luxery getaway

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank DrDavidSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel from 22nd October until28th October. The monsoon season had just finished and the busy season had not started. From the moment of our arrival by Hotel transport from the airport until departure we were treated as honoued guests--my expectations were exceeded and I have high expectations! We had a sea view de luxe room which was spacious and well looked after--fresh orchid flowers on fresh sheets every day. Breakfast was from a sumptuous buffet to suit all tastes. A choice of 4 restuarents for dinner--we chose the Lobster Shack which was a 'thatched' lean-to on the beach edge where fresh wet and shellfish was available in addition to a wider menu. Daytime activities such as archery, putting, cycling were available in addition to the pool. The spa treatments were a treat. All in all a very relaxing break with little to worry about!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theriviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed at the Taj Exotica for three nights in October - the resort was practically empty at the time - only a dozen or so other guests. The hotel property was very well kept and clean - we never had any problems whatsoever with the staff - everyone we came across was very friendly and hospitable. We stayed in the basic "two double bed" rooms facing the sea on the ground floor. The room itself was clean - the air conditioning always worked for us and the room had a DVD player that played DVD's from all regions - so the kids got to watch the movies we brought. We were happy with everything in the room - the bathroom was clean and large - and the cleaning staff did a thorough job every day.
The pool was good for the kids - the pictures on the hotel website made the pools look a little bigger and nicer than they actually are - but the kids enjoyed them and they were clean. The kiddie pool is only 2 feet deep all around - so our 2 year old loved walking all around the pool on his own. The beach was also very nice and clean. We had a few people each day trying to sell us things along the beach - but once we said "no" they didn't bother us again. The Taj kept their portion of the beach very clean and there was a little recreation shack close by that offered jetskis and parasailing. The propery itself had four restaurants and the "Lobster Shack" along the beach. The Lobster Shack was the kids favorite - the food was very good there and I would recommend it. I don't really have any complaints about the Taj Exotica - everyone we came across was nice and everything - the beach, pool, and restaurants were all clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,375 reviews
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
20.5 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 125 in Calangute
163 reviews
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,517 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Calwaddo, Benaulim 403 716, India (Formerly Taj Exotica Goa)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $264 - $791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Prestigia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing