We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another honeymoon - anytime!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We went there for our honeymoon 1.5 yrs ago in December of 2007, and the memories are so strong that I can still experience it all over again. Warm welcoming and always ready to help staff, amazingly beautiful semi-private beach with optimum water temperatures, shacks near the beach, good room service, clean swimming pool - it was all a plus. it was a luxury at its best experience.
We made reservations at Taj website and in the comments put "honeymooning couple", so they decorated our room, and sent us a free wine and cake - wine was nothing compared to the California wines we are used to but hey, it's the gesture that matters!!!
If you are looking to escape from the world, this is the place to be. There are other Taj hotels in Goa that are more crowded like Taj Holiday Village and people go there for a value for their money and that makes Taj Exotica really a peaceful and relaxing escape from the world.
If I had to go back and choose another place for our honeymoon, I'd choose Taj Exotica again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libran8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,112)
There are newer reviews for Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,811 - 2,817 of 3,112 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2009

the atmosphere ans surrounding is most delightfull.

room view and hosekeeping services are excelent.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AhmedabadSanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Stayed here two years ago - for my honeymoon
It is an absolutely amazing property - they maintain an exquisite beach, spacious rooms, have brilliant restaurants, great staff - who will be extremely helpful
This has to be one of Taj's best properties

It is all a little while back - but what memories - all pleasant ones - the hammock outside the room, the large jacuzzi ( seats 2) the dhabey wali chai and the champagne cocktail - at breakfast, the goan restaurant with the folk dances in the evening, the fire eaters

All four restaurants were brilliant as was the room service

My only grouse could be - how about a better library of books -but then again - this was my honeymoon- but next time ( and there will be one) - I will certainly take it up :)

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

We flew down from ahmedabad to goa, air conditioned bus was waiting for us, drove down straight to hotel, excellent ambiance, food, rooms and fascilities, we had a time of our lives, excellent health club and swimming pool, just a dream experience.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maitreyashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

It was my husband's birthday and we decided to visit goa.

This property is in south goa. A beautiful peoperty. Good accomodation. Great service.

Once you in the hotel, you really dont have to go any where else.

Excellent spa.

Best for families travelling with small children.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank desaishailaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

The Taj Exotica is an excellent place to spend your family vacation. We have spent the last three summer breaks there and can't stop going back every time. It is spread over a large area and has all the facilities and elegance one can ask for.

The reception, restaurants, kids play area etc are all in the main building where you enter. The rooms are of various types and spread all over the property. The basic room category is the garden view villa. The room is huge as is the bathroom. The room has a large bed, sofa and lots of area around it. The bathroom has a large bath tub, shower etc. There is a verandah just outside the room where one can site and relax while the children jump around in the garden lawns. Most lawns have small ponds with a lot of fish which my young children love to watch. There are obviously a number of coconut trees and the children had a gala time collecting (very small) coconuts that fall off the trees. Despite all the greenery and trees we never faced any real trouble with large insects or lizards.

There are various other room categories including villas with private pools etc. which are very good for couples on their honeymoon.

The pool is fantastic - a large pool for adults with a section on the side to play pool volleyball. The kiddies pool has two slides which are very popular with the kids.

The restaurants are amazing - food is very good and the staff extremely courteous and helpful. The bar at the reception level is also great and there are a number of entertainment events in the evening both in the bar and the lounge outside the bar.

The kids play room has lots of toys and a trampouline and play area outside it. There is also an area to play badminton and table tennis. The staff are very courteous and firendly we had no worries leaving our children there while we strolled around the property. They also arrange baby sitting at a cost. Elder children and adults can also rent out cycles and indulge in archery. They have a small golf course too. One tends to forget that there is a beach!!!

All in all a fantastic place to spend quality time with the family.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shahmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Stayed at the exotica on the 4 day long weekend (30th Apr to 3rd may) for 3 nights. My wife, me and our growing girls (11 and 8) - all in one room.

The check in was nice enough. But somehow I think hotels need to look away from their own templates now and then and look at guests proactively.

Anyway - on the first evening, I called them a couple of times requesting extra towels & toiletries (what with 4 people and a beach resort) with no response. Late evening before going out for dinner, I repeated the request and told them I was out for an hour. No luck.

When I threw a shindy the next morning, about half a dozen senior people rallied around to apologize. But no one could explain why they couldnt take care of small stuff like this.

Also - avoid the far side of the pool (where the cottages start) a bit tough to get any attention from the staff if you need an umbrella or a beer. The management tells me after I complained that they had fixed it.

Last bits of bad news - in this weather your hotel really needs more shade in terms of trees etc. And the breakfast was very very boring - same stuff with minor variations each morning. The continental menu did not change at all in fact.

Other than all that they have some nice stuff going on. Bicycles to explore the property, some cricket, archery, cooking demos and so on.

I stayed the last night at the park hyatt and that is a tremendous change.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nandieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,286 reviews
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Benaulim 403 716, India (Formerly Taj Exotica Goa)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $147 - $2,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, DerbySoftTaj, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing