We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better options all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Stayed at the exotica on the 4 day long weekend (30th Apr to 3rd may) for 3 nights. My wife, me and our growing girls (11 and 8) - all in one room.

The check in was nice enough. But somehow I think hotels need to look away from their own templates now and then and look at guests proactively.

Anyway - on the first evening, I called them a couple of times requesting extra towels & toiletries (what with 4 people and a beach resort) with no response. Late evening before going out for dinner, I repeated the request and told them I was out for an hour. No luck.

When I threw a shindy the next morning, about half a dozen senior people rallied around to apologize. But no one could explain why they couldnt take care of small stuff like this.

Also - avoid the far side of the pool (where the cottages start) a bit tough to get any attention from the staff if you need an umbrella or a beer. The management tells me after I complained that they had fixed it.

Last bits of bad news - in this weather your hotel really needs more shade in terms of trees etc. And the breakfast was very very boring - same stuff with minor variations each morning. The continental menu did not change at all in fact.

Other than all that they have some nice stuff going on. Bicycles to explore the property, some cricket, archery, cooking demos and so on.

I stayed the last night at the park hyatt and that is a tremendous change.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nandieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,117)
There are newer reviews for Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,822 - 2,828 of 3,117 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2009

The hotel is very grand, but the service is equally lacking. For a hotel of this scale and splendour I would have expected good if not excellent service standards, but they are sorely lacking.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank aparnarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Very good property with a lovely beach. Great food and quite child friendly, though not as much as Holiday Village. However, the rooms are significantly better.

Stayed: August 2006
Thank LonewolfNimrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

i was in a vaccation to goa with my family and really wanted to spend some quality time over there...and yes we were in the right place..we got the hotel we wanted.....it was amazing with its services and specially the beach attached to it was the main attraction to us...we can rome over there without any fear as we had kids with us also....fun part was the water sports there with qualified trainers....we also enjoyed a lottt cycling over there provided by the hotel and each and every service by them was excellent..overall it was an excellent vaccation with quality and it was really a fun staying dere...

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank richanindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

This is one of the best properties I have ever stayed at across the world. Its a perfect venue for those wanting to stay away from the chaos. The hotel is self sustaining- gorgeous pool, fantastic staff and courtesy, miles of almost private beach. There are bikes that you can rent and cycle across the property, and the food is spectacular.
By the evening, you can chill at the bar, or take a walk along the beach.
By far one of my best goa experiences that I am dying to repeat!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FizzyGubbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Property: Excellent with a 9-hole golf course and free activities from yoga to cricket to archery. You can watch a video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uk9kXusWWYk

Excellent retaurants. Hospitable and friendly staff. Excellent romantic getaway.

Excellent rooms.

Spa: western spa treatment was great but the indian spa was average

Overall: a great getaway however for the elderly crowd. Also prices are a bit steep.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

We stayed at the Taj Exotica expecting it to be top class and we were very disappointed. The pool was tiny, the grounds were unimpressive and the staff were very unhelpful.

The private beach outside the hotel was tiny and the sunbeds were packed together so closely, you felt like you were sardines.

We took a walk down the beach to see if it got any better and we delighted to find it did.

We took a ten minute walk to Varca Beach and we regretted not choosing to stay here. We visited the Radisson hotel grounds and we couldnt believe our eyes.

The grounds were amazing, the pool was top class, and the beach outside of the hotel had stretches of sand and there were no rows of closely packed sunbeds in sight.

I would not go back to Taj Exotica but would happily stay at Varca Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahl0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,289 reviews
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Benaulim 403 716, India (Formerly Taj Exotica Goa)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $164 - $2,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing