We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax & Enjoy”
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Relax & Enjoy”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed there in mid oct with 2 families. Many kids were with us. It is one of the best reorts that i have ever stayed in India. Staff is more than excellent. Receiption area is great. Rooms are just splendid... We enjoyed each minute of our stay. Lawn is very well maintained. Many activies are being carried by hotel to give u a complete family vacation. Great job... Luved it....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,352
    499
    92
    35
    23
See reviews for
1,256
981
79
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I just came back from a 3 day trip. We had booked their summer package which was inclusive of all meals and I have to say I am thoroughly satisfied. The property is amazing and one can easily spend 3-4 days without the need of going out. However what takes the property to an amazing level is the super service which the team has provided. Right from the time you enter the property till the time you leave , the Taj team provides superlative service. The food is very nice and the overall experience leaves you wanting for more. We had a 4 year old kid with us and the entire staff went out of their way to ensure he was well looked at. Special thanks to Namrata at the front desk, the lady who helped at the DVD library as well as the entire housekeeping staff. An absolutely memorable and amazing experience and this hotel is highly recommended .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manav40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

its a great place to sit and relax the beach is right in front of the hotel and the view is amazing.The food is okay it can be a little better but the pool is amazing!!!It has a very relaxed atmosphere, and a unique reception area, light and very airy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pun8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very quiet and serene location.A little remote as well.This hotel transports you into a different world.Its a beach front property.so you have the sea in your backyard.You need more than 2-3 days to explore the hotel and its amenities.the pool is huge and great.They have a slide and kids can have lots of fun.Can play pool volleyball too. Can hire cycles and go for a tour of the hotel. Its really fun especially if you are doing it as a family. The kids care center is equipped with library and a nice play area.Will keep kids occupied for hours.there is a corner where they can play with variety of stuffed toys.Beach is clean and well maintained. Cricket and beach volleyball is played here. There is a putting ground for golf lovers.Giant chess board too.There is 24hr buggy service to fetch you from the main hotel to your room. Rooms are nice and spacious.Bathrooms are huge with tub as well as shower.The towels smell great when they are freshly laundered.Lots of greenery and garden everywhere. Did not eat in any of the restaurants as we were there for a conference and all the food was served in conference hall.The tea was great-cutting chai in glass tumblers.Snacks and other buffet items were all very easy on the palate. Breakfast was lavish with live dosa and omelette counters.
Overall, a true 5star luxury hotel .

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are a little away from the reception area.If you do not mind a little stroll to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miaookitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed at the Taj after a week of hectic (but fantastic) touring of north India (Delhi, Agra, Ranthanbhore and Jaipur by plain, train, automobile, tuc tuc and rickshaw). Upon arrival at this fantastic hotel we were presented with flowers and serenaded with the song The Two of Us as it was our anniversary during the week. We had booked a villa with a plunge pool with a garden view and were upgraded to an ocean view. New gifts each day including choclates and cakes and our room was decorated with balloons, a table runner and a hand embroidered cushion with our names. Also presneted with a chocolate photo frame with an edible photo in it of ourselves.

We were treated very well by all of the staff from the Area Manager to the guy who cleaned the pool.

Food was generally very good. Tried room service and a couple of the restaurants. Bit disappointed with the food in the buffet on the Goa themed night but otherwise always plenty to choose from and good quality.

Beach was very good. We walked it every day and since we were getting to the end of the season lots of space. The local shopkeepers were always pleasant and if you spend just a little in each shop, they are happy. Beer and other drinks much cheaper in the little supermarket to the left of the main entrance to the hotel.

Used the Ayruvedic Spa. This was truly amazing and wish I had had enough time for more treatments.

All in all a lovely place to stay and I would recommend to anyone.

Thanks to all at the Taj for making our first time in India truly wonderful.

Room Tip: A room with a private plunge pool is well worth the expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTrumptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a very beautiful hotel, set in acres of well mannicured lawns, and gardens. It has a very relaxed atmosphere, and a unique reception area, light and very airy. We were welcomed with ice cold flannels, a fruit drink and a shell necklace. The staff could not have been more helpful. I had a few treatments in the Spa, and it was very professional, and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Excellent place if you are looking for peaceful holidays within a resort.Very spacious resort with lush green gardens, Kids and adult swimming pool, cycling tracks, beach. Though the beach is not private beach, due to the very less crowd it gives the luxury of private beaches.There are water sports available (expensive when compared to local rates)in the beach organized by private parties. Resort food is awesome with varieties but the south Indian varieties except daily curd rice does not taste that great.Idly/wada were very hard.But staff provided excellent service. Rooms were very very clean and maintained well.I liked the idea of cloth drying racks.There are activities specially dedicated to kids.Very Safe place for kids and ladies. But people who wish to explore Goa may find it difficult as this place is little far from the major tourist attractions.It was not pleasant to travel in hot sun. Overall we liked the resort so much and enjoyed every minute of our stay there and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view suit in the ground floor to enjoy the resort .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venkatesh301072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,250 reviews
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
20.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,228 reviews
21.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
249 reviews
18.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing