We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I went with my husband and 7 year old daughter from 21st April to 25th April 2014.
The hospitality was impeccable. Mr Mishra , Laveena , Siddharth, Indira, Wasim and everyone else made us feel like we were at home. We were pampered to the highest limit.
Very friendly and warm and overextended themselves for us and specially for my little daughter.
Felt very sad while leaving as its like leaving family behind after a holiday. We were given a warm farewell. Would highly recommend for couples and families. Tex Kids is great to keep kids busy with activities through the day.
Coffee shop and Mediterranean restaurant had great food. The all meals package ( choice of buffet / Chinese / Mediterranean / Italian / Goan etc ) makes it very flexible for you to eat in any of the restaurants they have in a set menu which has a wide spread. Its better than a la carte. Its always Exotica for us in Goa inspite of having our own home
,

Room Tip: Ground floor is better than first in the villas as it gives you an access to the lawn
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Min786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,118)
There are newer reviews for Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,886 - 1,892 of 3,118 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Taj Exotica team lead by Siddharth keeps getting us to go back again & again. They spoil us, indulge us and look after every little detail so that we can enjoy the pool, food and beach.
Our 7 year old was kept busy with activities all day with an excellent kids facility. We opted for the all meals package that allowed us to eat a more than plentiful set menu at any of the 5 restaurants
and the breakfast had great variety.
We thank the entire Taj Exotica team for a FABULOUS five day holiday ...... Yet again.

Room Tip: The villa rooms offer space and seclusion .... Just what you want when u live in a hectic city like...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEEDSPEED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the end of a trip round India in march 2014. The hotel is stunning and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a garden villa room which was very nice and equipped with everything we needed. The hotel grounds are immaculate and the staff work hard to maintain these. The restaurants we visited were very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank si112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Requested this hotel after reading other reviews as part of our itinerary with excellent tour company Imagine India based in London.
About an hours drive from Goa airport. The grounds are amazing with excellent groundsmen. Room was deluxe 1st floor seaview with balcony. ground floor open up onto lawns so depends what you prefer. room was excellent with huge shower and bath.About five resturants , Italian very good. Prices are on par to England and we used at first as slightly unsure of eating elsewhere. However think hotel losing out because of prices and after being recommended we tried beach shacks [kingfisher large R60 ,vege noodles which were great for lunch snack about R100]
Another resturant recommended was Cavatina's--out front hotel to end, turn right and about 300 yds on left. not much lighting on road but basically no crime in Goa so go for it , take a torch -excellent and so cheap.
Hotel beach wonderful ,never seen beach like it endless soft sand, water warm as well although strong waves. Poll also great and separate kiddie's pool and slide.
Wi-fi only gripe as not free in room -about £6 per day but do get 15 mins free per day in busines centre.
This was a wonderful end to a weeks travelling to relax and chill. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelskyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed at Taj Exotica between Dec 14 to 18, 2013 with my wife and 1.5 year kid. We chose South Goa to be away from the hustle-bustle and chose Taj Exotica as it was voted as the best baby friendly hotel on Tripadviser reviews. We booked via email and the package included an airport pickup drop and breakfast.

Rooms : We stayed in a ground floor Deluxe sea view room with a balcony opening out to lush green lawns. These rooms have the best location in the hotel and are connected to the Grand Lobby and the Restaurants. The beach and Lobster shack are 5 minute walk from the room. Room is well furnished with a marvelous king bed and has everything you would expect from Taj. The lawn had numerous hammocks to laze around in the afternoon. The room, lawns and overall property were impeccably maintained.

Hotel grounds and facilities: The swimming pool area with the deck chairs under palm trees facing the sea over endless green lawns was a sight to behold. Ideal place to laze around after you breakfast ! We cycled around the property and saw folks playing golf, archery and other sports. Beach area was easily accessible and amply provided with necessary beach accessories. The DVD and book library was well stocked and had some of the latest releases.

The Kids centre was truly fantastic and ended up being the most visited area for our trip !. The centre was spacious and had tons of toys, multimedia entertainment, indoor and outdoor games for kids of all age. The staff organized daily kiddy activities like fish feeding, pottery, painting etc. Also, parents can leave older kids (I think 5+) for few hours in the care of the staff. Baby sitting facility is also organized for younger kids although we didn’t avail it.
The hotel lobby was tastefully decorated in a Christmas theme (which was a week away) and hosted a massive gingerbread and chocolate house and big Christmas tree.

Dining : Food was uniformly good in all restaurants. Lobster dinner at Lobster shack and dinner at the Italian restaurant were most memorable. In room service was terrific and the kitchen staff prepared impeccable baby food (dal Khichadi) for my kid.

This was our first stay at Taj and we were truly impressed by the property, service, food and mainly by the famous Taj hospitality. Highly recommended especially for families with toddlers or kids !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhaskarSohoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very large hotel set up on the coast in the south of Goa which is not the very busy part of the state as far as entertainment is concerned. The rooms are in individual villas, on ground or first floor. The outdoors are certainly exotic, well maintained, even magnificient. The beach and the pool are ok. The breakfast was nice, no issue. But the rooms, honestly, are getting old. Don't expect a modern touch. The furnitures design, bathroom and overall style are from the colonial time. Is is clearly less comfortable than the modern hotels. But this is the style of Taj Exotica Goa. You will need a buggy to be driven to the rooms with your suitcases as they can be pretty far from the lobby.
It was surprising to see so many russian guests. They seem to have invested Goa everywhere and all bars and restaurants have russian signs.
If you want to stay a couple of days, it is a nice place to rest but there are not many activities outside of the hotel and to go to the North part of Goa it can take one hour by car.
The rooms need to be refurbished for the price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that the Taj Exotica is slated for renovation and we are in the process of finalizing the master renovation plan which will commence in the near future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

An excellent property .Vast open areas wonderful facilities,food,activities and entertainment for kids.

Cycles for hire to use within the premises,activities for kids every day,Cricket pitch,archery and golf to keep you occupied.

Massive pool which is not too deep so even the kids can be in the adult pool.

Good variety of both Indian and continental food,vast array of salads and deserts,Very friendly staff. The F&B Manager would meet you every morning to check on your stay and even the other staff were very courteous and helpful.

Great property and will not hesitate to go back here even though some people told us it is a very dated property I totally disagree.It is one of the most beautiful properties I have stayed in Goa.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms near the pool especially if you are travelling with kids as it is very easy to mon...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,289 reviews
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Benaulim 403 716, India (Formerly Taj Exotica Goa)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $165 - $2,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing