We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice environment but rooms are disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very large hotel set up on the coast in the south of Goa which is not the very busy part of the state as far as entertainment is concerned. The rooms are in individual villas, on ground or first floor. The outdoors are certainly exotic, well maintained, even magnificient. The beach and the pool are ok. The breakfast was nice, no issue. But the rooms, honestly, are getting old. Don't expect a modern touch. The furnitures design, bathroom and overall style are from the colonial time. Is is clearly less comfortable than the modern hotels. But this is the style of Taj Exotica Goa. You will need a buggy to be driven to the rooms with your suitcases as they can be pretty far from the lobby.
It was surprising to see so many russian guests. They seem to have invested Goa everywhere and all bars and restaurants have russian signs.
If you want to stay a couple of days, it is a nice place to rest but there are not many activities outside of the hotel and to go to the North part of Goa it can take one hour by car.
The rooms need to be refurbished for the price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that the Taj Exotica is slated for renovation and we are in the process of finalizing the master renovation plan which will commence in the near future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,969 - 1,975 of 3,201 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

An excellent property .Vast open areas wonderful facilities,food,activities and entertainment for kids.

Cycles for hire to use within the premises,activities for kids every day,Cricket pitch,archery and golf to keep you occupied.

Massive pool which is not too deep so even the kids can be in the adult pool.

Good variety of both Indian and continental food,vast array of salads and deserts,Very friendly staff. The F&B Manager would meet you every morning to check on your stay and even the other staff were very courteous and helpful.

Great property and will not hesitate to go back here even though some people told us it is a very dated property I totally disagree.It is one of the most beautiful properties I have stayed in Goa.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms near the pool especially if you are travelling with kids as it is very easy to mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here before and loved it but improving all the time. Had a pool villa and if you can afford the extra would recommend. Really comfortable bed. Rooms very clean and spacious. Service excellent throughout from all the staff. Everyone is polite and kind. Love the gardens and pond. Lots of birds. Great little golf course. Lovely gym and helpful staff. Fun going around on the golf carts. Thanks to everyone for a great stay.

Room Tip: Pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wodonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Taj Exotica is a wonderful place. Me and my family did the Archery and it was great as the helper told us how to hold the bow properly and how to shoot. I also thought the idea of being able to ride a bike around the hotel was good as it is a big place and you would not like to walk everywhere. My only problem is the amount of water they use is too much. But apart from that it is great.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort specially archery.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Excellent hospitality, rooms & services. The food is brilliant and I love the private beach which has some good shacks as well.
Really nice pool and pretty gardens,
If you want to spoilt your self for a weekend- this is the property to go to.
Its expensive definitely worth a visit once.

Room Tip: Email the hotel before hand to request a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snayyar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Excellent hospitality, rooms & services. Food & beverages superb. Private beach awesome. Perfect resort for a family holiday. Exceptionally good and thoroughly enjoyed the stay with my family. Most importantly you feel safe, secured & comfortable with your family in being at such type of hotel.

Room Tip: Preferred: - Rooms with private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were guests at this hotel for a day. Arrived on time for a lavish lunch. Very hospitable and friendly staff. We danced to some lovely music & singing by an artist. Basked in the sun on the
beautiful beach and then spent some time in the swimming pool. The hotel grounds are vast, with beautiful lawns, clean and well kept. It was heavenly to be there. Will surely visit again in the future.

Room Tip: Did not stay there. Just spent the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasneem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,325 reviews
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
2.4 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Benaulim 403 716, India (Formerly Taj Exotica Goa)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $336 - $1,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing