We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Taj EXotica because it had been recommended. The hotel is lovely in beautiful grounds. The rooms are very comfortable with lots of room. The restaurants are very good and the food excellent. We only had a couple of things to moan about. Firstly people put their towels on the sunbeds early in the morning before breakfast, so when you arrived later, after your breakfast, all the good seating had been taken by people not appearing till sometimes after lunch. The Second moan was the pool service wasn't very good, if we wanted a drink we had to keep going to the main bar to order them as you could never find someone to get them for you.
However, we did enjoy our stay here and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janicedempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

It is with grave concern I have made a note of your feedback regarding the blocking of deck beds as well as the pool service and have taken this up with the concerned Heads of Department and we are working towards resolving the same.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,991
    461
    84
    33
    21
See reviews for
1,050
856
65
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Although food may not be the best, the property is beautiful. The beach, the golf course, the lawns, the pool, everything. There is always something to do here. Riding a cycle around the hotel is one of my favorites. The beach-side shack is a different and a pleasant experience. The rooms are nice too. However, some rooms are prehistoric - with old, poor quality CRT TVs.
I've been to this hotel many times, but it never disappoints.

Room Tip: The cottages are the best. Rooms attached to the main building are boring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blinkmw96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I would also take this opportunity to inform you that post your visit in June 2013 all the rooms now have 40 inch LED TV’s

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Went there with my family. Beautiful location. Ideal for people who wants to avoid crowded beaches. The service and food quality is excellent. And one can spend quality time with lot of activities to choose from.

Room Tip: Must stay in a cottage. Its nice cozy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed at Taj Exotica for a business meeting. The stay was very pleasant. Few things to mention
- They offer great deals during off season - after June. September can be a good time to be at this place
- Large spread of breakfast
- A great place for a family vacation

Room Tip: All the rooms are close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrirang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have just returned from a seven day stay which was excellent overall. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, packed with bird life and relaxing to walk around, great views of the ocean. We had a room with a pool, a good size, we did not bother with the main pool - this looks lovely and there are plenty of loungers available. We had a spa massage mid week, it was blissful, real attention to our comfort with a welcome Jacuzzi and steam bath before the treatment. Service is generally very good but we found our welcome tinged with stress as there was a query over our half board status, the hotel were quite dismissive/unhelpful luckily our travel company rep was with us and dealt with the issue. The restaurant choice on site is very varied with particularly superb food and service in the Mediterranean venue. The service and choice of cocktails in the bar is excellent with wonderful sunset views from the veranda. Breakfast food is very good but service and coffee temperature are variable! The Goan evening was a disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I have also made a note of your feedback and have checked on the same.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My friends having going for the last 7 years in December to celebrate their wedding anniversary. They invited 6 couples to help celebrate their 25th at the Taj Exotica Hotel. Amazing experience, the staff were very friendly and service for all of us was vey prompt, nothing was too much for them.

Room Tip: Corner suite on second floor had amazing view of the sea beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazywazy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We visit Taj Exotica every year as a family vacation. The property in amazing and has the best sea facing facade probably in the world. It is amazing just to be there! Open space in front of the hotel that faces the sea, you can cycle, walk, go down to the beach etc. Great to visit on and off season!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaushal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
20.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
21.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#5 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Family Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing