We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a stay”
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three weeks in November - our 9th stay but can't wIt for number 10. Although the bedrooms, by everyone's admission, are getting a limitless tired the management and staff, without exception are absolutely superb. They make us feel so welcome and special and from the gardener a through to the General Manager we are greeted by smiles wherever we go. Our thanks to all at The Taj Exotica

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa for visit number 10 in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,314
    497
    90
    35
    23
See reviews for
1,230
975
76
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and our stay was excellent.
As with Taj they will never say "No"to anything you want or desire.
The rooms were nice and big. The service was Excellent. The beach is well maintained and clean. Water sports available at the beach though not provided/endorsed by Hotel officially. If you want a chair on the beach you better reach the beach by 7:30am else all chairs will be taken for the day. Plenty of activities at the hotel also.
All said and done - SUPER EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH THE PRICE.

Specially thanks to some members of the staff who made our stay all the more special: Ayan, Joel, Sukhveer and Sonali.


Rooms: Try the garden/pool villas (toward the front) they are too good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank prateekjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I will convey your words of thanks to my colleagues.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

my husband and i stayed at taj exotica last year, and it was a really enjoyable experience . service is best , food is awesome...the view is great from the rooms, what else u need, cant complain on anything.... really !!

Room Tip: Dont miss the food at the indian resturant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy_eyes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at the Taj Exotica for a week towards the end of November 2013. We had had a long, hectic weekend in Mumbai at the Taj Palace and were hoping for some relaxation in Goa. The Taj Exotica fitted the bill perfectly. The standard of service was exceptionally high in all areas. We stayed in a lovely garden room which was very comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet (which we had requested) with a short stroll through the immaculate grounds either to the pool, the beach or the main building.
All of the restaurants in the hotel served delicious food and drinks but there were also some great local shacks just a short stroll along the beautiful beach. The hotel had cars with drivers available to hire which were very reasonable and easy to arrange through the concierge. We hired a driver for a few hours to take us to see, and ride, some elephants (fantastic!) and to look round Old Goa. It was a great way to see a little more of Goa, and the driver was very helpful.
This was a stunning hotel in a beautiful setting, with very attentive staff, all of which made it a fabulous holiday. We didn't have a single criticism!

Room Tip: Our garden room was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and 2 children stayed here for 6 nights between 16 dec 2013 and 22 dec 2013. This is a stunning hotel the customer service is excellent. The staff were so good with the children and nothing was too much hence the children really enjoyed their time here too. The rooms are very spacious and immaculately clean. The food is of a very high standard in all the restaurants ... The buffet breakfast is amazing ... Have to give a special mention to synthia who was really attentive towards the children. This was certainly a very memorable holiday and would really like to return soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Taj over New year and it was just amazing. The Hotel is fantastic and the Staff are so friendly. Nothing is to much trouble. There is a great bar on the first floor of the hotel that looks out over the grounds and the sea where a young man called Vellington was just fantastic. He was so on the ball with great service and great wit. The pool area was clean and service once again great. The grounds are immaculate as is the beach. Rooms are very nice and comfortable .We stayed in a garden villa which was cleaned every day. All of the restaurants served great food. My favourite was the Lobster shack and the restaurant where you have breakfast has a great all day/evening menu. The Gala that was put on for new years eve was outstanding. They built this stunning venue on the grounds just for that evening. Service and food once again second to none. IF YOU GET tired of the hotel (which would be very hard) you can have an Lobster meal on the beach with a bottle of wine for around £10 but as I said the hotel and staff are lovely its hard to leave. The treatment I had in the spa was brilliant and reasonably priced to give it a go. Also look out for Sandray,Leegan and Christna all great guys

Room Tip: It is a large hotel where things are spread out so I would ask for some thing near the main hotel as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort along with the New Years Eve Gala Dinner.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

i had visited this place and it was ausom....the service was excilent...i had a stay of 4 days it was good....every one shpuld visit this place one time its very good...and the envoirment is also very nice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit61187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,217 reviews
20.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,181 reviews
21.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
18.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing