We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Nearby Hotels
$64
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Grace Resort(Benaulim)
$62
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Shades Spring(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
$26
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,332)
Filter reviews
3,332 results
Traveler rating
2,635
542
95
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,635
542
95
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster shackgolf coursejiva spagarden villaplunge pooltex kidsitalian restaurantli baicoffee shopmiguel arcanjoprivate beachmain buildinghuge propertyin room diningamazing propertyarabian seaf b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,163 - 2,168 of 3,332 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

my husband and i stayed at taj exotica last year, and it was a really enjoyable experience . service is best , food is awesome...the view is great from the rooms, what else u need, cant complain on anything.... really !!

Room Tip: Dont miss the food at the indian resturant...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisy_eyes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at the Taj Exotica for a week towards the end of November 2013. We had had a long, hectic weekend in Mumbai at the Taj Palace and were hoping for some relaxation in Goa. The Taj Exotica fitted the bill perfectly. The standard of service was exceptionally high in all areas. We stayed in a lovely garden room which was very comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet (which we had requested) with a short stroll through the immaculate grounds either to the pool, the beach or the main building.
All of the restaurants in the hotel served delicious food and drinks but there were also some great local shacks just a short stroll along the beautiful beach. The hotel had cars with drivers available to hire which were very reasonable and easy to arrange through the concierge. We hired a driver for a few hours to take us to see, and ride, some elephants (fantastic!) and to look round Old Goa. It was a great way to see a little more of Goa, and the driver was very helpful.
This was a stunning hotel in a beautiful setting, with very attentive staff, all of which made it a fabulous holiday. We didn't have a single criticism!

Room Tip: Our garden room was very peaceful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and 2 children stayed here for 6 nights between 16 dec 2013 and 22 dec 2013. This is a stunning hotel the customer service is excellent. The staff were so good with the children and nothing was too much hence the children really enjoyed their time here too. The rooms are very spacious and immaculately clean. The food is of a very high standard in all the restaurants ... The buffet breakfast is amazing ... Have to give a special mention to synthia who was really attentive towards the children. This was certainly a very memorable holiday and would really like to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Taj over New year and it was just amazing. The Hotel is fantastic and the Staff are so friendly. Nothing is to much trouble. There is a great bar on the first floor of the hotel that looks out over the grounds and the sea where a young man called Vellington was just fantastic. He was so on the ball with great service and great wit. The pool area was clean and service once again great. The grounds are immaculate as is the beach. Rooms are very nice and comfortable .We stayed in a garden villa which was cleaned every day. All of the restaurants served great food. My favourite was the Lobster shack and the restaurant where you have breakfast has a great all day/evening menu. The Gala that was put on for new years eve was outstanding. They built this stunning venue on the grounds just for that evening. Service and food once again second to none. IF YOU GET tired of the hotel (which would be very hard) you can have an Lobster meal on the beach with a bottle of wine for around £10 but as I said the hotel and staff are lovely its hard to leave. The treatment I had in the spa was brilliant and reasonably priced to give it a go. Also look out for Sandray,Leegan and Christna all great guys

Room Tip: It is a large hotel where things are spread out so I would ask for some thing near the main hotel as I did find if I forgot some thing in the room it was a bit of a walk back and forth
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort along with the New Years Eve Gala Dinner.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

i had visited this place and it was ausom....the service was excilent...i had a stay of 4 days it was good....every one shpuld visit this place one time its very good...and the envoirment is also very nice

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amit61187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews