We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Nearby Hotels
La Grace Resort(Benaulim)
$61
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$32
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Shades Spring(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
$28
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,374)
Filter reviews
3,374 results
Traveler rating
2,670
548
95
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,670
548
95
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster shackgolf coursejiva spagarden villaplunge pooltex kidsitalian restaurantli baicoffee shopmiguel arcanjoprivate beachhuge propertymain buildingin room diningarabian seaf bamazing property
Filter
Updating list...
2,302 - 2,307 of 3,374 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The resort is loacted on south west coast of Goa which is around 45minutes drive from the Aiport . The lobby is big and beautiful. They have more than 100 rooms and most of the rooms are overlooking the sea.The rooms are spacious and have a private sitting area outside the room. Overall a very peaceful place . They have two resturants and 1 shack facing the sea. The food is just awesome specially the brekfast is lavish and amazing. They have lot of activities like badminton, cycling tracks, cricket , gym, spa and open air chess etc. The beach at the rersort is long and clean. If you want to be on your own & just chill and relax this is the place. Be there to enjoy it !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanju2067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a true five star deluxe resort with wonderful beach front and great rooms. Plenty of options for food with very good quality. A perfect place to spend a lazy and rejuvenating week. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank questmanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

i am simply overwhelmed with the taj exotica... i stayed there from 5 sep to 9 sep for 4 nights with my wife and 2 year old infant son.... the moment you enter the small gate into the sprawling lawns and fantastic driveway to the large spacious and outstanding lobby of taj exotica you know you have done the right thing by deciding to spend your time at this resort. we were put up in deluxe sea view room and the view from the sitout is just too good. sprawling green lawns which is also a gold course with ample of coconut trees overlooking the sea...phew...it just took my breath away. the best part about this property is as your day passes and you start exploring the pool, spa, restaurants, beach you will start falling in love with this place.

the service the quality of food at the restaurants everything is top grade. a special mention to mr cleto the manager on duty for his excellent support. we had planned to leave at 4 am from the hotel as i was driving down to bombay, the hotel ensured that we were served bed tea and they were gracious enough to pack fruits and sandwiches for our drive. this gesture is purely class and you can get such hospitality only from taj. will keep coming back...

Room Tip: if your budget permits do stay in sea facing rooms and make sure you plan few days extra as you might just not feel like leaving the hotel...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mihir1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we have been to so many hotels in different countries,this year on our anneversery
we randomly chose taj exotica goa. This was our 5th stay in goa but first stay in taj exotica.
just after the entrance ,the difference was very obvious from our previous stay in any other resorts.every where it was soothing green,helpful people eager to escort you.
landscapes were beautiful, reception was warm,interiors were amazing.
All the facilities were nearby to our spacious room.
Pool was clean & clear, gym morden,cycle trek shadowy with trees,
Calm clear beach was close to hotel. archery was enjoyble
meals & those serving it were excellent
OUR UNFOGETTABLE ANNEVERSERY STAY AT TAJ EXOTIC GOA

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajupc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our first stay in Taj Exotica and we loved it so much that are already planning our next stay. We rarely go back to the same hotel as we love to try new locations and hotels but this time we all agreed that we would come back.
The service is absolutely first class and the best we have ever experienced. Do try eating at all the restaurants as the food is really good and the staff is amazing. Right from check in to check out we were treated like VIP's by each and every member of the staff.
The hotel is great with a huge lobby and grounds. We had a private plunge pool villa and would highly recommend upgrading to a pool villa if you can. The plunge pool is reasonably sized and lots of fun with kids. We did not need to go to the bigger resort swimming pool. The rooms are large and very clean, the villa's are a bit old and the management should think about renovating them to the new modern villa's that are in most 5* properties, but we had no complaint with the quality of the room. The resort has a lot of activities for kids and we had no problems keeping our 6yo busy for the 3 days we were there. We did not leave the hotel at all.
I would recommend the all meals package and you can eat at any of the restaurants where they have a set menu (really really good). Almost all activities (except golf) are free and you just need to book on time.
I could go on forever with the review - its a great hotel and the staff makes it one of the best. You cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: pool villas
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews