We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taj will be Taj”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Taj will be Taj”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Of course, Taj as a brand brings awesome imaginary pictures in mind. We booked ourselves for some good category room. Its a ritual with us to first check-in in booked category room and then some issue erupts and then we are moved to some better awesome room ;-) ALWAYS!
So, as a ritual, our jacuzzi tub was over filled with water in the bathing room and we had to call the reception to come and save us from drowning. LOL. Kidding!! So, they acted upon, naturally felt sorry, blah blah and said we can choose some other room to stay. So, we chose room with a plunge pool and mannn what an amazing room.Pool was neat and clean and private and so was the room.
Best part of this property was staff was over over cautious, caring and proactive. It was my son's bday so they arranged all sorts of books, gifts, balloons, cake for him and it was cool. They went overboard to send us pureed shakes, smoothies etc coz of small baby. Manager himself took ingredients we wanted for the baby's food. They arranged for anything and everything. Stay was awesome!

Room Tip: rooms with plunge pool are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank himani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,215
    493
    90
    35
    23
See reviews for
1,161
956
74
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

warm reception during check in preceded by efficient pick up from the airport. the room was spacious, clean, proper air conditioning with a big garden facing balcony even thought it was one of the lower end rooms. the gardens, property were very well maintained. staff tried their best to deal with all our requests. it was immediately post monsoon that we arrived, and the beach was very much swim able. the only issue was that the local fisher men will sometimes dump dead small fish at the beach which was a put off. I am not sure if the hotel can do anything with that issue though. Food was good. Will like to recognize Savio Fernandes from the restaurant who would make it a point to make sure we were taken care off. Also Cleto Pereira did a good job at check in and check out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arihantjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have been visiting at least Goa atleast once a year. I have staued at many different properties. This time we decided Taj Exotica. Starting from Airport pickup the service was quite satisfying. The staff is really good. Check in / out was hassle free. Good rooms, good service. But may be food quality needs improvement. Bar / restaurant service is good. Good BF too. Pool was good. One good thing is they provide bicycles to roam around in the property. Lots of activity options for kids too. Nice quite property. Excess to beach is good. Clean beach. Over all it was satisfying experience.

Room Tip: Villa rooms are good. Also you may opt for rooms with private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhavikTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been to this hotel in March 2013 with my Family( Parents and wife).

Rooms were neat, tidy and had a very good view. Services that we received were very warm and friendly. The beach was lovely. Bit costly and worth the money they charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vipul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have travelled to over 20 countries in my life until now. Of all the hotels where I have stayed, this could easily be the best. The room was clean and comfortable. The services that we received were very warm and friendly. The beach was lovely. The breakfast had many delicious options for everyone. They had jugglers and fire-eaters every evening for the children. They have a nice swimming pool. They even have a playroom and baby-sitter for children. We went to this hotel during monsoon but we loved it because they helped us with umbrellas at every corner. We loved Goa in the rains. Everything about this hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rphyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We Stayed here for 4 Nights to Celebrate my Wife Birthday it was just excellent , I will everyone to stay here do not look elsewhere there service reception is just excellent , we reached at 9.30 pm and we were straight taken to our room no waiting at reception , Breakfast service at your table for anything it was just exceptional Specially Ajeet from FB Staff he was just great and wasim niharika also so It was a wonderful stay at Tak Exotica Goa

Room Tip: Take Luxury Room Close to Restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmeetCHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

the rooms were perfect and the air con was very good. the location was close to the beach and had a good pool and restaurants. although, one day my ipod went and i knew it had been in the room charging, we alerted the manager and he delt with it very well. he told all the staff to look out for it and if they had taken it to give it in, it was later found that a grounds keeper had stolen it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
20.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
4.3 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
18.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing