We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
318 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had the villa with a pool and everything was amazing. Can’t sing enough praises about the staff and how attentive they were. We preferred to eat all our meals in Miguel Arcanjo and had only breakfast and one meal in the coffee shop. The food and service in Miguel Arcanjo is simply amazing. The lounge Adega Camoens is worth a visit too. The hotel has a host of fun activities that we indulged in.

Some minor irritants were bad tap knobs and slightly sloppy housekeeping. But we were too busy having a good time to let this bother us. The only thing that really irked us was a guest in the adjacent 1st floor room who stood outside the room and kept watching us in our pool ruining our privacy!

Room Tip: worth indulging in a villa with a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,215
    493
    90
    35
    23
See reviews for
1,161
956
74
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Yet another break at The Exotica Goa. Yet another suitcase full of fond memories. And loads of pampering.
The property has been maintained very well. Excellent services all around.
The all meals package has been allowed the flexibility to be used at any of their restaurants. Which led us to discover a gem call MIGUEL ARCANJO and the super hospitality of Manish.
This coupled with Mr Mishra's attention & affection kept us totally enthralled with the legendary Taj hospitality. Needless to say that the entire staff did keep up to the promise too.
Mr Siddharth Jain ... well done

Room Tip: The villas away from the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imraansurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

A Beautiful property with loads of greenary and the private beach completely helps one rejuvenate.Its perfect for nature lovers.it has loads of indoor and outdoor activities like the beautiful golf course,a cricket pitch and also the giant size chess.The Taj service as usual has no comparison.The spa is also very good.An early morning cycle ride,followed by a bath in the beach and then diving into the pool is blissful.There is activity for all age group happening full day which is fun.

Overall we had a lovely experiance and would definately visit it again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishaParag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for my wife's birthday. They went all out to make the day special right from check in till we checked out.
Staff is great and although in some areas (during service in restaurants) they need to be more attentive, but they do go all out as in other good taj properties to make the guest feel special.
Rooms are excellent and all the rooms in the main building have a sea and garden view.
They have an amazing activity center for kids and my two year old daughter had a great time there.
Must visit property for its excellent views and huge gardens and nice service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvijitSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Taj Exotica - Goa, it set in a beautiful location, with a lovely golf course overlooking the beach and the ocean. But, the thing that makes the stay there truly wonderful is the excellent service.

Right from the accomodation manager to the F&B incharge, everybody greets you personally and their well trained team goes all out to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Cycling around the golf course is a beauty on its own, with the sea breeze in your hair, it is an experience you will never forget.

Absolutely recommended.

Room Tip: Splurge a bit and get the room with the private plunge pool. Worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a tough time locating the hotel, but once I reached, experience was pure bliss. Very well groomed and trained staff, everywhere. The check-in experience at the reception lobby sets the tone for your stay.
The restaurants were all great, though the breakfast was not all that great, compared to the overall feel you get at the Taj Exotica. Villas are cosy and the private beach is very inviting.
Would definitely visit again, whenever I get a chance, and the money, of course..!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HebbarSrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumkur, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

It is an excellent and a peaceful place. It is just 45 minutes drive from the airport. They provide complimentary coach transfer. The rooms were very clean, well maintained, well designed and spacious. It is a vast Lush green property. The breakfast spread was great .They have 6-7 restaurants.
The JIVA spa was excellent and was impressed by Dr Anirudh Bhida (Ayurvedic Doctor), Sangeetha and the Therapist Sungjem.It was a great relaxing, soothening and rejuvenated experience. The Pranayama, Yoga, Yoga nidra and Hrudhayakasha meditation thought by the yoga teacher Suyog was out the world, divine and it did made me understand my inner self. One of the best Spa, I have visited. They also have a Saloon and a separate Ayurveda Bhavan.
This resort has lot of activities both indoor and outdoor like Cycling, Golf course, Tennis courts, Beach volley ball, Cricket, Table tennis, Billiards etc. They also have a fitness centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrPrashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
20.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
4.3 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
18.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoftTaj, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing