We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vast lushgreen peaceful & beautiful property”
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Vast lushgreen peaceful & beautiful property”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This vast Lush green property has beautiful landscaping, well manicured lawn and huge trees. the property has well spaced villas where one can get lot of privacy. the rooms r well designed and very clean. Our room had a pond just outside it with flowers growing in it !!!!! the property has excellent recreational facilities like spa, Ayurvedic centre, golf course, tennis courts, swimming pool etc etc. The kids can hv a great time at the kids activity centre reading books, playing music, learning various types of crafts etc. They hv lots of bicycles and the city kids go crazy zipping around in the beautiful weather. The poolside chaats (Indian snacks) in the evenings r a hit with all age groups. The breakfast buffet variety is excellent. The in room dining experience is great. They hv a lots of buggies/club cars if u do not wish to walk around the property. The beach is clean and the property is bang on the beach. Definitely one of the better leisure hotels.

Room Tip: You can ask for a sea facing room , a room near the swimming pool, near the restaurants , near the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,308
    497
    90
    35
    23
See reviews for
1,227
974
76
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Heard a lot about this resort.We were two families staying at Baga and decided to visit this resort specially for our next visits stay at Goa.We drove all the way to this resort.Firstly regarding the entrance.It has a security like a Presidential House.We have to convince them to let us in.They have an automatized steels bar inside the gate.They let us in after convincing them that we wanted to stay in the resort.They searched our vehicle thoroughly.So they have a very good security arrangements.It is protected like a fort.The reception is through a huge high driveway to be greeted by the Durban and the chauffeurs take care of your vehicle.The moment you step into the lobby, its really mesmerizing.Its a huge lobby with sit outs and other facilities.The resort has all the facilities which a 7 star resort has.Its is kept maintained all the time.It was raining heavily but still the maintenance work was going on.The lawns are kept immaculate.We requested the staff to show us the rooms and they make us see the room.The bell boy took us in the electric cart.The room was really spacious and chick.Our kids loved the rooms and were insisting that we should shift immediately to this resort for our remaining days of stay.But it was not practical for us.The resort has a private beach at the backside.This resort is like a dream vacation.We had some snacks at the restaurant which were very good.Our kids took all the sweets provided complimentary at the reception and the reception people were more than obliged.We would love to stay definitely at this stay at our next visit to Goa, even if we have to plan it specially for our visit to Taj Exotica.I would definitely recommend this luxurious resort for some quality luxury vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank machoman34india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The first thing that hits you is the sheer size of the property! This place is huge! The grounds have a mini golf course and cricket pitch. There is also a tennis court. Beyond the ground is a pristine, unspoilt beach.

All rooms are villa-style with traditional Goan interiors. Think beds and fitments with the 70s coir-mesh type design. Beautiful! Spread out among perfectly manicured lawns and beautiful lily ponds, this place is a heaven for the tired city soul.

The rooms come with all creature comforts that you might expect - mini bar, large flat-screen LCD TV etc.

The pool is large and the hotel can arrange for sports such as volleyball etc. inside the pool.

The hotel has multiple restaurant options and a spa too.

Breakfast and buffet meals are wide and varied.

All in all, an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this Taj property for a couple of days in April this year and loved it.

Room-Probably one of the largest rooms I have seen in a luxury property like this. Immaculately maintained. A nice large LCD TV. No complaints here.

Food- We opted for an all meals package. The meals served in the coffee shop buffet were very good. The hotel even lets you eat at the specialty restaurants there and offers you a set meal option at each of these restaurants.

Facilities- The hotel offers everything that you would want from a place like this. A nice pool, poolside bar, spa, golf...the list goes on. Although I didn't get a chance to use the spa, my wife assures me that it was top class. We managed to do some cycling around the property, a little bit of archery and a golf lesson. If you are a tennis enthusiast, they have very nice tennis courts. If you don't have a partner, the hotel offers coaches who will know a few balls/ play a set with you, at very reasonable rates.

The Beach- Not particularly impressive. However, a relatively quiet and clean one.

Service- As expected, the service was outstanding. As we checked out before lunch, we ordered a couple of sandwiches to eat at the airport. The staff simply refused to charge us for it. :)

In conclusion, we had a great time there and are certain to return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sriramkkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a great time with my better half 2 years ago . Thought of righting it now as was writing a few more reviews. Such a beautiful property and the great taj hospitality. Did quite a few activities....rode on bikes around the huge property and right on the beach as well which was awesome. Food was superb and we actually waited to go for the buffet every evening... Had the most chilled out holiday that year. Would definitely return .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manni567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked a stay to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary in May. Booked ourselves into one of the pool villas. Was the best stay we've ever had at a hotel. The staff, service and property were all excellent. Right from the check in to check out the staff ensured that our stay was truly memorable and treated us like royalty! At checkin we were given a bouquet of flowers and wished a happy annv and then led to the bar were we were offered refreshments on the house while the hassle of checkin was taken care of. We were pleasantly surprised when we were sent a totally edible photo frame with our pic all made of dark choc and a choc cake as compliments from the staff.
The views are amazing too. We requested a late checkout and that wasn't a problem either. Thanks to the Taj we have some great memories of our anniversary and will definitely be booking a stay again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabinaD0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

hi readers,
well the first thing after reaching home is that i am writing this review because the experience was so beautiful so memorable that i wanted to share with you all ASAP.
from the very beginning, the welcome was great with smiling faces, check in was even smoother. i just sat in the lobby and they did all the formalities by themselves.the front office supervisor rahil was very helpful and always greeted with smile on his face. then comes the buggy ride to your room but first dont forget to take the round of the property to get familiar with the routes as u can get lost in the 56 acres of green paradise. undoubtedly the best resort so far i have stayed in with beautiful landscaped garden. lush green grass with 1000's of coconut trees surrounding the resort. beautiful manicured paths leading to rooms n other places.
my 2 daughters aged 6&2 had so much fun at kids club. they were not willing to come back home. the staff at alll the places were ever smiling and more than willing to help u. one word that u'll find them using very often is "CERTAINLY SIR". I GUESS they have the policy of never say no.i booked the pvt pool garden villa so the pvt pool was added advantage to the fun. the room was very spacious very neat n clean with very effective air conditioned. house keeping was twice the day n in b/w also if u want to call them they'll say certainly.
i dont have much to say for the restaurants as i didnt viisit any of them except the cafe euginea where the buffet B/L/D was served as i am hardcore north indian foodie. but yes what i want to say is that they can still work on their menu in non-veg and also they can add some interesting items in mughlai. rest everything is flawless.
ACTIVITIES- their are plenty of activities to do for all age groups. you can ride a bycycle which was fun trust me. for children their was kids club TEX KIDS. the lady attendant was very sweet and took great care of the kids. they have dance classes pottery classes movies show and cookies making classes organised which kept my kids very busy. then u can play golf(chargeable)weather permits, cricket, football beach volleyball table tennis and ofcourse beach is always there to keep u busy. dont forget to try the famous taj jiva spa. my wife was very impressed with the services at the jiva spa. also the well equipped gym with all latest machinery. in the end it is the perfect paradise to unwind yourself.

Room Tip: go for pvt pool villas. nothing better than this
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choconam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
20.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,176 reviews
21.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
18.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing