We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to chillax,...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I travel in India often and usually stay in Oberoi hotels where it is possible. As Goa sadly lacks an Oberoi I turned to the Taj group. Taj Exotica is all about relaxation. Beautiful beach, although very hard to get a sun bed as so limited in numbers, but a stunning, empty white sand beach. The Lobsteer shack which hovers above the beach is greatbfor fresh grilled fish and to listen to the waves with a cocktail in hand. Food was average for a five star resort hotel, but the hotel excelled with it's staff who were lovely. Particularly the assistant food and beverage manager and Ash in the Lobster Shack. The spa and gym was good and as expected. The pool was nice although a little too warm. We had a private pool with our bedroom which wasn't the best, again very warm and a little dated, saw were the rooms. The Taj group tends to go for more glitzy decor than the stylish more modern Oberoi rooms, really depends on personal taste but decor was not really my taste. Also bedrooms really in need of some updating. However we did have a really lovely relaxed holiday with lots of happy memories of our time at Taj exotica.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samphire6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,271 - 2,277 of 3,203 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

WE were totally impressed with everything that the "Taj" could throw at us, from the front gate to the waters edge. Every employee had a smile and welcome, could not do enough for our stay.
Our room was excellent, fresh fruit and water every day, fresh bed linen and towels daily( done by our efficient room boy "Azul"). All amenities were first class. The location of the Hotel is in a " very quiet area" , with a long sandy clean beach, but be prepared for "local girls" trying to sell items from their shops. We would not recommend B/B. as there are very few restaurants near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evs113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went there as a group of around 20 people, including kids.
The rooms are huge, luxurious and very comfortable, but in desperate need of renovation. They are great and solid, but seem a bit too dated.
The activities are well maintained and attended to. The pool is very clean and water seems nice as well, but they need a mechanism to slightly cool the water in the summer, because it's very uncomfortable to swim in hot water.
Cricket is also fun to play as the ground is huge, but the pitch is not in the centre and close to trees and the pool on one side, making you mainly play only on the other side.
The food in the Indian section is very disappointing. It's got variety but isn't tempting at all, except the Kali Dal.
The Italian restaurant, Miguel Arcanjo, is superb, especially the pizza and the soft bread basket.
The breakfast is amazing, in taste and variety.
The room service takes a lot of time sometimes, so order with patience.
I got superb service everywhere, but the group was disappointed. So, that remains as subjective, this time around.
The spa is a must visit. It's expensive but worth it. I had a few procedures and they were all very well done.
The lobby is very hot in the summers and needs to really cool down.

One tip: Don't wait for the buggy every time. They are not the strong point here l, as they almost always time and don't exactly go everywhere. I've not tried that too often, as I love walking there. But I've also gotten it immediately and had to wait for a long time. So, check it on your own.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPiyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel landscaping is huge about 56 acre, golf course, swimming pools, 5 restaurants, name it has it all, but what was so unique about this place is the service, everybody is smiling, helping you, trying to make sure you are having a good times, when we checked in, they took us to a lounge and sat us there, gave us drinks on the house, and they did all the necessary paper work for check in, we were spoiled. We had stayed at the presidential suite which had an indoor swimming pool and with the best service by far. We all really felt very special by everybody working in the hotel, we tried all restaurants, they all were really really good, I really admire the management of this hotel, they are doing a very good job.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narayan-AVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is great for relaxing , the beach wonderful and service super.
They have a nice SPA and good food,
it is an excellent hotel for relaxation , but those who like city life will not like it as it is far from the region capital and so quite.

Room Tip: Take rooms in the middle facing the beach, avoid corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmideg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Greeted with roses and two guitarist/singers. Beautiful location.Service out of this world. Splendid grounds. We had Seaview room so peaceful. Breakfast, well!outstanding selection,and if what you fancied wasn't there you only had to ask.........Tried the spa, lovely!!
Sorry only had 4 nights could have stayed longer.More roses on checking out.
Wish there was a Taj Exotica in England

Room Tip: Ground floor sea view rooms have direct access to lawns and hammocks for just watching the world go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had the good fortune of visiting this property last February. Was completely blown over by the exquisite experience - right from the check-in till check-out. It is a grand property and probably has one of the largest lobbies in any hotel of the world. Was lucky to get a corner room with a small private balcony. One has to be there in the hotel to experience the fantastic ambience, scenic beauty - what with beautiful coconut trees, lush green ground, private beach running into miles, children activities, great service etc. You name it and they have it. Literally, had an outstanding and out of the world experience. Thanks Taj Exotica and keep it up.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room on the ground floor. You can straight away walk into the beach.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rajshaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,325 reviews
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
2.4 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Benaulim 403 716, India (Formerly Taj Exotica Goa)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $335 - $1,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing