We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Property and great Staff.”
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional Property and great Staff.”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have been to GOA many times, but this time I went for a business trip and stayed at TAJ Exotica for 2 nights.It was a time to remember.I had got an opportunity to stay in Beach Facing Villa.The exciting part was going to our villa on the small van called Baggi...a small golf club car...Overall the room amenities had everything i desired.

Room Tip: Every room is at par excellent. Try to choose a villa which is beach facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baindur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,311
    497
    90
    35
    23
See reviews for
1,229
974
76
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

You will experience the best of all the things that make up a good holiday as you go on relishing the wonderful facilities available in this hotel. It starts with a warm welcome on arrival and the excitement rises as you enter their wonderful and cosy rooms. The hotel property has amazing landscape and a very beautiful beach bordering the hotel property. Sometimes the beach can give you a feeling of private beach as there are not many tourists except for guests at the hotel with a few life guards roaming around. All the three meals were amazing with a huge layout of buffet along with some incredible delicacies being served in live kitchen. Overall a very good experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shirish2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Me and my family had a nice 3 nights experience here with most impressive personalised check in facility to great food , excellent spa , large and airy rooms , staffs with best skills and attitude .Its a true gem .

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank DR_APAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We only stayed here for 3 nights so we were unable to experience all the facilities. We had breakfast in our room each day and it was great value for money. We tried the Chinese and Italian restaurants. I personally found the Chinese overpriced for the quality of the food. The Italian was expensive, especially if you want wine with your meal but it was fantastic food. I wish we had the chance to try the lobster bar but it gets very busy so book well in advance. The beach is lovely and the beach shacks are well worth a visit. We stayed in a villa with plunge pool-say no more!! There isn't, however, a sea view due to the golf course and the flat ground. Staff were really efficient, especially the general manager.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5tracyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

You will experience the best of all the things that make up a good holiday as you go on relishing the wonderful facilities available in this hotel. It starts with a warm welcome on arrival and the excitement rises as you enter their wonderful and cosy rooms. The hotel property has amazing landscape and a very beautiful beach bordering the hotel property. Sometimes the beach can give you a feeling of private beach as there are not many tourists except for guests at the hotel with a few life guards roaming around. The best part of our holidays was the food that was served in their restaurant. All the three meals were amazing with a huge layout of buffet along with some incredible delicacies being served in live kitchen. The chefs of Taj are amazing. Plenty of things to do on the property like cycling, pool volleyball, etc. Overall a very good experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shashank_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Staff at Taj Exotica contributed in making my husband's and my stay very comfortable and special. Staff went out of their way to make us feel as special guests. It was one of the best stays in Goa.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

as soon as we arrived in Goa at taj we were greeted in a very warm way by taj staff, with a welcome drink that was so refreshing that i kept asking my husband to order the same everyday at the beach. as the person escorted us to our garden villa, he gave us a brief about the property...the entire taj is so welcoming as soon as you arrive ...you feel a connection and the beach is just awesome...with beautiful and clean sand. when we checked in our room...we found it was decorated with flowers since we were on our honeymoon, and the next day after room servicing we found a pretty surprise with a cusion cover that had our names written on it....which was so lovely of Taj...they have loads of facilities for their guests that are complimentary and everyone is so damn polite. Narayan was so helpful. this is by far the best resorts in south Goa. later my husband ad booked leeela for 2 nights...i was so damn disappointed with it...and i kept comparing it with Taj since Taj was a completely excellent experience.
hope to visit Goa again and will choose only Taj. though in South goa there isnt much to do at night hence now whenever i visit goa will stay in Taj aguada in the north for 4 days and then later shift to Taj exotica for 2 days to relax at the beach and spa. thanks to everyone at Taj who made this such a special vacation.

Room Tip: the room with garden views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sana z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,216 reviews
20.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,179 reviews
21.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
18.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing