We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to go in Monsoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is one of the most memorable experience we had in recent times. In monsoon we got a great deal. But the food options were limited when compared to other 5 star hotels. Other facilities like Spa was great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JiguPiyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,676 - 2,682 of 3,184 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

Have stayed here on four occasions and willing to stay here for many more. Something about the place makes you feel very good. Superb property, amazing service, good food. They have good spa, very good swimming pool facing the beach, beautiful beach.
Highly recommended place. Keep a track on their off season offers.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celebrate-Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Perhaps one of the best Taj Properties in the world , for people who are into Goa for a peaceful holiday and not much interested in the night life , disco's and bars. This hotel is one of the best properties for people who prefer a beach a swimming pool and also have a 9 hole golf course which is very well maintained. Located on one of the cleanest beaches of Goa, Taj Exotica gives a grand view of the setting sun into the Arabian Sea. The rooms are very big and extremely big toilets, closets and bath tub.

Wide beds , a big balcony and a complimentary bottle of Wine awaits you as you enter the hotel. The staff are extremely courteous and one is always greeted with a smile. A very large , lush green property and the very few of its kind in any part of the wrold. A very serene place to visit if your budget permits it.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
Thank 2,101,985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Excellent beach resort ideal for family holiday to unwind relax in hthe resort spread acroos acres of land nice greenery and the melodious noise of the arabian sea makes it even more soothing to stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Hotel and garden itself is beautiful, big and spacious, beautiful beach, excellent pool and spacious. Nice golf course on site, our idea was not used much of it .. Rooms are outdated, quite fine, but the room rate is very outdated. No free wifi, prices of drinks are scandalously expensive, as well as meals in five different restaurants. Did you or a magician back to the table in return ..
Great time had, but considering the price (and the fact that it belongs to Taj) is a small renovation and modernization are in place. of the rooms as well as the overall feeling of well ..

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Right from the hostess and car driver who came to pick up at the airport till departure the trip was worthwhile. Was glad to find that they cared for little things like sunglass wipes, free meal if skipped and also a lovely trip to a spice plantation.
The villa in which i stayed was serene and filled with all necessities. A buggy was on call 24 x7 to take me to the beach, resturants and spa faciltiy. The meals were enjoyable too. The chef came personally to see if i was happy with my organic meal. He also gave me two recipes.

I recommend Taj Exotica for single women looking for a time to relax, do massages, srubs and yoga and shopping.

I plan to return by October again.

Nivedita

Room Tip: Ask for chef's special receipes duirng meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nivedita29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I have been to Goa earlier and have stayed at a lot of places in north and south goa. This time we decided to stay at one of these 5 stars. I got a great deal under their "summer offer" and booked a sea view room - including airport pickup/drop and all meals.

The wonderful experience started right from the airport pickup - very well managed considering that a large no of guests were expected to arrive on a Saturday. The hotel is grand .. has a large well maintained open area with golf course etc. The room I was put in was huge ! with a king size comfortable bed and a large couch.

The food was awesome, with a large variety even for vegetarians .. and the chefs were ready to customize anything. This place has its own beach front with permanent shades. which was the best part of our stay. You can relax at the beach with absolutely no disturbance from vendors or water sport guys. There were life guards on duty all the while and the beach was absolutely clean.

Over all it is a great experience if you want to relax and have fun at the beach or hotel away from the usual Goa hustle. Stay here if you like to be away from all the crowded places.
On the flip side, the room bathroom was just OK and felt 10 years old.This was far inferior if you compare with any new hotel.

Overall - it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharadofmbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,317 reviews
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
19.2 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Benaulim 403 716, India (Formerly Taj Exotica Goa)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $301 - $1,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing