We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent resort for stay with family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Grace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Grace Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent resort for stay with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed at the resort in the last week of Dec 2013 with my wife. We had booked this hotel inspire of the few negative reviews because the price was in our budget. On our way to the resort we were a little scared as the resort is right at the end of a winding lane. However when we reached the resort it was a big relief as it turned out to be quite beautiful. After some quick check in formalities we were taken to our room on the first floor. It was a deluxe apartment. On entering the room we just loved it. The room was spacious with a coffee table, study table, attached bath, cupboard, tea and coffee pot and a balcony with two lounge chairs. The room was clean, bedsheets and towels were fresh and clean. And the best part as we discovered later is that the resort is just 5 mins drive to the beach. This spot is a secluded spot with excellent beach shacks. Unlike the entry to the beach from the main road which is crowded. Overall the resort is well kept as it caters to foreigners. The restaurant is well priced but its best if you try eating from a variety of restaurants located in the market or beach shacks. Definitely going to staying here next time also..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vipul_Ub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceHospitality, Manager at La Grace Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest
Greetings from La Grace Resort,
Thankyou for staying with us and taking time to post your feedback following your stay.we are happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind recognition of services.we look forward to serve you once more
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    57
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
74
42
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Male, Maldives
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed in this resort for a week in october with my family just to get out of my hectic lifestyle, the service was good, very good stay, management was very helpful going out of their way to help us, food was just too good. The resort is very well maintained, cleaned. Had a really good time there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kenny198212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceHospitality, Manager at La Grace Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear guest
Greetings from La Grace Resort,
Thankyou for staying with us and taking time to post your feedback following your stay.we are happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind recognition of services.we look forward to serve you once more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

How I wish there was a negative rating! We were at the Hotel for a wedding for 4 days and 3 nights and the service was just pathetic! Although the property of the hotel is nice (which is the reason why we booked the hotel in the first place!) the management is so horrible. They do not have the least bit of courtesy to talk politely to their guests. As soon as we checked in, the supervisor there spoke so rudely to the guests whose names were not in the list even after being told clearly by the organizers that, this being a wedding occassion there would be last minute inclusions and omissions. Is this what we expect from someone in a hospitality industry. I don't think so!!

The list of complaints is endless. I do not know where to begin and where to end. For breakfast, they served what they pleased as per their whims and fancies. Not a single guest checked out of the hotel happily. Even after being paid full advance all they spoke to each and every guest was money. Imagine, how embarrasing it is for the organizers. This is supposed to be a special event for the bride and the guess what, the bride had to speak to them for 2 hours on this very topic, how very insensitive!

One guest lost the key and asked for a spare one, and they asked for a 1000 Rs. charge for that. And this one tops the list, one room asked for an extra bed and they were sent a blanket asking them to adjust with the blanket instead of the bed. Who in their right minds would do that in a hotel? I for sure would never go back to such a place and would suggest anyone and everyone going there to be prepared for a spoiler. They should definitely attach a a "come-at-your-own-risk" disclaimer in their contract!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceHospitality, Manager at La Grace Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Greetings from La Grace Resort
Madam
The booking for the marriage rooms was done by the concerned party and her sister. Mr. Peter comes in picture on the 3rd day of departure when the payment was made. So when he was not a guest of the resort how could he complain regarding the payments and the service.
We were told by the party that there wont be mini bar in the rooms and no any early check ins since they had to pay for it, and anything extra would be paid by the guests themselves, so we were only following instructions.
Out of the 100% amount only 35% was paid in advance and the rest was paid on the 3rd day of departure only after repeated calls and messages by our accounts department.
For breakfast – the menu was repeatedly changed by the party, and secondly in spite of serving it on time ( 7:30 to 10:30) the breakfast went on till 12:00 noon.
The conference hall was used for some wedding rituals which was again assumed to be free, and after bargaining they paid only Rs 8000/ where our actual rate is Rs 25000/.
Besides their guests were given 3 free drops from our resort to the other venue (5 Kms away) though they had their own transfer facility.
It is said that some of their guests were given blankets.....how can that be when we have our stock of extra beds. Some guests even stained our towels and bed sheets with henna, lost our door key (which cost Rs 2200/ when replaced) and finally refused to pay for the damage.
All the guests who stayed in the resort found the services and food tasty and better than other hotel. And we even went out of our way in serving food to the bride and her guests (on the brides request) at 01:00 am on their arrival.
Regarding our management, they are helpless when the guest expects everything free and their honesty is also seen when a diamond ring found by them was returned to the guest immediately.

Taranjit Sehgal
Resort Manager
La Grace Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We hosted 20 rooms here for three nights in October. Overall a terrible experience for all involved. Despite the good building decor, the hotel is let down by poor management.

Guests would ask if breakfast was ready to be told yes only to come to the restaurant to have to wait for nearly an hour.

The hotel does not allow third party taxis into the venue making forcing residents to use their own expensive hotel transport.

We hired out a function room in advance only for the hotel to extort money from us on the day of the event by forcing us to pay extra to use it when the guests had already arrived.

Our function planner has already removed 8 other enquiries from this place.

A horrible experience and one I warn everyone against, whether you are booking an individual room or booking many.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceHospitality, Manager at La Grace Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Greetings from La Grace Resort - Benaulim
Sir
Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Seeing is believing and you have misunderstood the whole thing. Firstly, you were not a guest of our resort and secondly we were only following the instructions given to us by the wedding party.
Again you are wrong about the wedding planner cancelling bookings as we are rated as one of the best venue for events on their website. So we request you not to pass false information.
You will certainly see us hosting more weddings by the same wedding planner in future.

- Taranjit Sehgal
Resort Manager
La Grace Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.4 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carina Beach Resort
Carina Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grace Resort

Property: La Grace Resort
Address: Vaswaddo | Vaddy Beach, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Grace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Grace Resort is set to make a resort in itself with chic rooms and villas designed to provide guests with true sense of comfort and refinement, and ensure guest satisfaction all the way. With its endearing staff, its brand new look accommodations and classy murals at the reception area gives it a fabulous ethnic look, complete with the cascading waterfalls in the lawn area complete with the sea breeze blowing gently from the nearby Vaddy Beach. Lush green well manicured landscapes and gardens and the private swimming pool to smoothly glide into or laze around the deck as you soak in the warm Goan sun. As Goa’s brand new resort, our tradition of impeccable service will make your vacation with us memorable in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your La Grace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Grace Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing