We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FILTHY,NOT FOR NON-INDIANS”
Review of Karma Royal Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karma Royal Palms
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Everything was dirty from kitchen to settees. as it was a timeshre unit we expected normal South African standards.There was nothing to prepare a meal with ,no pots.i had to cover the settees with sheets."
and we paid about R 10 000 FOR A WEEK WHEN OTHERS AT THE RESORT PAID ONLY R3000.IS FEXICLUB THE CULPRIT HERE '''''

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank indian050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 744 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2010

Our leisure trip to Goa was excellent and our experience in Royal palms RGBC was also very good. It is a service-apartment, with all required facilities. It also has pool, indoor games area, pool side bar, spa, room service for food and drinks etc. The property is good (superbly green during this monsoon season) and well maintained by efficient staff.
The staff is friendly and supportive; except for a few pool side attendants, who were bit rude and had to be confronted in strong fashion to make things logical. But, this was not a big deal and did not dampen our spirits in anyway !!
The food (particularly Italian dishes) was quite good in the Italian restaurant inside the resort, same place from where they served the room-dining menus. But, for authentic, mouth-watering Goan dishes, try Kentucky and / or Martin's Kitchen; which are all 10-15 mins drive from this resort. One can try the local discos near these restuarants. But, don't expect much. Good to shake your legs for a hour before the clock strikes 1am. After that these discos become pick-up joints.
The 1bedroom - hall - kitchen - toilet - 2 balconies room was well maintained and kept clean everyday by the staff. The furnishing and equipments in kitchen and toilet were also good and enough for our family of two adults and a 2yr infant. But, insist for a room on the 1st or the 2nd floor, that too in the area near the reception; avoid ground floor or rooms in the rear side of the resort.
The closest beach is 5 mins drive from RGBC resort; but there are at least 3 more nice beaches in 15 mins drive distances.
Overall, it is was a enjoyable outing at Goa and RGBC Royal palms. I can safely recommend the same to other. Though, I believe, that the DAE – stamp on our booking slips were helpful to a large extent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel-leisure-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

hotel not very well located. No good restaurants, clubs or shooping places at walking distance. apartments were comfortable but not very impressive when compared with rates.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellraiser007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The resort holds weekly contests for chess and table tennis for guests every week and organise activities tambola etc to keep the guests occupied during the day.

Most resorts in Goa have mosquito and the resort sprays chemicals every alternate day. The resort has a gym with a weight lifting machine and a treadmill, spa / beauty parlour (which is quite expensive) as well as a tiny business centre with paid internet. For the guests there are three water filters and coolers for free safe drinking water. There is a convenience store (price higher by 10%) where everything from daily needs, groceries, wine and beverages are available. To conserve water and resources the soiled sheets and towels are changed twice a week only.

The things to do include a visit to the Dudhsagar water falls, Spice farm and bigfoot musuem, Boat Cruise from Panjim to the Arabian Sea with song and dance, flea market at Mapusa, beautiful but distant Palolem beach (biggest beach in southern Goa).

The onsite restaurant offers some great Chinese , Continental and Indian food and you must taste the kaju feni (local intoxicant made from cashew nuts).

At the Benaulim beach you get some great deals on water sports like water scooter , para sailing etc.

The split level in a two bedroom apartyment have an AC problem but the rest of the resort is lovely

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanket_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

The rooms at the resort are spacious...we had a living room with a pull out couch and a kitchenette which was stocked with adequate pots and pans. There was also a large size fridge to accomodate all the cooking we managed in our 5 night stay here.
The resort is wonderfully equipped with a small store that sells pint size packets of spices, rice, dal etc - which is perfect for a vacation like this.
The pool was decently sized, and there were various classes on offer - glass painting etc. However a lot of the classes were not held on account of low attendance.
The resort is far from the beach and we had to hire a taxi to get there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nambee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

If you are going to Goa just avoid this awful resort. Shabby rooms with AC hardly working,bed linen being hardly changed and with limited facilties. Staff is not supportive and I found most of the guests shouting or quarrelling with the resort staff. I would like to sum up by saying that just go there if you want to spoil your vacation. I would not go there again even if the stay is offered for free.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ami14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We had stay in the resort, when we arrived in the Resort, reception people had given me the Studio after one & half hour, as explain to me that room is not vacant.
Resort is good, but hospitality of the staff member are not good, they are not well behaved.
So I advice to the tourist to avoid the resort and choose better one, in goa so many resorts.
Deepak Kumar

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuratDEEPAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
5.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
921 reviews
1.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.9 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
176 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
398 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Palms

Address: Vasvado, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#2 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $72 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Royal Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Palms is a beautiful time share resort with a selection of studios, one and two bedroom apartments. Landscaped with lovely gardens that also feature the palm trees that give the resort its name, this resort is just a ten minute walk to Benaulim beach. The Karma Royal Palms offers you the whole range of holiday amenities to help you have that complete vacation that you deserve. The 24 hour reception, gymnasium and children's activity programme all contribute to making your holiday as comfortable as possible while giving you the opportunity to discover the joys of Goan culture. Margao city the commercial hub of South Goa is just a 10 minute drive away if you like bustling markets and a spot of bargaining. You can also liven up your holiday with water sports, excursions and trips all organized by the travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Karma Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Royal Palms Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel
Royal Goan Beach Resort
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Palms Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing