We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Holiday Moods”
Review of Karma Royal Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karma Royal Palms
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stay and FACILITIES are very good. All amenities available, are well thought of .
Real value for money. The rooms are spacious and Comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped with modern facilities. Store contains all essential items.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeepakPankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed all the resort amenities especially our accommodation with kitchen and living room where our guests feel like home.

Its great that you found it value for money and we do hope to welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 756 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

we have been goa on these month of may,2014 we have been 16members including child we are 5 Family.. we book Royal Goan Beach Club at Royal Palms from 9May to 16May,2014..
in every room you have kitchen ready made only thing you have to do is to buy food,oil,milk etc etc. dont worry in inner these property you have small grocery store in there you buy all your requirement.. and then also if you think that you want to buy grocery outside from property dont worry at near buy walking distance you have 2(two) big grocery store from there you buy anything..
Medical store is also near buy these hotel walking distance.. as you foot step out these property you will get rent Honda Activa for rent for 12hours charge Rs.100 and petrol charge per litre Rs.70 and also you rent car for (12hours charge Rs.1200) depend on demand and seasons..
hotel property is excellent in room you have full kitchen means full kitchen even toaster also you have fridge so if you have gone with family and you think that you want to cook food then its excellent idea..
there is also restaurent in these property food is good you have mostly punjabi item...
swimming pool is nice there near swimming pool you have game zone or other activites area every day in evening they have diffrent pogramme even kids and teen also love that..
property is nice neat and clean with full of grennery trees and flowers..
Even Spice Garden in these property in that you see diffrent type of plants and tree for your knowldge..
Benaulim Beach is walking distance from these property approx 1KM..
Staff behaviour is Excellent and Polite..
When ever i visit goa i once again like to stay at Royal Goan Beach Club at Royal Palms Benaulim...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sandip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review of the resort and its surroundings. I am sure fellow travelers will find this information very useful.
Iam delighted that you found the resort excellent and enjoyed the accommodation and all our facilities & our warm hospitality which we pride ourselves in.

Its wonderful to hear that you would be coming back for another great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We bought a deal through Groupon for 4 nights stay for a couple and 2 children. It looked like a deal not to be missed BUT looks are really deceptive! This deal includes stay in a 1 bed room apartment but they don't mention that the hall of the apartment is not air conditioned for people who take such deals. With the result that if you do land up with 2 kids, in my case 9 and 6 years old, you end up paying a good amount for an extra bed in the room because it is criminal to make your kids sleep in the boiling hot hall that has the sofa cum bed without an AC.

That I understand is a goof up on the part of Groupon because they should have mentioned o us too but the whole experience was made worse by the staff of this Property.

In our case there was another goof up in which the Hotel and Groupon did not confirm our booking whereas it was confirmed to us. So half way through our drive to Goa, as a prevention, when we casually checked we were told that there is no booking for us. The next 24 hours then went pleading with the concerned people. Disgusting!

The Hotel front office does not entertain you and welcome you, not even a courteous human smile, when you go on such deals. You are straight away put through a strict school teacher without a smile kind of a person, to check you in. That person takes your details to fill up on the form as if he were reprimanding you for choosing their hotel.

The convenience store within the property are a set of people with NO integrity. On a bill of Rs. 85 they asked us for Rs. 90. After we paid them and were about to leave, we casually asked them for the break up. Thats when we figured that our bill was for Rs. 85 only. So the guy covered up by saying that he did that because he didn't have change. The next day i sent my 9 years old son to get some stuff and they told him you have to pay Rs. 147 and refused to give him the bill. When he came back and I called up, the lady says she accidentally added two bills together. Our bill was only for some 80 bucks. I totally don't believe this....trying to make an extra buck by cheating!!!! Totally disgusting!

We had no option but to check out the next day itself. It was impossible to stay in the non AC apartment with such impolite staff and cheating executives at different touch points.

Ms. Felicia, supposedly the Marketing Executive, who deals with 'people like us on deals' was the worst behaved lady I have ever come across. Our interaction with her was to request her to give us another room on a lower floor, if possible. But she was most impolite, speaking with the most arrogant tone, and lacked even the basic manners. She justified her arrogance as her STYLE of talking...! i wonder why would any one like to even stay in this property for free!

Well, we checked out after almost 24 hours of being harassed and finally, checked in at another Hotel for the rest of our three days stay in Goa that was booked with this Hotel.

DO NOT EVEN THINK OF GOING TO THIS PROPERTY EVER, especially on deals! If you are a RCI member, God save you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sacrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest
Please accept my heartfelt apologies for the unpleasant experience you had to go through because of the miscommunication from Groupon .

I remember we met on departure when these issues were discussed and I have shared these concerns with our marketing department. Rest assured they will sort this out with Groupon.

I do apologize on behalf of the marketing team if you felt they were rude and impolite and the same has been shared with the concerned department head and corrective measures will most certainly be taken.
As we had spoken our non member units have AC in the bedroom only for guests coming on promotional tour however we have Air conditioning in both the living room and bedroom in our member units which we are happy to upgrade when a guest decides to become a member.

I am sorry for the experience you had in the mini store, it was a genuine mistake for which the staff has been tasked, the intention was not to cheat.

I do hope you give us another chance to service you, please feel free to contact me on any of the numbers that I have shared or via email whenever you would like to visit next.

I will ensure you have a different and wonderful experience the next time.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hi, I travelled to Goa this May-2014 and had a fantastic time at this resort. Overall the stay was very good, the staff have a great ability to serve the guests. The front office manager Mr. Miguel Fernandes and his team offers fantastic service quality. I think it is a great value for what we pay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHarisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Palms & sharing this wonderful review.

I am so glad that you had a fantastic vacation and you enjoyed your overall stay and our services.
We understand holiday time is valuable and the team does put in their very best to ensure all our guests are looked after from arrival to departure. And when you get your monies worth it is a perfect holiday!

We do hope you come back for many more fantastic vacations at the Royal Palms!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Royal Goan beach club is an excellent place to stay especially if your have kids around. Every room is equipped with kitchen which is very handy if u have a toddler around.
not a very great location as it is approx 10 minutes walk from the beach nevertheless the stay was worth while, There is a mini store at the resort which is reasonably priced and has basically all that u need. the resort manager is Rude and snobbish but you don't have to interact with her much except for checkin time and dont expect any special request to be accommodated especially if you are on a on a promotional offer. the pool is quite good and well maintained and lots of kids activities .. prices of cab booked from resort a exorbitant and local cabs are available at cheaper prices.... the spa packages prices are attaractive but service is not so great.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krishid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback!
I am glad to know your overall stay was excellent, and you enjoyed all the comforts of our accommodation and resort facilities.
Vis-à-vis the taxi rates please be informed that the Taxi stand outside the resort is run by the local taxi union and rates are set by the union of which the resort has no control.

With regard to the check in experience, just so you know the resort manager does not do the check in but all guests coming on a promotion offer are welcomed by the marketing team. I am sorry the person who did the formalities from our marketing office was not polite. I will certainly take this with the concerned department head and ensure corrective measures are taken.

Rest assured we do hope you come back for another great holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Royal Goan Beach Club Was Very Good. I really enjoyed my stay there . Every Room Has a Kithcen. you will feel like other home. Rooms are well airconditioned.Near by market is also good. you can buy any thing. Pool is also big.Child acivities are also good I would like to go back there soon.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are Very Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahavir_singla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Goan Beach Club - Royal Palms!

I am so happy to know that your stay was very enjoyable and you found the accommodation homely.
The resort indeed has a fantastic location surrounded by various shops making it very convenient for the guests as everything is available in and around the resort.

Its great that you want to be back and we certainly look forward to having you here again for another awesome vacation!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Royal Goan Beach Club was very very good. The staff was all very friendly and willing to help with any problem, though we really didn't have any. The rooms were HUGE. It was very convenient that they had a little mini-store on site, especially since there was a kitchen in the room

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drheggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Palms!

I am so glad to know that you found the resort very good and all our facilities convenient and you enjoyed the comfort of our spacious accommodation.

We do have a warm and friendly team which comes from the Goan culture and am happy to know that you were looked after by the team.

We look forward to having you back for another great holiday!
Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
5.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
937 reviews
0.9 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
182 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
407 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Palms

Address: Vasvado, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#2 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $77 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Royal Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Palms is a beautiful time share resort with a selection of studios, one and two bedroom apartments. Landscaped with lovely gardens that also feature the palm trees that give the resort its name, this resort is just a ten minute walk to Benaulim beach. The Karma Royal Palms offers you the whole range of holiday amenities to help you have that complete vacation that you deserve. The 24 hour reception, gymnasium and children's activity programme all contribute to making your holiday as comfortable as possible while giving you the opportunity to discover the joys of Goan culture. Margao city the commercial hub of South Goa is just a 10 minute drive away if you like bustling markets and a spot of bargaining. You can also liven up your holiday with water sports, excursions and trips all organized by the travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Karma Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Royal Palms Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel
Royal Goan Beach Resort
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Palms Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing