We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms need a full refurbishment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karma Royal Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karma Royal Palms
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms need a full refurbishment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in Mid December 2012. Just 35mins taxi ride from the airport. The arrival was not one of the best as had to pull our own bags to reception. Being a RGBC member check-in was smooth but was disappointing as the property facilities were not explained, which we had to explore on our own. Then we had to wait 20mins for the Bellboy to take us to the Apartment. We had booked a one bedroom unit. The apartment was fully equipped but the cleanliness was not up to the mark. The kitchen smelt of excessive Pest Spray and the couch in the living room had a weird smell. The bed room and the the bathroom were Just alright but with spider webs all over the electrical fixtures and ceiling corners. Reception and housekeeping was made aware about this but there was no efforts made to rectify these.

But we ignored this as we didn't have no plans to cook neither relax on the couch but make most of the lovely weather and natural beauty around.

The room also had two balconies one facing the reception/courtyard and the other facing the street which had to kept locked due to security reasons.

But the good part about this property is the poolside and the bar & restaurant were just fabulous.The F&B and Pool staff were always enthusiastic and always made us feel welcomed.

The property location is just perfect as its just 20mins walking to Benaulim Beach. There is a bike hire shop just opposite the resort and the street shops are also good for shopping. Also the restaurants around are great.

The hotel's guest relations team organised day trips for us which is great as we didn't have to negotiate the rates with the taxi divers.

Overall the stay was pleasant and a special thanks to the restaurant and pool staff for their excellent service.

Room Tip: Book your rooms/Units next or near the pool or reception area or else expect to walk 5mins or more t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhaval R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greetings from Royal Palms at Benaulim Goa.
I am John Peter the General Manager at Royal Palms and I am thankful and grateful for the reviews that you have commented upon.
Yes, I certainly agree that part of the resort is in need of renovations which is being carried out in stages.
Your concerns regarding hygiene and odour in the room have being looked into and rectifications are in progress.
We have 175 apartments at Royal Palms of which 104 have already been refurbished the remaining apartments will be completed in a span of one year.
I assure you that two years down the line this resort will be fully refurbished and will be a different place.
I am glad that your enjoyed our pool side bar and restaurant.

I would like to thank you once again for your time and efforts in passing on your reviews.

Best Wishes
John Peter
General Manager
Royal Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    265
    98
    35
    51
See reviews for
396
182
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at RGBC at royal palms. It was a nice experience. The blankets were not washed and most annoying part was that it had no network for mobile phones. We opted for two 1 BHK apartments. It had all the basic facilities.

Overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnitJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greetings from Royal Palms at Benaulim Goa.

I am John Peter the General Manager at Royal Palms and I am thankful and grateful for the reviews that you have commented upon.
Yes, I certainly agree that part of the resort is in need of renovations which is being carried out in stages.
Your concerns regarding hygiene and blankets in the room have being looked into and rectifications are in progress.
We are also currently in the process of having the entire resort connected with internet facility
.
I would like to thank you once again for your time and efforts in passing on your reviews.

Best Wishes
John Peter
General Manager
Royal Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had stayed in Royal Goan Beach Club at Royal Palms in Jan '13 for 6 nights and can say that this is a good resort with all facilities. I was provided a 1 BHK apartment with all facilities including kitchen (with all utensils & Gas). You can cook food in case you want to. Benaulim beach is at just 10 min walking distance and there are lot of restaurants around resort and Sky Roof Top (opposite the resort) is the one of the best.

Rooms are quite enough for a family of 3-4 members. But floor needs attention as the floor tiles are not clean. Similarly furniture also needs to be replaced. Swimming pool is clean and well maintained. Restaurant serves great food at normal price.

Staff is helpful except the receptionist who does not seem to helpful at all. I had booked a room from Saturday and reached there Sunday morning at 7 am. It was already informed to resort staff and same was confirmed 1 day before but still they made me wait for 2 hrs to provide the room.

Overall it was a nice experience and good place to stay for family vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunk_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greetings from Royal Palms at Benaulim Goa.

I am John Peter the General Manager at Royal Palms and I am thankful and grateful for the reviews that you have commented upon.
Yes, I certainly agree that part of the resort is in need of renovations which is being carried out in stages.
Your concerns regarding hygiene in the room have being looked into and rectifications are in progress.
We have 175 apartments at Royal Palms of which 104 have already been refurbished the remaining apartments will be completed in a span of one year.
I assure you that two years down the line this resort will be fully refurbished and will be a different place.
I am glad that your enjoyed our pool side bar and restaurant.
I would like to thank you once again for your time and efforts in passing on your reviews.

Best Wishes
John Peter
General Manager
Royal Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff is not bad.. They try hard to please you, however the resort needs a complete makeover.. The furniture in the rooms is quite dated.. We had a 2-bedroom apartment with just one television in the living room.. That too a small 21 inch, the old box type with very poor sound quality..

The food in the restaurant is spicy and despite our request for a non-spicy prepartion and while they tried to dilute the spice levels, at the end of it, it was still too spicy for our kids to eat.. Neither was it too great in taste either..too much salt in the preparation.. We then started eating at various other hotels.

The housekeeping is strictly okay.. They change towels once every 2 days.

The beach is a good 2kms away..

If this is your only alternative under an RCI exchange, then maybe one would take it.. otherwise, it does not make sense to pay and book this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhiren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greetings from Royal Palms at Benaulim Goa.

I am John Peter the General Manager at Royal Palms and I am thankful and grateful for the reviews that you have commented upon.
Yes, I certainly agree that part of the resort is in need of renovations which is being carried out in stages.
Your concerns regarding taste of food in the restaurant have being looked into and rectifications are in progress.
We have 175 apartments at Royal Palms of which 104 have already been refurbished the remaining apartments will be completed in a span of one year.
I assure you that two years down the line this resort will be fully refurbished and will be a different place.
I would like to thank you once again for your time and efforts in passing on your reviews.

Best Wishes
John Peter
General Manager
Royal Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We spent a couple of days with our large extended family. It was great fun, with the children in the pool the whole day and at the beach the whole evening.

The hotel is set in a locality where the people are very friendly and helpful, and the rickshaws do not overcharge you.

The property is well maintained and service is satisfactory.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor, if you are travelling with elderly folk. The rooms facing the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SureshWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greetings from Royal Palms at Benaulim Goa.

I am John Peter and I am thankful and grateful for the reviews that you have commented upon our resort
I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and also the surrounding.
Yes Benaulim is indeed a lovely quiet place and hoping that it remains that way.
I would like to thank you once again for your time and efforts in passing on your reviews.
We at Royal Palms wish you all the best and hope to see you once again in future.

Best Wishes
John Peter
General Manager
Royal Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

we went there in jan 2013...first of all this property is not worthy of a royal property..there is most definitly haathi mahal not very far off...and after seeing royal palms u knw why haathi mahal is over booked..
the rooms are average...the service though is very prompt...the pool and other activities are nothing to write home abt..
my first visit to this property and most certainly my last...
now to the bright points - the rooms though small are well kept and the amenities are all there...
the small shop in the complex makes buying things of daily use...
the restaurent is a pleasent surprise...the food is yummy,,,a must try....
but what makes ur day is that banaulim beach is an extremely quiet and relaxing place to b...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankur_varman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greetings from Royal Palms at Benaulim Goa.
I am John Peter and I am thankful and grateful for the reviews that you have commented upon.
Yes, I certainly agree that part of the resort is in need of renovations which is being carried out in stages.
We have 175 apartments at Royal Palms of which 104 have already been refurbished the remaining apartments will be completed in a span of one year.
I assure you that two years down the line this resort will be fully refurbished and will be a different place.
We are also currently in the process of having the entire resort connected with internet facility.
I am very much glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and the beach
I would like to thank you once again for your time and efforts in passing on your reviews.

Best Wishes
John Peter
General Manager
Royal Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonipat, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I don't know why people says it as a 5 star property, it was like 4 star property. The facilities they provide are not even 4 star. Some times the electricity trips and they do not have the immediate back up for it.
But over all experience was good.
It is preferred, that you take room near swimming pool on upper side at it is better than the rooms near reception,
And be ready to pay the bill more then expected, as they even charge for refilling the coffee and sugar pouches.

Room Tip: try the rooms near upper side of the hotel, as it is good there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anshul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greetings from Royal Palms at Benaulim Goa.

I am John Peter and I am thankful and grateful for the reviews that you have commented upon.
Yes, I certainly agree that part of the resort is in need of renovations which is being carried out in stages.
We have 175 apartments at Royal Palms of which 104 have already been refurbished the remaining apartments will be completed in a span of one year.
I assure you that two years down the line this resort will be fully refurbished and will be a different place.
We are also currently in the process of having the entire resort connected with internet facility.
For your information we being a time share resort charge for replenishment of tea/coffee sachets, it is only the starter pack that is offered complimentory.
I would like to thank you once again for your time and efforts in passing on your reviews.

Best Wishes
John Peter
General Manager
Royal Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.9 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
5.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.9 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Palms

Property: Karma Royal Palms
Address: Vasvado, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Royal Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Palms is a beautiful time share resort with a selection of studios, one and two bedroom apartments. Landscaped with lovely gardens that also feature the palm trees that give the resort its name, this resort is just a ten minute walk to Benaulim beach. The Karma Royal Palms offers you the whole range of holiday amenities to help you have that complete vacation that you deserve. The 24 hour reception, gymnasium and children's activity programme all contribute to making your holiday as comfortable as possible while giving you the opportunity to discover the joys of Goan culture. Margao city the commercial hub of South Goa is just a 10 minute drive away if you like bustling markets and a spot of bargaining. You can also liven up your holiday with water sports, excursions and trips all organized by the travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Karma Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Royal Palms Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel
Royal Goan Beach Resort
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Palms Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing