We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benaulim Beach

Benaulim Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice beach just a 10 minutes walking distance from Hotel Royal Goan with few food outlets and good liquor shops as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dev_1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    464
    81
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pune
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful and pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

i liked the serenity,the cleanliness and the pleasant atmosphere of the beach.the beach is very peaceful with very few people around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anindya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best resort in goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Royal Goa Beach Club proprty called 'Royal Palms' which is situated in Benaulim, near the famous Colva beach in Goa. I had been there with my spouse and another couple (our friends) who were on their honeymoon after wedding. I booked for the accommodation directly from the hotel website.

The hotel is not far from the nearest railway station of Margoa. We had asked the travel desk at the hotel to send us a cab for pick up and we found the driver at the railway station looking for us with a placard of my name in his hand.

A beautiful, exotic resort located at walking distance from the Colva beach which offers many water sports and activities. The hotel provides for bicycles to ride to the beach. We stayed in a 2 bed room apartment which had a very nice furnished kitchen with all utensils. The hotel had a nice grocery shop where we bought food as we stayed there for a week, although the hotel food rates were not very exorbitant as usual. The hotel also had quite a nice swimming pool and an activity centre where every evening they arrange for different programs.One day they got traditional goan dancers and another they bought the very famous snake catcher ‘Alvares’ who got many varieties of live snakes to demonstrate. We also enjoyed the ayurvedic massage at the Hotel spa which was quite rejuvenating.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johnrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A worthwhile beach for relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

A beach not to be missed while in Goa. The shacks, the water, the peace that follows here is no where to be found in goa

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Namrata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Things to do in South Goa,India”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great beach to have long walks and run on the soft white sands.
The beach is quite clean and can be approached from behind the Taj exotica or from Maria's hall or Royal palms hotel on a nice road..15 minutes walk.
The sunset is quite spectacular..and not very crowded in the off season.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijethashastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benaulim Beach also viewed

 

Been to Benaulim Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing