We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Your Luxury abode
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Luxury abode
Enjoy the views sipping tea or coffee Romantic Dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Your Luxury abode
Enjoy the views sipping tea or coffee
Romantic Dinner
Twin Bed room interiors
Relaxing Living Room Interior
View from Dining Area
Spacious Living Area
Kitchen with essential appliances
Twin Single beds
Misty Mornings!!
Palm Grove views from the Master bedroom
Mesmeric Sunsets.... Views from Master Bedroom
Detached Bathroom
Apartment Complex Exterior View
Brand new bicycles to help you explore the area
Secluded Benaulim Beach
A Picturesque Sunset in Benaulim..
Dramatic Evening views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Benaulim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Any
English first
karen b
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Amit's apartment for 2 weeks. The apartment was spacious, well equipped, clean and a 15 minute walk to the beach. Amit's family were on hand if we had any queries and we really appreciated being picked up and dropped back at the airport as part of the package. I would definitely recommend the apartment as a good base to holiday in Benaulim. There were several restaurants within walking distance or you can take a taxi to venture further afield. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday then this location is ideal. This was our third time in South Goa, we love the beaches, the food, the climate and the people. All in all a perfect holiday. Thank you Amit and your family for making us feel welcome, we would definitely rent the apartment again if we return to Benaulim

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind compliments.

My family too had wonderful things to say about you both and we're really glad and honoured to have you stay with us this year.

Lovely to know that you had a relaxing time and enjoy Goa just the way you've known it over the years.

The location of the Apartment is indeed peaceful and yet in close proximity to the beach, restaurants and supermarkets. The surrounding lush green palm trees & Sunset views only add to the ambience.

We look forward to welcome you both soon for an even better holiday experience.

Best wishes from us all.

Amit & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela V
Westerbork, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take a rest”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

It was a perfect time for us. The appartment is very clean and new and the people from the appartment give us a feeling of hospitality.
They bring and take us to the airport and that's nice wenn you arrived in de evening.
The beach is nearby and e very quit beach, also de prices in the restaurants are better than the other beaches.
Nice to go to eat is the Joecons Garden Restaurant. It's nearby.
The local people are very kindly.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2013
Dear Angela,Harry & Deepak,
Thank you for your lovely comments and for giving us an opportunity to host you three on your first trip to Goa. It was indeed nice to get to know you and offer our Apartment.
It gives us immense pride to know that we are able to be of service to guests from various parts of the globe visiting Goa and help them have a wonderful time and take back lasting memories of their trip.
Till we see you again on your next trip back, Warm regards from us all in Goa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family touch
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2013
Dear Alex & Karen,
Thank you both for choosing to stay with us and for this wonderful flattering review of our Apartment. We understaand that when guests choose to stay at a Holiday home instead of a hotel, it is imperative and our duty to make sure we provide a personal & homely feel to the holiday. Nothing is more satisfying than to know that we've been able to be a part of our guests' happy Goa holiday memories. It's been an honor & absolute pleasure to host you both and we look forward to welcome you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United Kingdom
Reviewed December 26, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet apartment block
Liked least: No wifi available.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2013
Dear Both,

Really glad that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay and ensure you had a relaxing & memorable Goan holiday.
Thanks a lot for your kind comments and more importantly your suggestions which will be promptly acted upon. We strive to provide our guests the best that we can offer. The Internet connection too will be shortly switched to Wifi from the currently offered Wireless Internet connection via USB Port.
We look forward to welcome you again along with the young ones for your holiday next year.

Many thanks & Warm regards from our family.

Amit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelsfield, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2012
Dear Both,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your Goan Holiday this year. It was indeed a pleasure to host you both. We hope you'll had a relaxing time and a memorable Goan holiday.
Many thanks also for the wonderful review complimenting our home. More importantly, your suggestions will certainly help us to keep improving our service- to our guests on their return and also to new guests deciding to stay with us.
As you rightly mentioned, the Sunsets from our Apartment are indeed beautiful and make for mesmeric breathtaking views.
SUNSET SIESTA is all about providing a luxurious yet homely experience to every guest staying with us and welcoming them back again.
We certainly look forward to host you back next year.
Till we meet again next year...Warm Regards from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and responsive people, good clean facilities.
Liked least: Need some form of transport handy.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for posting this nice review about your stay with us.
Really pleased to know that you had a relaxing time at our apartment along with your family. It indeed is our objective to provide a luxurious yet a cozy homely environment for our guests to stay in.
It was a pleasure to host you all at our home and we really look forward to welcome you again next year on your annual 'Goa Pilgrimage' trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albufeira, Portugal
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The genuine friendliness of the family, airport transfers, internet access.
Liked least: Unclean toilet at Jammies beach shack - yuk!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2012
Accept our sincere thanks for this wonderful review and all your lovely compliments about our home and services. We are really touched with your kind comments about our family.
Your appreciation will certainly motivate us in our continued endeavour to make our guests feel at home while enjoying a memorable vacation.
It was an honour to host you both at our Holiday home and we all look forward to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing