We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to people watch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of German Bakery

German Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
victoria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great place to people watch”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

great place to have a snack the fresh fruit bowl is fantastic great coffee in fact I think the best in town I didn't eat any of the sandwiches but I saw other people eating them and they looked great many folks coming in to buy bread and buns.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank moxy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    74
    20
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty ordinary”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The cinnamon danish was really dry and not sweet at all.
The chicken salami and Yak cheese sandwich was OK. The chicken salami came out of a tin though. Not sure what all the fuss is about

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DelhiGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious coffees, mouthwatering snacks!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

During my stay in Goa at Benaulim-Colva road, I visited German Bakery several times. They serve really great coffees. I tried out a few just for the sake of their unique combinations. The rates are OK and in line with what you would expect in a tourist frequented area. The bakery is well located. The staff is good and the kitchen hygienic. The best part is that you share your table with other tourists while sipping your coffee, and you might just end up becoming friends with people from various countries!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeingSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siolim, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a very nice place to eat and lounge”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

since we moved our belly dance classes to 7 pm its often too late to go home and cook after and then its always a good idea to go and eat at the german bakery in anjuna
the food is healthy and tastes very good and the seating is so reaxing
a perfect place to sit with friends , have a heakthy juice , tea and perhaps even a glass of red wine with the food
i recommend it to all anjuna visitors

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yoginira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice cake and breads”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

German bakery is excellent for fresh breads and cakes... service is good and tea/coffee are good. Must try is their snacks on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Preeti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed German Bakery also viewed

Benaulim, Salcette District
Benaulim, Salcette District
 
Benaulim, Salcette District
Benaulim, Salcette District
 

Been to German Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing