We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Benaulim

“Great place to eat”
Review of Leda Balcao

Leda Balcao
Ranked #51 of 114 Restaurants in Benaulim
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly I’d somewhat over staffed. We have eaten here for lunch and evening meal, both occasions we were served a culinary delight. Cannot fault this place for food, choice, service and style. Excellent staff and always full of locals which says a lot.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

I visited this property with a group of friends for lunch and was immediately greeted by the friendly staff. The location is great with good parking space and a calm,serene vibe. The food was excellent!!the honey chilli veg is highly recommended for vegetarians. The murgh nawabi chicken is another great dish to try. We also tried the mimosa and watermelon cooler which was perfect for a sunny afternoon. The desserts (blueberry cheesecake (eggless), bellusima, Bailey's cheesecake were brilliantly plated and definitely tasted as good as they looked.All in all this place is a must visit for all the foodies out there.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Joleenalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Wonderful restaurant. Have been there 4 times since arriving in Goa. The food is excellent and the service is wonderful. The staff are wonderful and happy to help with any questions or allergies. Every dish ordered has been delicious so go and enjoy.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank soraya-lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Don't be put of by lack of reviews for this place. I think people are still leaving reviews for their previous location at Colva which is now marked as closed. They reopened at this new location opposite the Taj Exotica quite recently.
We ate here on two consecutive nights and would have used it more if we had found it earlier!
The food is delicious and beautifully presented to a standard that you only usually find in fine dining restaurants. I can recommend the panko mushrooms, honey chilli veg and peri peri prawns . I'm sure the meat dishes are lovely too but I don't eat meat so I didn't try any. Our fried ice cream with honey spaghetti and coffee crem brulee were just incredible (see photo)
The service is excellent and our 5 star hotel up the road could learn an awful lot from the way this place is run. We had entertainment both evenings that just added to a really lovely friendly atmosphere. Well done to all at Leda and we wish you every success in your new restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank carrie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Great food and service! Opened in dec 2019, the staff is eager to help. Had the Leda special cocktail which was delicious and the chicken ghee roast with appam is to die for!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leda Balcao also viewed

 
Benaulim, Salcette
 

Been to Leda Balcao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing