We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Joecons Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and we truly enjoyed our stay. Most exciting thing here is swimming pool.
They are managing it well. Its very near to beach.
Rooms are clean.Only thing I did not like is the authenticity of the food and its taste.
As we are group of 4 we tried various items in the menu, but none are as per standard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KrishnaArjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Mr.Krishna,
Thank you for taking time to comment on trip TripAdvisor. Your feedback indeed encourages the entire team at Joecons Beach resort, Goa. we have noted your feedback on taste of food and passed on to Chef to work on the same.we look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your patronage. Best Regards Som P Malik, General Manager. Joecons Beach Resort, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 611 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hi, I am S.B.Jaiswal from kolkatta..Joecons beach resort is a great location, cool and beautifull surrounding and worth spending so much on Room. I speacially liked my room which was on Ground floor ( my lucky number 4 ) just besides the swimming pool. my kids enjoyed a lot in pool and on beach which is very close by. Staff is very corporative especially the fair tall guy at Reception, I dont exactly remember his name whether its Anand or Anant but he is very friendly,informative and down to earth..Looking forward to spend some more nights. CHEERS..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Mr.Jaiswal,
Thank you for taking time to comment on tripadvisor. Your feedback indeed encourage the entire team at Joecons.We look forward to welcome you back and we value your patronage. Best regards Som P Malik, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great Location if you want a relaxing time, long walks and chill out by the pool. There are a few bars and other restaraunts nearby but no need to eat out as Joecons had a varied menu for lunch and evening meals. Beach 10 mins walk and was deserted (23rd Sep - 5th Oct) as Season has not started.
Staff were very friendly and heipful especially Mr Khan and Hamenth, rooms are spacious and well equipped, cleaned very well.
Would definately return if staying in Goa again.
Thanks Joecons for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aaronrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

we spent 4 nights here whil'st touring Southern India. Great price and staff throughout were wonderful...and not servile as they tend to be generally in India. Lovely food in a great restaurant, overseen by the wonderful Mr Khan. Our stay was during their low season, so we had the hotel almost to ourselves. The beach is about 10 minutes walk, which we did twice a day...early in the morning to see the fishermen haul in their nets, and in the afternoon. Breakfast no up to much and they really need to get some decent coffee on board...Kerala coffee is wonderful but all they had for breakfast was Nescafe instant...yuck.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were looking out for an economical but relaxing holiday in the midst of Mumbai monsoons.

We researched quite a bit including trip advisor for an economical but peaceful and relaxing place in South Goa and chanced upon Joecons. As this was our first visit to Goa we wanted to make the most of it. Joecons is a 10 min walk away from Benaulim Beach - the most beautiful beach (almost a private beach) amongst all that we visited while our stay there for 3 nts and 4 days. The resort is nestled between lush green fields on both sides- beautiful birds can be spotted and you can almost run on those fields). It has a spacious property with a swimming pool having a pool bar. The pool is quite clean and with few visitors we had a long relaxed time there. The rooms are spacious and clean. Select the one on the 2nd floor which has the garden and pool view. The staff is very friendly. Our package included breakfast which was quite sumptuous including Indian and continental. Being vegetarian, though the choices were limited they were delicious.

Monsoon meant that their activities were closed and so were beach shacks. The beach shuttle was on (though a walk through the woods leading upto the beach is recommended). The resort has their driver who can take you on day tours to both North and South Goa. The reception provides all the information including the booking. We were able to complete the tour in a day including the beaches/ churches and temples and very beautiful spice plantation. Having a driver who was a localite helped as he also guided us to a reasonable and good quality cashew nut vendor.

The resort is walking distance from the bus stop which takes you to the market place where you can stop by opposite Nescafe at a tiny place for yum sandwiches and shakes. There is also a super market at 10 min walking distance from the resort in case you would like to pick up some necessities (very helpful as we had a small mishap in our shoes being broken and we even found a pair of slippers). The supermarket cashier is quite resourceful and directed us to a rick which can take you to Margao station from the resort !!! (resort charges quite a bit for the pick up service)

All in all the resort with its brilliant location not only provided for a very relaxing and serene holiday but with its close proximity to the beach and market makes it easy to navigate around South Goa. A three star resort with close proximity to the Taj property - its almost luxurious and complete value for money !!!

Room Tip: Choose the room on the 2nd floor facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlpeshD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed there with my wife for 2N/3D in Sep. The property is well maintained and gives a feeling of resort. Rates are competitive during off season. But I did not like the location, there is almost nothing near the property. The benaulim beach is around 2 km from the property and you would not find anyone at the beach, the roads to the beach is also very deserted. The property staff seemed courteous, they can arrange automobile on rental basis on demand but they charge little more. You definitely need an automobile to travel if you are staying here. The resort is pretty peaceful and the pool is very nice, the food served at restaurant is OK. But the complimentary breakfast provided lacks variety and taste. The breakfast definitely needs to improve.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sitansu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at Joecons Sept 1st - 6th and loved it! Although it was out of season and quiet the hotel had entertainment on the Saturday and Sunday and the staff made us feel so welcome. We ate every day at the restaurant and every meal was superb. The chicken sizzler and king prawn sizzler were definite favourites, but I would say trust the staff to recommend from the menu as we did and had some of the best curries during our 3 week stay touring India. We stayed in a Deluxe room which had a very comfortable bed and was spacious with a great balcony too. The gym had just been moved to a larger room with great views of the water bufalo in the rice fields, the gym was well equipped with new machines. I cant say enough good things about this hotel... seriously just go and enjoy the resort. Lovely pool and plenty of loungers and relaxing areas.

Room Tip: we stayed in a deluxe room which cost a third less than the executive room, the room was spacious, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
3.5 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
406 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
182 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joecons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $80 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing