We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, medium sized hotel with splendid gardens and pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Joecons Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, medium sized hotel with splendid gardens and pool.”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We arrived by overnight train and came to the hotel by taxi at 5.30am in the morning and drove in and saw a beautiful front hotel entrance and gardens.We were lucky as our room had been vacated and we were able to have an additional sleep before breakfast. Coffees were needed and our waiter soon realised every morning that we always said 'yes' to 'top ups'. It became a bit of a joke.All the restaurant staff were great, and the omelette chef made delicious mixtures for us. The main restaurant was in a lovely setting for lunches and dinners, and we tried to speak the language but my sister was able to have conversations in Nepalese too. The training for the staff must have been top grade. We were lucky after breakfast one morning to see the coconuts being collected and eventually loaded onto a truck. We stayed in the Hotel but in the grounds there are also Cabins/Cottages which could be good. But our room had a balcony and faced the pool through the palms and one could see the artistically lit restaurant lights in the evenings.We also spent lots of time on the beach so it was great to have Joecons Beach Shack down there with its sunbeds,brollies and towels.It's a cafe so we could have drinks and food too and watch the sun set. We used it as our base and walked only 'some' of 75kms of sandy beach. We walked to Colva but were glad that we had booked into Joecons. I'd got the name from Australian friends whom I'd travelled with in Indo China, whose next door neighbours had come back from staying here and recommended it. It was difficult looking at Rough Guide and Lonely Planet and choosing and though it was upmarket from my usual it was great and excellent value but it was people working there who the Hotel must be proud of.We would return there in future.If you are travelling in Southern India it's a good place to have a beach relaxing time.Now back in Wales we have many happy memories - the two sisters.

Room Tip: If you want to swim in the pool you might want one on the ground level nearby, you might want a cott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    177
    55
    24
    22
See reviews for
203
216
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Spent over a week at Joecons and had a very enjoyable stay. We were very well looked after by the GM Remy, Charan, Joe and the team. The place is very clean and customer service of the staff is excellent. The buffet too, there was a lot of choices in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in Salcete hotels. The beach was about 10 minutes walk and was very clean. The shuttle service to the beach too was handy. Joecons was a great place to relax we found. Thank you to GM Remy and the team. We hope to come again here and will recommend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConEle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Having spent a few days in North Goa, we booked into Joecons for our final stay in Goa.
Must say that the GM Remy and his team do a fantastic job in providing excellent Customer Care, nothing is too much trouble for them.
Charran in the restaurant had great customer service skills and was very obliging.
The buffet breakfast was good and different every morning.
The lunch was good and in the evenings the food and entertainment was great.
We enjoyed the huge clean swimming pool, it took around 10 min walk to the beach for a swim, there was a free shuttle bus service, they also have a shack on the beach, however did not stay long enough to sample the meals.
We had a great time here and say a big THANK YOU to Remy and his team for their very kind service.
No hesitation in recommending this resort to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Tony1306
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerpen
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We discovered this hotel in 2011 during a stay of 3 weeks,thanks to our friends staying in this area for about 8 years. We came back in 2012 with our children for one month and enjoyed the stay in a suite, overviewing the marvellous garden. The service was perfect as well as the quality of food in their restaurant ( one of the best of the region ) and their beach shack. We come back next year . Rental of a motorbike solves the problem of minor location.
The breakfast could be improved, both regarding the location where it is offered as of the diversity and quality of the food served on the breakfast table. This is a little supprising, when one considers the fact that their restaurant is of such a high quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armand d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Armand D,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

One minor annoyance. .

The WI-FI internet did not work in our room, only by the pool side and in the lobby, and is charged at. INR.300 pr.day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I booked this hotel after seeing good review in the Expedia website. When I arrived the hotel I was so disappointed. The room I was given was on the ground floor I did ask for the second floor when I made the reservation but they told me at the hotel they did not receive any request. The room was very dirty the bed and pillows had so much of bad stains all over I told the reception about it and asked them to change the pillows but it never happened. The reception was filled with mosquitoes when I mentioned to the reception staff they told me they bring their own mosquito resplendent because the manager dont like to spend money. I find the Managing Director was so arrogant and very unfriendly. The breakfast area was filled with fly. In the website it is marked as 3.5 star it is not even 2 star and it is not a Beach Resort just a third class hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jhansirani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We've stopped a Joecons Beach Resort twice before and cannot rate it highly enough. We visited from mid December until mid January and were so very well looked after. The rest of our family came for two weeks following Christmas and had a wonderful time at Joeons. Our rooms were well maintained with the slightest problem being rectified as soon as possible. Staff were very pleasant with nothing being to much trouble for them.

Mr Khan, who looks after breakfast, was beyond reproach. Our granddaughters, who are both very young, were asked every day what they would like for breakfast and the staff did there upmost to ensure they got what they wanted. The swimming pool was beautifully maintained and was fabulous for the girls in the lovely hot sunshine. The gardens are lush and very attractive. A spa has been opened within the grounds and our daughter had a massage which she enjoyed very much.

The restaurant adjacent to the hotel is very good. It was busy every night with many locals, guests from other hotels and Joecons hotel residents. The food was always top notch and again staff did their upmost to ensure they complied with any changes to the menu we asked for. The restaurant was given a very prestiges award for best Grill in South Goa by the Times of India recently. The award function was at The Grand Hyatt in Bambolin.

I think the only negative we found was the loud music each night which made conversation difficult. I think if this was turned down a notch all would be perfect.

Finally, I would like to praise all the staff of Joecons who were beyond reproach in everything they did, particularly Kumar, Bobby, Mr Khan and the 'breakfast' crew.

Room Tip: All rooms look towards the garden and pool so there really isn't a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanenPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons.
Best regards
Owner
Josman Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,955 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
385 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joecons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Property: Joecons Beach Resort
Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing