We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place”
Review of Eco Sun and Moon

Eco Sun and Moon
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We visited several times in the evening. It was very quiet but the staff here were great, friendly and attentive but not overly so. Our food was great with my favourite being the prawn masala! Nice too being so close to the beach and hearing the waves

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 608katrinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 286 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Came here based on reviews even though restaurant empty bar one couple. Service fantastic, food exceptional and price cheap. £17 for two cirries with rice, poppadoms, 3 large beers and half a bottle a good quality wine. We will be back

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank AmyB4415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Our party of 4 visited and had an enjoyable meal. Like other similar establishments on the beach there is a rustic charm about them. On the night of our visit there was a singer- nothing too overpowering as can be the case.
I had an excellent fillet steak whist my wife was happy with her chicken tikka - which I suspect us on the menu for British customers. My sister in law though her Chicken korma was rather bland. Bill for 4 including 2 alcoholic drinks each and garlic naans was Rs 3500 after tip.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank theflyingdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

We have visited Sun and Moon for dinner many times in previous years and this year we went with our daughter and son in law on a few occasions.We ate a variety of dishes from jacket potatoes with cheese and beans, salads, and Chinese food to fish and chips and mushy peas. Everything we ate was great and the service is excellent, just the right side of attentive without being too much. One of our favourites this year.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank chalie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

This remarkable find on the beach in Benaulim provided consistently first rate food, very large portions, a huge menu from which to choose, and best of all, first rate service from ever smiling, ever helpful staff. Sam and Rick couldn't do enough, and the owners were engaging and welcoming.
This is right on a beautiful and relatively quiet section of Benaulim beach in south Goa. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank DavidG15226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eco Sun and Moon also viewed

 
Benaulim, Salcette
 

Been to Eco Sun and Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing