We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best place to stay in Goa...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotus Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotus Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not the best place to stay in Goa...”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for 1 night at the Lotus Beach Resort but in one of the private villas. The villas were fine but the main problem in this resort is that the power kept failing and water was turned off for 2 hours in the morning when we wanted to have a shower and use the bathroom. It is very close to the beach and most of the people who stay here eat at the shacks on the beach. The access the beach is 2 minutes away across a small field.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzy1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    52
    27
    12
    16
See reviews for
47
47
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daegu
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

To start positive -- the location is good, about five minutes from the beach. The room was big and clean but the bathroom had a bad leak in the ceiling. They fixed it, but it wasn't a good start. The main problem? Power. It's Goa, so you can expect a blackout now and then, but here it was ridiculous. Morning, afternoon, night, plan on having no lights or fan or TV in your room. For the price here, save your money and stay in one of the cheaper places. Absolutely terrible value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
Helpful?
3 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benaulim hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

booked for two nights but only stayed for one and we werent the only ones who left early.very old and run down.didnt stay long enough to use pool.had kitchette area but hadnt been washed and cleaned after last guests.breakfast catered for indian people with poor food taste.cant find the words to describe the porridge just yuk.no fresh fruit sad looking cornflakes no hot water to have a cup of tea may be free but not for the `foreigners`.restaurant staff zombie like not even good morning.reception staff so miserable and uncaring.good points beach was lovely and clean bed was quite comfortable...other good point was seeing hotel in taxis rear view mirror as we left.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayzer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed there over New Years 2013 ,
First we had booked a " SUPER DELUXE" the room offered to us was far from super delux .. the sheets were not clean there was no hot water in the room's had to call room service twice before they got it fixed. You cant open the windows and the rooms smell of mold .
Second you have to walk to the beach which is about 10 min away so dont get fooled by the line that says they are on the bach, You need to hire a bike if you do not have a car. Since the shops are at Maria hall which is a good 20 min walk ..
Finally : The resturant is ok and the bar is empty so there is no action ..... very quite.....
you have to go the beach or close to Maria hall to get a restaurant.

The Good : The folks at the hotel are very friendly. The Manager is no where in sight.....

Overall i will not go back to this resort again....will check out something else cause for the $ 120 dollars a night it was not worth it......

Room Tip: Make sure what rooms they offer when you book .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I booked the family suite in this hotel in Nov'12 & visited along with Family. It was fabulous experience the way staff grooming in, location of hotel & primely considering safety in account. Childrens love the pool & beach too. Beach is clean as compared to other famous Goa beaches. I would rate this hotel as excellent.

Room Tip: Choose Suite Room rear end that are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeeppd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

a quite good resort for family few yards away from the nice and clean beach. resorts is good with clean and spacoius suite. lacks only a good garden maintenance and a polite Gentlemen and the reception.
we were there during Christmas and family had a good time at the pool and beach. Food was good aswell.

Room Tip: suites have better equiped ktichen and clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veduakhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The place looks built on the cheap in the Eighties and not cleaned since. The room we were given had a window that could not be opened and it was stinking of mold. We complained, only to find out that all rooms were like that, with the exception of those with a kitchenette that have small balconies. We managed to be put in one of these, were at least we could get some fresh air. But the place is really bad and nobody seems to care. When we complained to the duty manager he was surprised and said that for all the local tourists (the majority whail we were there) it was just fine (?!).
I took some pictures that I think are self explanatory.
Never again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.9 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,847 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
371 reviews
2.8 mi away
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Beach Resort

Property: Lotus Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road Via Maria Hall, Vaswaddo, | Vaswaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lotus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Beach Hotel Benaulim
Lotus Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing