We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience with warm welcome & many more..”
Review of Lotus Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lotus Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience with warm welcome & many more..”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I booked the family suite in this hotel in Nov'12 & visited along with Family. It was fabulous experience the way staff grooming in, location of hotel & primely considering safety in account. Childrens love the pool & beach too. Beach is clean as compared to other famous Goa beaches. I would rate this hotel as excellent.

Room Tip: Choose Suite Room rear end that are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeeppd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    53
    29
    12
    17
See reviews for
49
49
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

a quite good resort for family few yards away from the nice and clean beach. resorts is good with clean and spacoius suite. lacks only a good garden maintenance and a polite Gentlemen and the reception.
we were there during Christmas and family had a good time at the pool and beach. Food was good aswell.

Room Tip: suites have better equiped ktichen and clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veduakhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The place looks built on the cheap in the Eighties and not cleaned since. The room we were given had a window that could not be opened and it was stinking of mold. We complained, only to find out that all rooms were like that, with the exception of those with a kitchenette that have small balconies. We managed to be put in one of these, were at least we could get some fresh air. But the place is really bad and nobody seems to care. When we complained to the duty manager he was surprised and said that for all the local tourists (the majority whail we were there) it was just fine (?!).
I took some pictures that I think are self explanatory.
Never again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benaulim hotels

Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked for three nights to recover from a long haul flight and as it was five times the normal room rate, expected five star luxury.
I should have seen warning messages, the booking confirmation required three phone calls from the UK before anyone found my reservation..
On arrival, they were prepared and even upgraded us to a suite.
The rooms were grubby, mildew on the bathroom tiles in need of a lick of paint.
Bed uncomfortable
The staff were surly and only responded when spoken too without any smiles.
I would not recommend and shall not ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Instead of Benaulium, go to Colva, the next beach up the coast with a far better selection of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alikendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Lotus resort is placed near to Benaulim beach. The main plus point for the hotel is the serene benaulim beach. This beach is not crowded and is very clean. All water sports are available at the beach but try it after visiting some other beaches. The famous beach shacks add to the beauty of the beach.. Resort is located at 5 mins walk from the beach. Resort is nice and cozy with deluxe, standard rooms and suite. We had opted for suite. It was a nice one bedroom, kitchen and living room apartment. The restaurant is nice and food is good. Breakfast is complimentary We had a pleasant stay. We hired a bike to roam .We shoped near Colva beach.

Room Tip: Choose Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumedh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

There was nothing that we could really like about this resort... I had booked this through makemytrip.com and the site had actually recommended it!!! The staff doesn't really bother whether you are there or not, rooms are very small for the whooping INR 4000 that they charge for, pathetic is probably a mild word for their service and the food is tasteless!!! The breakfast included had on offer very oily puri bhaji, extremely sweet shira, a bad porridge. The chef at the "eggs to order" section didn't seem to bother for Indian guests at all... He was busy serving the foreigners only! I definitely will not want to go to this place again, as it has nothing really great on offer!!! It was a total put off!!

Room Tip: Don't ever book this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank treckko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Visited: Nov end 2012.Lotus resort is placed very near to Benaulim beach in South goa in margao . The main plus point for the hotel is the serene benaulim beach.. This beach is not crowded and is very clean. All water sports are available at the beach. The famous beach shacks add to the beauty of the beach.. Resort is located at 5 mins walk from the beach.
Resort is nice and cozy with deluxe, standard rooms and suite. we had opted for suite. It was a nice one bedroom, kitchen and living room apartment. Place was good but without sea view. The restaurant is nice and food is not best but good. breakfast is complimentary and served nice. Swimming pool provided is also nice, but apart from carom no other indoor games are there. but We had a pleasant stay in all
you have to have your own vehicles if you are going there as this area is quite far away from the North Goa. But the serene beach and all the water sports and quite a nice scope for shopping make it completely worth the travel. Recommended if you want to have a nice peaceful getaway at a wonderful beach. :)

Room Tip: Suites in particular are very nice and cozy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DevaleRicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.6 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
586 reviews
1.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
392 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,527 reviews
2.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Beach Resort

Property: Lotus Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road Via Maria Hall, Vaswaddo, | Vaswaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lotus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Beach Hotel Benaulim
Lotus Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing