We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think of the beach,forget services from the hotel”
Review of Seabreeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seabreeze Resort
Ranked #95 of 108 Hotels in Bardez
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I have been an avid traveller and have lived in all kinds of hotel but this one was a kinda weired expereince.The reception was preety rude and instead of welcoming us they questioned us with 'Yes'??

Hotel staff does not smile at all and id full of attitude.They ask the entire money in advance so that you can not change if want later.We had to again go to the recpetion for a bottle of water!!.They dont have phone in the rooms.Rooms are cleaned and linen is changed only once in 3 days!!.

The best part about this hotel is the price Vs room.The room is preety spacious,comfortable and comes up with a 22' inch LCD TV.It also has a balcony with every room which is more then what you can ask for after paying Rs 1200.

Overall,if you can compromise with service level and are a budget traveller with more focud on enjoying the beach(as it is just 5 mins from hotel).Its a good choice,

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivek8145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Seabreeze Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 75 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

looked at this hotel last year although they would not show us any rooms it seemed pleasant enough. We booked via email as instructed paid £400.00 deposit, for a 1 month stay. We arrived 3.30am to a man asleep on a bench & 3 more asleep on the floor behind the reception! They said we did not have a booking, so I produced emails & bank proof of deposit. We had asked for a room overlooking the pool, but we were shown to a room at the end of a corridor, as the man opened the door the wave of humidity & damp hit like walking into a wall! It was so damp even the loo roll was wet through to it's core. There were no towels, the A/C looked like it would electrocute if you touched it, the bedding smelt stale, the lamps were filthy as was the inside of the wardrobe & drawers. At 8.00am a knock on the door produced 1 towel! we had not unpacked & immediately looked for somewhere else to stay. Having found a very nice guest house went back to get our belongings told "reception" we were not staying but no one asked why we had to call back later for our passports as they had been taken for copying. The pool was advertised as open to anyone who wanted to use it & breakfast was served from a fithy unkempt bar. it cost us £400.00 which we can not get back, but it was better to forfeit it than stay in a hovel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sammysandown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I booked several rooms for ourselves and our friends. Our troubles started right after check-in. The staff demanded we pay 100% of the amount, even though I had put a deposit of 60% of the amount a month and a half ago. When I resisted they threatened to kick us out and prevented some of my friends from checking in until we paid in full.

The rooms were dirty and the bathrooms stank. The cleaning staff were downright rude and refused to clean the rooms. Our room was cleaned once during a 3 night stay. The swimming pool was dirty and full of little biting insects. Several of my friends were woken up by loud clanging within the hotel at 7am and several ACs didn't work. This place has to be one of the worst resorts I have stayed in anywhere.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank ajayzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We booked 5 rooms in the hotel having heard of it from friends. Things went downhill from the get go- the front desk wasn't aware of the rates we had discussed over the phone, the rooms were pretty nice but not maintained e.g. the toilet wasn't working in one, the light in another, and finally the biggest downer was the much touted breakfast, I opted for the CCD nearby having tasted it once.
On the good side, it had location, a nice pool and was very quiet.
Rating it higher than zero, as overall it wasn't very expensive and maybe we went in expecting too much.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mataal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

The bad service started right from the time we arrived, and went on till we left, and we could not even check out coz they make sure you're stuck by making you pay in advance for your entire stay.When we arrived, the lady at the reception was rude, unhelpful, and grumpy ( Shilpa, I think her name was ) though we could see that they didn't have much business going in the off season. She firstly refused to acknowledge the fact that we had a reservation, & we had to pull out a mail from her on the BB with the reservation status ( I dont see why it made a difference, since the hotel was empty anyways & any business should have been welcome). After that the nightmare started.....the rooms were dirty & musty, the staff were rude..the food in the restaurant took about 1& 1/2 hours to be prepared, the staff never ever helped with anything, even simple queries, everyone behaved like they were doing us a favour, the staff have no place to sleep at night, so they all sack out on the tanning beds around the pool along with their luggage......& since all the balconies face the pool, there's absolutely no privacy. When we called and complained to the manager - Carolina, whose number the staff refused to give us, she said she was not in Candolim, and she never turned up throughout our 4-5 day stay there, inspite of us having complained about our situation. All in all in the 22 times that I've been to Goa, the attitude and service in this hotel, made it my worst holiday ever.......I've stayed in smaller, cheaper and less fancy hotels in Goa and still had a great time !!! It actually made me wonder whether its worth going to Goa anymore, when there are better, cheaper and more friendly & service oriented options available now.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnjalieBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Hotel Sea Breeze was a real breeze on candolim beach... a tariff of just rs 1000 a night in early October was really good.. the hotel with its rustic charm and good laid back looks was a real surprise. nice clean pool and pool facing balcony with greenery all around are the things a person looks for in a good resort but at this price it was greattt. the rooms are okish not too big neither very small.. but were clean. some part of the hotel was under renovation and the intercom was not working but they had an innovative idea ... give a missed call on their caller id telephone and voila.. the housekeeping was outside the room in a minute. the room n toilet had some glitches but if you overlook them then this hotel was a nice cozy place with a close proximity to the beach, good beach shacks n restaurant and above all newton's supermarket was just outside... n it had everything you needed... the taxis, bikes n activa were available right outside the hotel. we picked a nice guy with taxi, Francis (resident of this beach) n we had fun time visiting panjim n other places. overall.. its a nice place if you are looking for a budget hotel with good facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ_Arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

We were on a 2 week vacation, packet tour, with 2 teenagers. Most people from Sweden and Finland. Some coming back to the same hotel every year. Rooms are OK. A small balcony good enough for 2 or 3 but too small for 4. Breakfast was quite primitive, but it was very near to Newton´s supermarket where anything extra could be bought cheap.
A taxi stand was just outside the hotel, a couple of minutes walk to the beach and plenty of very good restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff. Mostly Nepalese young men.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tobbelkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
1.7 mi away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
#92 of 116 in Calangute
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.5 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#36 of 66 in Candolim
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.1 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#26 of 66 in Candolim
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#28 of 66 in Candolim
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Resort

Address: Murrod Vaddo | Near Taste of China, Opp Village Panchayat, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 108 Hotels in Bardez
Price Range: $30 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabreeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with a beautiful garden and cozy rooms. Relaxing poolside with a pool bar and multi-cuisine restaurant with tasty food. Friendly staff and all the services you need for a great holiday. Welcome to hotel Sea Breeze Candolim! The hotel is located at the heart of Candolim with only a two minute walk to the beautiful Candolim beach. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and you can find the services you need for a good holiday close by. All of your shopping needs can be fulfilled only a few minute walk away from the hotel. Hotel Sea Breeze Candolim has 54 comfortable rooms with balconies with either pool or garden view. The hotel's pool area has a swimming pool with children's section and a snack bar. In the evening time the guests can enjoy delicious meals at the hotel's multi-cuisine restaurant which serves Indian and Chinese dishes. On some nights the hotel is arranging live music shows and other entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Bardez
Seabreeze Resort Goa/Bardez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing