We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a beach- thats it” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candolim Beach

Ranked #1 of 44 things to do in Bardez
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bangalore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Its a beach- thats it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Its just a beach and nothing great about it. when i visited in june 2nd week, therz no one, no beach shacks to sit and relax. just saw some tides and returned back to baga beach to enjoy nice food at beach side (cafe Laval). This beach is for people who stays closeby and goes for morning walks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chowdary10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    521
    139
    29
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST BEACH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Food the waves and the sea has a lot to see, express and explore we really enjoyed there a lot u should visit for sure.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank akmjpr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The almost perfect tropical beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This beach with its palm frond huts selling drinks and food is almost perfect.

The only down-side is the lack of local dishes on sale, you have to ask for them specially and communication is sometimes difficult...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_scarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Dire”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was browsing a list of 'best beaches in India' and this scored quite highly. Seriously? We went to Candolim thinking we might rent a flat for a couple of months, but after one visit to the beach we packed up and left. The sand was hardly visible for the tightly packed rows of sunbeds, and the restaurant shacks were full of lobster Brits loudly Skyping their mates back home to boast about how much they'd drunk that day. I think I'd rather spend the afternoon on Mumbai's Mahim beach, and that's really saying something.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KateJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The 2nd best in Goa after Baga beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a gem of a beach that is on the same line as Calangute and Baga beaches but not as crowded as those. The best beach to relax and chill out with a beer and a good read. Once the location of Sunburn festival, it has recently started hosting the VH1 Supersonic festival. Some water sports can be availed here during the season time but Baga is a better choice for water sports. By the evenings the beach is completely empty and it is so relaxing to lay on the sand and just hear the water splash on the beach.

A must visit if once craves some relaxing time away from the crowded hustle and bustle of other north Goa beaches.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh_Pushpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candolim Beach also viewed

 

Been to Candolim Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing