We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bars, water sports, white sand & breathtaking sunsets”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Candolim Beach

Ranked #1 of 45 things to do in Bardez
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
368 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Bars, water sports, white sand & breathtaking sunsets”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good beach with white sand, a choice of water sports, lifeguards, superb choice of beach bars and restaurants and a beautiful sunset at the close of the day. This was just a short walk from our hotel and I was introduced to Bobbys Shack, a great bar/restaurant which looked out over the beach and was a great place to catch the sunset. Went on a banana with friends behind a boat. Not fast enough and not as thrilling as I've had before but the setting, the view and the overall experience was just great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    531
    142
    29
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This has got to be the best holiday I have taken. The beach is superb, the people are the friendliest on the planet. I would definitely recommend this holiday to anyone.
Just wish I could go back soon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Serenety12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent beach”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Neat and clean with least commercialization as compared to other beaches in the North. We found mostly foreign travelers more than Indians over there. Overall, no nuisance. Good food at the shacks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pooja_Kabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet beach”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A clean quiet beach just to take rest with some good shacks on it. just go there to rest in day and have some expensive but nice food in shacks...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Level Contributor
309 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A lovely clean beach......”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

a great place to watch the sun go down with a cocktail at one of the beach huts. Food is good too and readily available at most of the huts.
There are life guards on the beach (reassuring) and the sea is lovely and warm.
If you want to take a break from the beach walk up to the main street where there are lots of lovely restaurants to chose from. If you love Goan/India food there is plenty on offer (well recommended) and even chinese or english if you prefer. We stayed in an apartment which gave us so much flexibility we would not consider a hotel.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Southofenglandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candolim Beach also viewed

 

Been to Candolim Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing