We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A memorable trip”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
The balcao
The dinning room - can easily seat 10 guests
The dinning room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
The Kitchen
The wooden Attic
The Wooden Attic
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 - open bathroom. Had a shower with your partner in the open before?
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The Ferry - mode of transport to/from the island.  Rs 10 only per car - guests free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NaijilK
1 review
“A memorable trip”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

First of all i would like to thank Mr Charles (owner of the villa) for the immense support he provided to us during our visit. He's a very generous host..keep it going bro..

The villa and the swimming pool are very clean and tidy.. old fashioned... having wooden stairs, 2 bedrooms having pool view, one open bathroom(that's a new experience for us) !!!! and a long veranda..

The caretakers especially Bishnu should be mentioned in golden words.. he played an important role in providing us a wonderful stay . He has a solution for every requirement of ours..thanks again bishnu

Regarding food .. breakfast is very common ( bread and eggs) but freshly made .. they can prepare lunch n dinner for you but if you are a foodie then i suggest you should to hit some restaurants.. bbq is excellent..

We really enjoyed our stay in this villa and wish to come back again .. i have only one suggestion for you guys.. Please work on the internet connection..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egan D
1 review
“Great island villa wit a pool”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a great weekend at this island villa located in Chorao. It has an amazing swimming pool with friendly staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inder sin...
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice accommodation, beautiful,silent surrounding,very well looked after by in-house staff,tasty food,maintained pool.memorable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashvendra...
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very good place awesome food cooked by bidhu. Enjoyed a lot. Pool is awesome. A gorgeous villa in wilderness and away from chaos. Really loved the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFoodGa...
Jaipur, India
1 review
“Great place to stay in Goa”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place to stay if any one planning for goa. It's far far away from the noisy and crowded areas of city . Peaceful place nice place for groups of friends and families .... Thanks Charles , Bishnu and "Chacha"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaneshRat...
Jaipur, India
1 review
“Real Goa in Casa Battu”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful time we spent in villa....we all friends really love the place and enjoyed a lot..I personally recommend villa for stay with your lovable ...
Both Staff is very nice..and help full...
It's a little far from the city ..but awesome place to give time with your loveable ....

"Collect moments Not things "

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnoopS637
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing much one can ask for..Stupendous Fantabulous phantasmagorical magical !”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our group of 14 friends decided to go Goa one more time but not to the beaches as every traveler do now a days..

Then we come up to this amazing place called “The Island Pool Villa”.. First saw on trip advisor- Looks good !

Charles- the man of his words offered ample amount of knowledge and assistance while we were planning this trip.

The moment we arrived at IPV we all were so happy so learn that this is exactly we thought- A paradise away from hustle-bustle of city and midst of nature.

We stayed for 4 nights and went only once for touring. Now you can imagine why you should prefer to stay here 

One more key person :- Vishnu (caretaker) - what a gem Charles has with him. He is very efficient, friendly and yes, if anybody goes there REQUEST him to play guitar for you. He is a surprise package  We miss you VISHNU :D

Overall we all left with great memories and promise ourselves to come again to same place in near future (If Charles allow us to come back..lol)

CAUTION:-
1. The only thing which you have to do is get a car from Panjim for going anywhere as one have to take ferry from Chorao to Ribandar back n forth to go to the main town.
2. Advisable to buy groceries from Panjim before going to the villa.
3. Ferry timings are very suitable and one can go by paying only 10 Rs. each way. Post 2 am it would be Rs. 55 per way..
4. Get you own music stuff (Pen drive / songs disc etc)

Downside :-
NOTHIG if you are here to spend quality time with your family and friends not TITTOS /CASINO etc :p
Only issue we had was water supply in showers which I am sure Charles must have fixed by now…

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing