We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate weekend villa !!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
The balcao
The dinning room - can easily seat 10 guests
The dinning room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
The Kitchen
The wooden Attic
The Wooden Attic
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 - open bathroom. Had a shower with your partner in the open before?
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The Ferry - mode of transport to/from the island.  Rs 10 only per car - guests free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Akshaya_C
Panjim, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate weekend villa !!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is a Beautiful Portuguese Home with Modern Amenities located on the beautiful chorao island with greenery around. Its easily accessible yet its isolated in a nice way. This villa is perfect for a weekend getaway from the city hustle. It is as beautiful as seen in the photos.
The pool surrounding with big trees is the major attraction of this villa. And the best part pool is accessible all times. Villa is maintained well.
Charles is a great host. He was very polite and helpful. He made sure we were comfortable when we arrived
Bishnu(caretaker) takes good care of the guest. His warm and friendly nature made us feel at home. Agreed to our needs with a sweet smile. He makes awesome BBQ. And the food was very comforting. The list can go on and on. But to sum it up.. this place is just PERFECT. Great food, Spacious & comfy rooms, peaceful environment and positive vibes. There cannot be a better place than this for a weekend getaway. I will definitely come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Akshaya,

Thanks a lot for the time taken to write the review. Am happy to know you all loved the villa and most imp the staff, the BBQ dinner made by Bishnu and the villa itself. Noted you'll loved the pool and privacy at the back of the villa and yes there is no time restrictions at Casa Bottu to dive into or have a drink besides the pool.

Certainly look forward to hosting you and friends again Akshaya!!

Best Wishes
Team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keval c
1 review
“Cooool place for nightout :)”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Awesome place to enjoy with frnds n family.. Nice Villa with a pool in the backyard..tastyy BBQ n food..also very frndly staff.. :) :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Keval,

Many thanks for your nice review and great to know you all had a great night out at Chorao this weekend and loved the BBQ prepared by the team and enjoyed the pool as well.

Look forward to seeing you all again Keval.

Best wishes
Team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valens P
2 reviews
“Amazing holiday home”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Recently spent a night out with friends at this amazing location. Quiet easily accessible and easy to find. It's right opposite the St. Bartolommeo church on the island. The house is big and spacious and can easily accommodate up to 15 people. The staff is warm, friendly, trustworthy and helpful. The Portuguese architecture gives it a unique charm and the pool is an amazing way way to beat the heat. The location is ideal for families, friends and couples as it's quiet romantic location. It very peaceful and quiet surrounding so you have your privacy. Overall an amazing experience. Recommend to carry mosquito repellent cream as the lawns do attract the odd bite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Valens,

Thank you for your positive review and great appreciation for the staff on call. It was great to have you and friends over at the villa.

For your info we do stock repellent cream with Bishnu at the villa and is available to the guests upon request. Additionally we have the good night repellents plugged in all rooms and common areas. However as like any other place in India where there is so much greenery in the surroundings we do have those hours mainly during sunset (6-8pm) when there are a few more of them. But usually if guests are chilling outside we always see that we have the coils on around the lawn but as we know the mosquitoes could be more smarter at times (:

Thanks again and hope to see you all once again at the villa.

Best wishes
Team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay A
2 reviews
“it was a dream!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

don't know where to start. from the time i got in touch with charles to the time we checked out, he was always co-operative and very helpful. he is a great host and his caretakers are also very good.

now the property, it is a dream property. its a private villa on an island. what else do you need? we had a crazy time and we will definitely go back again! very well maintained, good big bedrooms. the swimming pool is superb and there's arrangement to play music by the poolside.

overall an awesome experience!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Hi Vijay,

Glad you all had a good party that weekend and chilled out well inside/by the pool (with music) and enjoyed the villa and service of staff.

Look forward to having you all back again soon!!

Best regards
Team Casa Bottu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neslin7
Thrissur, India
1 review
“Great place to Chill and Unwind with your friends”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything was amazing. We found the right place to get-together after a long time. The staff was friendly, the pool and surroundings were clean, the rooms were comfortable and cosy living rooms. The location was amazing and perfect privacy. Our experience was nothing less than exceptional. Would definitely recommend to everybody. Thank you again to the proprietor, Mr.Charles for this hospitable stay for the guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thanks Mohamed for the review.

Happy to know that you all loved the house, pool and staff.

Certainly look forward to hosting you and friends again from kerala in the future.

Best wishes
Team Casa Bottu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice hospitality in the villa. We really enjoyed our stay and the privacy. Nice rooms , good swimming pool , friendly staff , live guitar and songs and much more.
We recommend the place but have your own car on rent as commuting is a bit of challenge in terms of cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Hi Vishal,
Thanks for the review mate and great to hear you loved the villa and pool and hospitality of the staff.
Yes I know commuting by cabs is a bit expensive in Goa but hopefully when we have OLA or UBER in there things would get cheaper. Always my best suggestion is to have ones own transport or rent (self drive) cars as that falls way cheaper in Goa.
Hope to see you again Vishal!!
Best wishes
Team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IncharaD1
1 review
“Perfect Goa experience”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This beautiful villa is located on an island! You have to use a free ferry to travel to and from the island. The architecture and design of the villa is tastefully Portuguese-Goan. The butler Bhishnu was extremely helpful and nice to us! He provided us with pool toys to play with! He even organised a barbecue for us. Definitely going to visit again!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Dear Inchara,
Thanks for taking the time to write this review and glad to know you all had a great time at the villa and enjoyed the facilities and the services from the staff.
Certainly look forward to host you all again some day soon at the villa!!
Best wishes
Team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing