We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Goan gem !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
The balcao
The dinning room - can easily seat 10 guests
The dinning room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
The Kitchen
The wooden Attic
The Wooden Attic
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 - open bathroom. Had a shower with your partner in the open before?
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The Ferry - mode of transport to/from the island.  Rs 10 only per car - guests free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sachin D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Goan gem !”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect getaway .Easily one of the best stays we have had in the recent past.This was one place where imagination matched reality.An absolute must for anyone trying to break out from the everyday hustle bustle,an ideal technology detox paradise.

The 4 bedroom villa is quite lavish and comfortable taking care of all your needs.

The pool and barbeque were the highlights of our stay.

Special mention to Mr Charles who took care of all our needs .Last but not the least,Our caretaker Vishal just epitomizes the true meaning of customer care & service,his warmth made our experience even special.

Looking forward to visting soon again.A definite recommendation for anyone looking for a getaway at goa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanks a lot Sachin for your review. Glad to know you'll loved the pool, the villa, the BBQ and the lovely hospitality of our caretaker Vishal (who was only temping for our Bishnu) and overall you all had a wonderful stay in Goa. Look forward to hosting you all in the future!
- Best wishes - Team Casa Bottu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhinav S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect place to relax ...”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

first day when we entered into villa w have got the welcome drinks. which was an awesome way to welcome any guests. this is the prefect place to stay in the isolated island. where you can have lots of fun in the backyards of the villa which is poolside. we had a tasty barbecues. caretakers are very friendly. there is no timings for the breakfast whenever you will get up you will get your breakfast in your table with coffee. for all over we enjoyed so much that when its time to say goodbye its feel like crying as it was like a home to us.thank you so much Charles and caretakers Vishnu and Vishal who made our evening memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Dear Abhinav,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review for villa Casa Bottu (aka The Island Pool Villa). am happy you all enjoyed your stay and specially the no barriers breakfast from Bishnu!! and the privacy of the pool.
Hope to see you all again some day for your next visit to Goa.
Best wishes - Team Casa Bottu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viresh V
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Getaway for everyone!”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Villa is totally amazing. Have stayed her twice & the experience was super! The route to the villa itself is a treat in itself. There's a beautiful church just opposite the villa which you should visit in the evening. The 4 Bedroom Villa has a swimming pool, BBQ facility, caretaker & is simply awesome. Well maintained. Love the hospitality by Charles who was always reachable for any queries on WhatsApp right from before booking the villa, to the time when we left the villa.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Hello Viresh,
As always appreciate your time to say a few good things about your stay. You and friends being from Goa have a place now for yourselves that you'll call your Private Party Centre !!
As always more than willing to host you and your friends anytime at Casa Bottu.
best wishes - Team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girish S
Udupi, India
1 review
“Beautiful villa and Beautiful people”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our stay at Casa Bottu was absolutely amazing. We had been to Goa few times earlier, but this beautiful paradise bit away from hustle bustle was a welcome change and pleasant experience. We were 12 of us (including 4 kids) and I was a bit skeptical to begin with, staying away from the mainland. But this skepticism soon turned into a pleasant surprise the moment we stepped into the villa.
It is a beautiful property which has a very well maintained private pool with two fantastic people taking care of it (Bishnu & Jeetu) both these folks were there to take care of all our needs and made sure our stay was ultra comfortable.
Special mention for Mr. Charles Heredia who wasn't physically there but managed and coordinated all things very well remotely. He took note of smallest of small detail and ensured that we didn't face any inconvenience during our stay there.
Highlight during our stay was the lovely Barbeque dinner on the night of arrival and Bishnu strumming Guitar, must say it was one of most lovely barbeques we ever had with a beautiful setting.
We do look forward to our next stay at Casa Bottu.
Thank you Charles, Bishnu and Jeetu, you guys are doing a superb job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Dear Girish,
Thanks a lot mate for the lovely review and more over for having faith in Casa Bottu whilst making the booking (despite initial skepticism due to distance). Glad you and the family had an enjoyable holiday and happy to know you all loved the hospitality of the staff Bishnu n Jitu. As I said you now know you have a place anytime in the future you wanna come to Goa so we look forward to host you and family (or friends) again some day in the near future.
Warm regards - Team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiya A
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Experience”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a peaceful stay to enjoy with your friends and family, then Casa Bottu is perfect. This Portuguese style villa gives you a comfortable feeling and the caretakers are very kind, helpful and of jolly nature. You can see beautiful birds in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Hello Hiya - thanks a lot for your review and hope you and your group of friends had a wonderful stay at Casa Bottu. We look forward to hosting you all in the future again. Warm regards - team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishwinder...
1 review
“A luxurious home away from home”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

It definitely is a luxurious home away from home. The pics uploaded say a lot about the beautiful villa and in real I’d say it’s even more beautiful. A perfect place to be – with family and friends.
Away from the hustle-bustle of the city, yet easily accessible by ferry boat; Casa Bottu is complete in itself for friends and family to enjoy. A traditional yet modern set up with all the required amenities, open space for the kids to enjoy, a decent pool for everyone to have fun in the water, indoor - outdoor games to keep you engaged and a warm, ever smiling and welcoming staff to take care of you. We planned our daughter’s first birthday @ Casa Bottu with family members and we had a wonderful time! A big thanks to Charles (the villa owner) for being there, for arranging a yummy 1st birthday cake and for guiding us for getting around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Hi Ishwinder,
Thanks so much for the review and great to know you and the family had a good holiday staying at Casa Bottu. We were very happy to have you celebrate the 1st birthday of your little angel and hope all loved the special cake made for the occasion. If you want to have a quiet and peaceful time in Goa in future you know the place now in Goa where can call yourself at home!! Many thanks for your stay at Casa Bottu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thanks a lot for your time to write this review and happy you all had a wonderful stay at the villa and enjoyed the pool and architecture of the villa and the hospitality of the caretakers. We look forward to host you and family again in the future. Anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing