We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect staycation!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
The balcao
The dinning room - can easily seat 10 guests
The dinning room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
The Kitchen
The wooden Attic
The Wooden Attic
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 - open bathroom. Had a shower with your partner in the open before?
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The Ferry - mode of transport to/from the island.  Rs 10 only per car - guests free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KarishmaC...
1 review
“The perfect staycation!”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A holiday in Goa is always exciting and what made it perfect for us was "The Island Pool Villa!"
A huge property, perfectly maintained and a swimming pool that kept us away from the sea!
The caretaker, Bishnu was the perfect host, he was proactive and extremely helpful. He helped us with directions and cab bookings and even cooked for us (we picked the supplies).

With this place what you see is what you get. If you are looking for a lazy getaway, don't even think twice before booking this place.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala A
1 review
“A Trip to be Remembered”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic place to stay,very good friendly persons there in villa and very well maintained place. 24*7 Hot water and swimming pool was too good as well.It is lovely place to spend time after a tried outing and relaxing one, clam place to enjoy with friends or family whomsoever you have been with.It is worth the money spent.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The location is bit far from the tourist spots.that is the only concern.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Z
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is located on Chorao Island, which is a beautiful and quiet place of Goa. The villa itself is a lovely Potugees house with a very nice pool and garden view. Inside decoration and furniture can reveal the owner's good taste. The services provided by manager Vishnu is so caring. He can solve almost all your needs. Last but not least, food prepared by Vishnu, especially the Indian dishes are so nice, that we particularly ordered extra food from him.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the island location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Dear Di,
Thanks for your lovely review and was happy that after coming such a long way from China you and friends had a good time at the villa and in Goa. Understand from Bishnu that you'll particularly loved the 'dal fry' that he made!! Hope to see you back again in future!!
best wishes
Charles H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniraj_s...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great deal with delicious barbique”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wooooooo so here we come my dearest friend's bachelor party very peaceful location, awesome facilities with private pool,cook is very cool i love the barbique chicken, i was feeling like m at my home,perfect holiday destination...n most important thing u dont need to go anywhere else to do party....

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Dear Maniraj,
Thanks for the review and its good to know you all had a great time for your friends bachelor party celebrated at Casa Bottu. Also noted you'll appreciated the hospitality of Bishnu and his BBQ preps!!. Look forward to host you all in future - possibly for yet another bachelor party in Goa!!!
best wishes - Charles H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SashaMasc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A Place Never To Leave"”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is almost like leaving in paradise!! Everything is so beautiful and massively done!! From the care takers to the massive ambience, so cozy and warm.. It gives a Christmas feeling!! Best part is the care takers are so talented, they can sing, play guitar, grill barbeque and so on, they are very sporty people!! It has everything even WIFI!! AND so many games to play around!! I would buy this place if it was on sale.. Will definitely come back soon.. I made good memories for my 21st birthday!! SO MUCH FUN!! Their are no words to explain how beautiful this place is!! Kudos to this place!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thanks Sasha for your lovely review on the property and also my staff. Its great you chose my villa out of all the other options in Goa to celebrate your 21st Birthday bash with all your friends. Thanks for this and hope to see you and your lively friends again. best wishes Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadeems25...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place relax”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of best pace to chill in goa. It is the best place to relax and have fun. And the caretaker bishnu is there for you 24*7 he made some awesome dishes and made bbq for us. The villa's interior are fantastic and everything is maintained very well as seen in the pics. It was worth spending our money our Sunday went very well.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Hi Nadeem
Very rarely I have guests from Goa but glad that you and your friends did come to the North of Goa and had a great time at Casa Bottu. Thanks for sharing the lovely photography as well you'll shot on site. Happy to know you'll enjoyed my caretakers BBQ and food he prepared and also had fun at the villa overall for the weekend. Now you know if you want to come back to the North Goa where you can come and stay!!! Look forward to see you lot again some day soon!! best regards Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunR74
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home, but set in paradise...”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a private villa with a pool for a reunion of sorts with my friends and I ended up with this property on tripadvisor and looked no further. The host and I exchanged emails and he was courteous from the word go. The promise of a fun holiday in a private villa in an island in Goa made me excited!, What else would you need? Make no mistake, this place is also great for families, a group of friends or even just you and your spouse too, if you could rent it out just for yourself.

Friends and I arrived here on a Saturday evening and I was simply in awe. A bungalow with your own private pool that overlooks the woods and I was sure I was gonna have a great time here with my college buddies.

The property has 3 big bedrooms and a relatively smaller one and three of them furnished with four poster beds and comfy beddings. One of the bed rooms comes with an open shower and if you are with your spouse you can put that to good use. ;) and I must talk about one of the washrooms. It is so big, bigger than most modern day apartment bedrooms. it is HUGE. :D :D

There is a kitchen, equipped with a microwave, a cooking top and lots of utensils if you wanna cook for yourself. Also you could try your hand at BBQ as well. A webber grill is made available to you and you could hang out with your mates or travel company over some beer. We ended up with the grill most evenings and of course beer.

To be honest, You just don't need to go anywhere if you enjoy a serene and tranquil atmosphere. Even if you are a nighthawk, you could always get to the city via the ferry and get back home for a peaceful night's sleep.

There is a caretaker on the property available 24*7, a friendly chap. He made sure our stay was comfortable.

Would I recommend this place? For sure. You'd come back delighted for sure.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Hi Arun,
Thanks for making the time to give Casa Bottu a review. Was certainly great to meet you and all your friends and happy to know you had a fab stay at the villa and enjoyed the experience of peace and tranquility that Chorao as an Island has to offer (something that will not be found in most other parts in Goa today specially the coastal belt). Good to know you'll enjoyed the grill as well and the overall ambience at the villa. Look forward to see you back at Casa Bottu someday soon!! Best wishes - Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing