We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CASA BOTUU--A Beautiful Villa”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
The balcao
The dinning room - can easily seat 10 guests
The dinning room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
The Kitchen
The wooden Attic
The Wooden Attic
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 - open bathroom. Had a shower with your partner in the open before?
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The Ferry - mode of transport to/from the island.  Rs 10 only per car - guests free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anand M
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CASA BOTUU--A Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

CASA BOTUU-A Beautiful Villa I must say.

Reaching this place was a mystery as we reached Goa late evening driving through quiet and serene jungle roads, but Bishnu the caretaker was always over the phone to guide us through till we reached the place.

The Very first sight of the villa takes you to back to the great Portuguese styled Goa, Bright colors, ambient lighting, Classy Wood interiors and a huge living room with a designated book shelf(didn’t get time to read though) and a Rocking chair and a huge wooden Dining table. All the Rooms were lavishly designed and Beds were clean with fresh Bedding.
I must note that the Bathrooms were designed in line to the interiors of the place and were Huge!
The Swimming pool was our meeting point and was open for 24 hours(You generally do not get this option in hotels/resorts).It was surrounded by well-maintained trees which acted as a canopy. The Care taker Bishnu was a very helpful guy who was always happy to help and enthusiastic too(He actually took part in our karaoke activity and played guitar well too)

Overall it was one of the best places i have stayed in Goa and would definitely suggest it to people looking out for a serene and quiet outing/trip far away from the maddening crowds of North Goa.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms and Bathrooms,Swimming Pool
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Dear Anand,

Thank you very much for your feedback and review on THE BEAUTIFUL ISLAND POOL VILLA (aka Casa Bottu).

The Casa Bottu team are glad you and your mates from Pune had an enjoyable time at the villa last week and look forward to welcoming you and your friends, colleagues or family in future when they are in Goa.

Warm regards
Charles H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikunj V
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for a 'private' holiday in Goa with friends”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We went there for a bachelor's party ( a close friend of mine and I were the guys getting married). We were a group of close to 12.

The Villa is a located in Charao Island, which is not that difficult to reach to. A taxi from Panjim will drop you to the doorstep of this place ( provided you have some GPS and Internet). There is a pool in the Villa which was great fun for us. The rooms are large with open bathrooms ( No, we didn't leverage this). The caretaker is fun and young and makes great homely food. Don't miss his omlette. He lit up a barbeque for the two nights we were there and for folks who we eat Non-Veg, his chicken was supposed to be mind-blowing. The veg Bbq was nice as well.

Would definitely recommend this to a group of friends who want a private time off within themselves.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Dear Nikunj

Many thanks for your review and feedback on your stay at THE BEAUTIFUL ISLAND POOL VILLA (aka Casa Bottu).

Firstly am glad you'll had a blast of a Bachelors Party at the villa and enjoyed the pool, bishnu's cooking, his special breakfast and the wonderful BBQ by the pool on the villa lawns for 2 nights.

Look forward to welcoming you and your friends/family in the future back again at the villa.

Warm regards
Charles H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay g
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The villa was amazing with a private pool and very good caretaker. Had lots of liquor and what happens in Goa stays in Goa,

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Dear Sanjay,

Many thanks for your review. Yes I know that you guys had a blast during your stay 1st week October and am happy you guys have gone home back with some happy memories at my villa of the bachelors party celebrated. Am certain you all also enjoyed the pool side BBQ and privacy the villa had to offer for an occasion like the one you'll celebrated.

Look forward to welcoming you and/or your family/friends/colleagues at my villa in the future.

Warm regards
Charles H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neha M
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hideout away from the crowds”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful villa. Offers the privacy you get told when you book. Ideal for those who want to get away from the busy crowds but still not out of reach as you can still take the ferry and go to the mainland anytime. We spent most of our days at the villa which has its private pool and privacy that goes without saying. Owner Charles manages all things very well and gave us all facts before we arrived. Bishnu handles all the activities on site perfectly and can organise a few things like food, etc. if you advise him in advance before your arrival which is what we did. We decided to have a BBQ one evening and all things were well done. Beautiful candle light dinner under the stars & BBQ along the pool although we were luck it did not rain that night. The villa offers a small mini library that can keep you busy when you laze near the pool and also numerous games that can keep you occupied when you just want to spend time with your drink in hand and your mates. Its very important you have your own means of conveyance like bikes or a car as public transport is not very common here. Also before to head to Chorao its important you do most of your shopping at Panjim like alcohol and drinks and snacks as advised by Charles. Although we were not into photography we saw numerous kinds of birds all along our stay as this island is home to the Dr. Salim Ali Bird Sanctuary. Even though we had our apprehensions before to go to this place as we were not sure as it was on an island - we were lucky to find this spot in a little paradise in a true goan village setting.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The pool, The privacy, The village life of Goa, No noise with cars and traffic like in cities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran k
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Experience!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

To Start with, the entire process of enquiry, details provided, booking, Check-in, Stay, Check out everything went on well. Charles - the Host and Bishnu - the care taker were extremely humble and co-ordinated well. All the details provided by the Host before booking were perfect to the point and the place is much better than described by the host. We stayed between 17th to 20th Sep, and did not have a single complaint about the stay.
Would suggest to come in groups and spend more time in the Villa than roaming about in Goa as the Villa itself is a point of interest. We did opt to skip some places and preferred to spend more time at the Villa. The entire Villa is maintained well and clean and the pool and barbeque on pool side were an added attraction. Bishnu the care taker is extremely humble and every necessity is taken care by them. Charles stays abroad but everything is communicated to the Care-taker and there is no glitch in the arrangements. We enjoyed our vacation and we know where to stay in Goa next.
The Villa is situated in a island and getting in there is quite easy. There is continuous service of Ferry and just drive into a ferry, you are there in 10 minutes. Ferry Service available round the clock and free for passengers and two-wheelers. Cars are charged very nominal (Rs.10/-). If you are photographer / Naturalist - You are staying in a Villa in Dr.Salim Ali Bird Sanctuary!!! Get set for sighting right from the moment you check-into the Island.

Tips :
1. Plan your stay such that you spend more time in villa.
2. Get your own vehicle / hire a bike as public transport (ground) is lean.
3. Co-ordinate with the care-taker about your food requirement before hand and get the groceries/Drink/snacks required just to avoid travelling again to get them.
4. He is a good cook, but let him know your preferences.
5. All the above tips would be suggested by the host, so dont bother!!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tishj_15
Rewari, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway From The Citylife”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the island pool villa in September,2015 with my family.I wished i had booked for more then a night but definitely next time.The villa is beautifully built and very well maintained situated on a beautiful island of Chorao. The villa not only offers amazing hospitality but is also very affordable.It has its very own pool surrounded by scenic beauty all around and a church on walking distance.All you need is a private vehicle to roam around.
Its a perfect getaway with your friends/family/spouse or solo traveler for all those who want to take a break from their busy citylife.The host Charles is one of the nicest host i have ever seen.He would help you with the tiniest of detail you required and is available everytime you need his help.He makes sure his guests dont face any issues.
i would definitely recommend staying at the place for all those who want to a break from their busy lives.

So pack your bags and get lost on the island(BTW we actually did get lost but thanx to GPS :P)

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyrus R
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent getaway place on an island in Goa”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a friend early July just about when it pours in Goa which is something we enjoy. Staying at this beautifully restored Portuguese house during the rains gave us the much needed rest and relaxation in Goa. The place is well maintained and the owner Charles Heredia went all out to ensure we were well taken care of.
Staying at Casa Bottu (an authentic Portuguese name for a house) allowed us to unwind in the splendor of this amazing house. The rooms are well maintained, the pool was a pleasure to swim in (with no peeping neighbours!) and one can enjoy some good feni (local alcohol) in the balcao (balcony).
You will need of course need to have your means of transport as this place is located on an island and public transport is hard to come by. Charles assisted us in getting a bike which is an awesome way to travel in Goa during the rains.
I suggest this place for all those who want a taste of staying in a Portuguese house in Goa and want to just relax in the peace and quiet of a lovely village which is just the thing one needs to do while on holiday in Goa

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house in a quiet village
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing