We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably were at the wrong place at the right time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Wista: Enviro Green Resort
Ranked #71 of 114 Hotels in Bardez
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here 31 Sep- 3 Oct. Reached there at 11:30 am, but unfortunately there was no power in the room we were supposed to stay in. Short circuit was the reason given and we did give them benefit of doubt bcoz it could have happened anywhere else. Moreover it was Sunday so he (Mr. Sandeep whose behaviour was friendly to us and to every guest as we could see) was struggling to find an electrician. So we waited outside the room for 4-5 hours (that was terrible) and then finally left on our own to see Goa. though the day had gone pretty much waste for us. Well, I think I should keep it short and put my review in points. Here it goes..

What we liked:
1. Staff behaviour.
2. AFTER the room was ready, even though after HOURS, was really good and absolutely value for money.
3. Peaceful and green surrounding

What we did not:
1. Our room was pre-booked and prepaid. We were expecting much better reception on arrival. Unnecessary long wait was totally not asked for. Yes, it was unfortunate and could have happened anywhere else too BUT there was no apparent alternative or if there was, was not suggested. We were left helpless and on our own for those hours. A very bad first impression on us it was.
2. No intercom or any other mean to connect to the staff available in the hotel. Where do we go if we need any help (e.g. drinking water)? We search for them!
3. There's no Wifi even though it is listed in tripadviser hotel amenities.
4. All the room lights were dim lights. We could have liked to have at least one "proper" light.
5. No hot water in bathroom. The reason given was, again short circuit.

My Suggestions (I would like to give some bcoz even though the first impression was not good, you made up for it later and I just might want to visit again these suggestions are considered):
1. Please put up a water-cooler or just a water can somewhere and in guests' visibility. Or just let them know where it is.
2. Intercom or any such thing?
3. Please be ready with alternatives for the situations such as ours.
4. Please remove 'Wifi','Restaurant' from tripadviser hotel amenities list.

Room Tip: Call the hotel before you book and ask for assurance of room readiness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bharat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 67 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel in Oct-12. The manager Sandeep is very helpful & co-operative for solving any problem of your's. Its very economical hotel in Goa. It is situated in the location from where you can reach city & beaches in 15-20 mins.This property is located in the way of Calangute. The hotel is true value for money beacuse if you compared with other hotels you will find this place too good.My suggestion will be if you are planning to go to Goa & want to stay at reasonably price hotel you can go for this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul5783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has absolutely zero service
No water
No power
No communication
No cleaning of rooms
The manager gives lame execuse
The linens are stinking
Far away from town
No parking
No water
But do you expect anything more for 800 day

Stay away and find better hotels

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhaniMullapudi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here for 5 Nights & enjoyed every moment of it. This property is very well located to roam all places in North Goa.The Manager- Sandeep was very helpful, He is very concern about the Guests and there requirements. Overall a Good Place to Stay in Goa at reasonable rates.

Room Tip: There is not much to choose as all rooms are good and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GiteshPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Hotel was neat and clean.Very well maintained.Room fare was very reasonable.The hotel is very well located at calangute road.5 min journey from Porvorim circle.The property is surrounded by Mango and coconut trees.Very Peaceful environment.We really enjoyed staying there.Hotel Manager Mr. Sandeep was very co-operative.We had issues finding the location as it was 4.30 in the morning so we called him and he guides us so well that we reached there without any hassles .He was standing at the gate to receive us at 4.30am.We all appreciate him.Mr Ratna is one of the staff members for room service.His service was very good and he was very co-operative.We also appreciate him.
Overall nice place to stay.

Room Tip: There is no option to choose between rooms. All rooms are Deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Yogesh_Pune_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Really beautiful natural place in Goa, we stayed in "Belle Wista Wado" for 3 days. we all friends are impressed of the service of "Mr. Sandeepbhai" the manager of Belle Wista Wado. He has really good communication skills. Whenever I am go to Goa I shall stay on ly at Enviro Green Resort. - Ketul

Room Tip: Room 101 & 102 has good located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ketul_Mistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We visited in April 2012 as a couple.
+ve Points: Low Tariffs for AC rooms, Peaceful, Helping and polite staff(Sandeep), Clean Room Full value for money for a budget traveller.

-ve Points: Far from beaches(arnd 6km from calangute). Far from market, no restaurant nearby. You must have some vehicle to commute.
Not gud if you are luxury traveller or if u r luking for lot of facilities or room service n all..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_Ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
14.4 mi away
Farmagudi Residency
Farmagudi Residency
#4 of 7 in Ponda
54 reviews
12.2 mi away
Ivon Guest House
Ivon Guest House
#3 of 6 in Pernem
13 reviews
19.7 mi away
Sincro Hotel
Sincro Hotel
#4 of 5 in Margao
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
17 mi away
Shangrila Beach Hotel, Goa
1.5 mi away
OYO 6807 Picnic Plaza
OYO 6807 Picnic Plaza
#73 of 114 in Bardez
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Wista: Enviro Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Wista: Enviro Green Resort

Address: 162 Belle Wista Wado, Bardez 403511, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bardez
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bardez
Price Range: $11 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belle Wista: Enviro Green Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is located in a prestigious Old Portuguese residential precinct of Goa, housed in a over 150 year old heritage bungalow, restored with art decor and Portuguese heritage style furniture, fitments, furnishing and is classified by Goa tourism as 3 Star in rating. The hotel is fully staffed and running for last 8 years, and serves select clientele, and provide individual attention to each guest requirements. The hotel caters to long stay customer with special rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Belle Wista: Enviro Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Wista: Enviro Green Resort Goa/Bardez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing