We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage for a Group of 10-15”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GauthamK5...
1 review
“Perfect Cottage for a Group of 10-15”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Located right on the Southern Bank of the Mandovi River, this Spacious yet cozy cottage was a perfect getaway from a hectic College semester for a group of 14 of us. We arrived in Goa with high expectations and this rental managed to blow our minds. The cottage is well furnished and the amenities are clean and extremely well maintained. The hospitality shown by the Owner and the servants made us feel at home. Initially having planned not to return to the accommodation before 3am, we ensured we got back before 10pm each night to embrace the peaceful getaway this cottage provided. We had a ball of a time listening to music and grilling food on the Barbecue pit. The house was also stocked with basic groceries such as Bread, milk, eggs and vegetables(at MRP) ensuring we never went to sleep hungry. This is the perfect place for any kind of Getaway (Family, Official or with Friends). It is also very accessible to every happening place in town and we were able to reach all our destination within 40mins by car. If we were asked to name the first thing we miss about our vacation, it would definitely be the Lazy Cottage on the River Banks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep_3...
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place for awesome holiday experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

If you want to have a perfect family gathering away from the crowded beaches of Goa, this is the place for you. Located at a cosy place next to Mandovi river, the cottage will impress you right from the moment you step in. The rooms were in a perfectly clean condition and the kitchen shelves were full of all the stuff that you may need during your stay. Our host (Capt Leo) was always available on call and was very helpful. Even when we were a bit delayed during checkout, we were allowed to stay for additional couple of hours. The arrangement for barbecue was the star attraction for us and we enjoyed it a lot.

One minor issue we faced was the mismatch in number of store items consumed as counted by us and as audited by the caretaker. However, that too was sorted out amicably after discussions.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling in a large group. If you want to experience a different Goa.....book this place now.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RishiShar...
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Secluded Place”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 7 + 3 kids. Place was nice and comfortable.
We had problems with Internet but not much can be done as BSNL itself had problems during our stay.
Be aware of a lady who will come and ask you about lunch/dinner and she will tell you that she will prepare the food and bring to you. The food she cooked was pathetic and had sand in every dish. Better to cook yourself or use maggi/drinks etc that is stocked for you by owner on chargeable basis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2016
Hello Rishi
Thanks for the feedback on the lady who did cooking. Did not know she approached you. Will keep a note for future guest so they do not have the same experience.
Regards
Capt. L Lobo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SushantKo...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A beautiful cottage close to the Churches of Old Goa with fantastic views of the Mandovi River. We had a small family get together here and enjoyed out stay immensely. The cottage itself is quite quaint and cosy and though we did take make a few exploratory trips around, were tempted to stay in most of the time. Kudos to Capt Leo who was the most gracious of hosts and seems to put in a lot of thought and effort into stocking up the place with almost everything you could possibly need during your stay here. And a special shout out to Kalpana who cooked us a superlative Goan meal on our last day there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumardeep...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Awesome - did not want to leave”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really nice house, well maintained and CLEAN!! Fantastic views from the balcony and the backyard facing the river. All of us loved it! Everything looked inviting when we got there and that welcome feeling was present till it was time to leave. The host has done a fantastic job anticipating the needs of the guests and everything you need is already there. No hassle of grocery shopping or spending time looking for stores/supplies. With kids in our group, this was a blessing as all the staple foods are stocked. Would definitely go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enlighten...
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Its a steal...”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Belated review- we stayed in the week of x-mas / new-year but booked almost six months in advance since this is one of the most sought-after rentals in goa. Capt. Leo did not charge us the usually exorbitant "peak surcharge" that everyone else in goa does...which is good for me but bad for business I guess. About the property- most of it has already been written. The only suggestion I would make is that the recommended restaurant outside is worthless.... a much better choice is the restaurant at the govt run Old Goa residency which is around 2 km away. The owner (Capt Leo) is as hospitable and accomodating as you can expect him to be. We were 10 adults and 4 kids, including two senior citizens...and we could not have made a better choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property, waterfront
Liked least: Location....far away from the beaches....but for the price you pay, it is the best
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyanc9a
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the best place you can find to stay for your holiday. We were a group of 14 and there is not even a single person who didn't fall in love with the place. It was fun to party there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing