We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SushantKo...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A beautiful cottage close to the Churches of Old Goa with fantastic views of the Mandovi River. We had a small family get together here and enjoyed out stay immensely. The cottage itself is quite quaint and cosy and though we did take make a few exploratory trips around, were tempted to stay in most of the time. Kudos to Capt Leo who was the most gracious of hosts and seems to put in a lot of thought and effort into stocking up the place with almost everything you could possibly need during your stay here. And a special shout out to Kalpana who cooked us a superlative Goan meal on our last day there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumardeep...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Awesome - did not want to leave”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really nice house, well maintained and CLEAN!! Fantastic views from the balcony and the backyard facing the river. All of us loved it! Everything looked inviting when we got there and that welcome feeling was present till it was time to leave. The host has done a fantastic job anticipating the needs of the guests and everything you need is already there. No hassle of grocery shopping or spending time looking for stores/supplies. With kids in our group, this was a blessing as all the staple foods are stocked. Would definitely go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enlighten...
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Its a steal...”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Belated review- we stayed in the week of x-mas / new-year but booked almost six months in advance since this is one of the most sought-after rentals in goa. Capt. Leo did not charge us the usually exorbitant "peak surcharge" that everyone else in goa does...which is good for me but bad for business I guess. About the property- most of it has already been written. The only suggestion I would make is that the recommended restaurant outside is worthless.... a much better choice is the restaurant at the govt run Old Goa residency which is around 2 km away. The owner (Capt Leo) is as hospitable and accomodating as you can expect him to be. We were 10 adults and 4 kids, including two senior citizens...and we could not have made a better choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property, waterfront
Liked least: Location....far away from the beaches....but for the price you pay, it is the best
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyanc9a
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the best place you can find to stay for your holiday. We were a group of 14 and there is not even a single person who didn't fall in love with the place. It was fun to party there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amalji
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best home stays I've tried out in India”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Everything is so organized here. A colonial era Villa, maintained clean, along the sides of a beautiful backwater. 100% recommended. You wouldn't regret the decision to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and peaceful atmosphere
Liked least: Everything was great here
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narasaiah...
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you miss this, you miss a lot!!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Even when we saw it from outside, we had a big "?" on our faces. But when we entered into the villa, it was just amazing. YOU DON'T NEED TO BOTHER ABOUT ANY THING. IT HAS EVERY THING!!! When we saw the view of River backside, we remember nothing, neither the cost, nor the tiredness of journey... nothing. The ambience kept us tranquil. Don't stick to the recommended restaurant(right in front of the villa), go to Panjim, rent a bike, roam, shop, try food from city, chill out, but, never miss the evenings at riverside. Have a mug of coffee, chill in a chair, see the sunset....take a deep breath.... thank yourself...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its ambience
Liked least: unfortunate internet connection was under repair and we were provided with a dongle, which was slow...
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzad S
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Heaven”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this property this was our first rental booking and we simply loved this place, I don't think so anyone who stayed over thier would have anything to complain about, everything was great from hall to bedroom,kitchen, long and extended private balcony which is having a superb view of calm river and yur private deck where you drink beer after beer.
Capt Leo was not available but his children managed everything (daughter and son).They both where very helpful, we met them at last day of our trip, it was very nice of them to give us a tour of thier other property (wooden chalet)which is also stunning.
Would be visiting again next year and this time it will be wooden chalet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing