We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kalyanc9a
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the best place you can find to stay for your holiday. We were a group of 14 and there is not even a single person who didn't fall in love with the place. It was fun to party there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amalji
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best home stays I've tried out in India”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Everything is so organized here. A colonial era Villa, maintained clean, along the sides of a beautiful backwater. 100% recommended. You wouldn't regret the decision to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and peaceful atmosphere
Liked least: Everything was great here
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narasaiah...
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you miss this, you miss a lot!!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Even when we saw it from outside, we had a big "?" on our faces. But when we entered into the villa, it was just amazing. YOU DON'T NEED TO BOTHER ABOUT ANY THING. IT HAS EVERY THING!!! When we saw the view of River backside, we remember nothing, neither the cost, nor the tiredness of journey... nothing. The ambience kept us tranquil. Don't stick to the recommended restaurant(right in front of the villa), go to Panjim, rent a bike, roam, shop, try food from city, chill out, but, never miss the evenings at riverside. Have a mug of coffee, chill in a chair, see the sunset....take a deep breath.... thank yourself...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its ambience
Liked least: unfortunate internet connection was under repair and we were provided with a dongle, which was slow...
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzad S
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Heaven”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this property this was our first rental booking and we simply loved this place, I don't think so anyone who stayed over thier would have anything to complain about, everything was great from hall to bedroom,kitchen, long and extended private balcony which is having a superb view of calm river and yur private deck where you drink beer after beer.
Capt Leo was not available but his children managed everything (daughter and son).They both where very helpful, we met them at last day of our trip, it was very nice of them to give us a tour of thier other property (wooden chalet)which is also stunning.
Would be visiting again next year and this time it will be wooden chalet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the River Mandovi
Liked least: No Beach close by
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deveshpan...
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peaceful stay in old Goa, with all the amenities at your disposal.”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We zeroed on this property after extensive research and our online hard-work paid off well. This is one of the best stays we have had in Goa. Capt Lobo has managed the property so well, it seems we are at home. The kids enjoyed the view of big boats passing by. We were 9 adults and 3 kids and the bungalow accommodated all of us comfortably as there are 5 beds in 4 big rooms. He has maintained the pantry well enough to cater to the guests' needs. The domestic help turned up well on time in the morning and did the rooms and kitchen. The lane has enough space to park 3-4 cars so we faced no problem in parking as well.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback on our home. Was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope to see you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing