We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Presa di Goa Country House
Ranked #10 of 209 Bardez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the PRESA DI GOA in September 2012 for our college get together. Quite simply it was a inspired choice for our group of 16 people meeting together after many years for few days of chillout and relaxation.
EDOUARD and his team went beyond the call of duty to make our stay there most enjoyable & comfortable.
Secluded location yet close to bustling beaches of Baga & Calangute, great selection of food & drink and it really did feel like home and more than lives up to their strap line ' A country house beyond compare'

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank You for Your " Out of this world " appreciation. The main goal of all of us at PRESA di GOA was naturally the success at all cost of Your get together week end .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Presa di Goa Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 291 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

its a good place off the beaten path in goa for a family vacation. the place itself is a country house with a pool. games and books are available on request. the staff are courteous and prompt. Service is decent though the menu does not have many indian and tandoori items. rooms have been recently upgraded with modern lighting and bath facilities. while its a bit faraway for those who want to experience night life in goa, it is value for money for a family of 4.

Room Tip: Dahlia for the family
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlas3072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Your kind comments are most appreciated and we do take Your suggestions into consideration with care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a beautiful boutique hotel and a hidden gem behind large walls and a gate. I was blown away on entering. The garden is incredibly well maintained and there is a lovely clean pool and an additional water feature also. The main building was a lovely rich painted colour and my room was just wonderful. I loved the beautiful double doors that opened to a patio area and the bed and old style colonial furniture were just amazing. Everything was spotlessly clean. The food was absolutely excellent and I stayed three nights sampling various dishes. The ambience and tranquility was top class. The staff were wonderful, could not do enough for you regarding anything and the gentleman in charge was always there to greet his guests and have a chat with them which made it extremely homely. A fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 35Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank You,for Your encouraging comments on PRESA di Goa. I am always somewhat worried for our guests' full satisfaction during the Monsoon season, when the heavy rains and humidity tend to give us hard times in building maintenance, proper functionning of all facilities, such as generator and water pumps, which however are a must at all times for the guests' comfort. Your very nice comments are therefore a double incentive for us. Otherwise, however, the Monsoons create a marvelous ambiance , which I call the " romantic " season with all its beautiful greens and colours around our Country House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

A bit off the beaten track and away from the beach, this homely pretty place is a clean and good choice for a family stay. The room decor has quirky touches like a mini room/ loft with a bed etc.

They offer a complimentary drop and pick up to the nearby beaches.
The pools are clean and the place is comfortable.
The service is sweet natured and they organised a cake for our wedding anniversary

Concerns:
The breakfast options are limited for vegetarians.
The room lighting is definitely poor in the monsoon.
Bathroom needs overhaul- the tap is too close to the sink, the flush leaks, there is no option of bucket but the shower is too weak, saw a couple of small cockroaches in an otherwise clean place
TV reception clarity is only average- matters only if you plan to be watch TV in Goa! W ehad to stay in due to rains and it therefore bothered us.

Tip:
- Ask for the electric kettle and stock up on some snacks, if you are early risers, since breakfast service starts only by 8.15 am or so.
- The main bed in our room was really high so ask for a floor carpet/ rug, in case you are travelling with small kids

Room Tip: Tip: - Ask for the electric kettle and stock up on some snacks, if you are early risers, since bre...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Away from my property, on vacation in France, I thank You for Your comprehensive comments on Your stay at PRESA di GOA.
I am somewhat disappointed to read that. you did not appreciate, among others, our partly overhauled bathroom with its new washbasin and watertab, which have recently been installed as a mock up for all future Bathromm renovations. Your,specific comments on this matter are therefore most appreciated , as they seem to deserve a sound review before going any further with more of the same.
Looking forward to welcoming You back at PRESA di GOA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel is like a little paradise with excellent location and service level. Very calm, beautifful garden. The staff were extremly friendly and professional, everthing was superb. The rooms are spacious, very comfy and clean. The hotel offers various facilities, good pool and restaurants. The quality of food and their restaurant's service was also very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank You for Your most encouraging comments on Your stay at PRESA di GOA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Fabulous as always. Nice people, good food ( wish they had greater variety), tidy rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukundan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

....,and You have not yet seen the best of us.... .which is during the Monsoons, when PRESA di GOA is at its full beauty, surrounded by all greens and colors and is then no doubt the cosiest place in Goa. Thank You for calling us Your second home. i highly appreciate the honour.
Looking forward to have You back. Edouard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Presa di Goa

Rating - 4/5
..for the package that was offered to us (Apr 2012)
..10,600/- breakfast included, 1000/- off on daily meals (Marigold)
..any higher the price, we would certainly consider other options

Positives
- Pet friendly (BIGGEST winner for us), only thing that might attract us back to this place, Scooby (our lab) loved the place and still cannot forget “Tasha”
- Very nice people, warm, welcoming, adjusting
- Small, quiet, peaceful, just how a “captive” place should be
- Beautiful, charming room aesthetics
- Clean bed linen
- There is a small adjoining room in Marigold, that’s awesome!
- Exquisite furniture, you would never buy for your own house
- Nice cozy, semi-hard, high bed with linen curtains (we hate the 5-starry soft beds)
- Good in-room service, balcony dining experience
- Thank you for the car wash service!
- Complimentary car drop to the beach
- Very nice food though the menu has limited options (recommend the pasta nepolitana / fish curry / prawns curry / simple chicken cheese mayo sandwiches / cheese masala omlettes)

Negatives
- Room needs more lighting/illumination
- Foot mats outside bathroom would be really helpful
- Bathroom needs ventilation, it gets very stuffy
- Bathroom fixtures need renewal, they are rusted
- Wash basin tap is too close to the sink, not practical for use
- Bathroom water has a distinct well-water smell & taste, not comforting for urban crowds (surprisingly the swimming pool water does not smell or taste likewise, that feels normal)
Most likely after a day out on the beach you always love an evening shower. This water does not give that.
- Breakfast option is very limited, at all other places in Goa where the menu is limited, they are buffet and not a-la-carte

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinAmeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank You You for Your constructive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
0.9 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#10 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presa di Goa Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presa di Goa Country House

Address: 353/1 Arais Wado Calangute | Calangute, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Bardez
Price Range: $75 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presa di Goa Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Boutique Hotel with 12 Indo Portuguese furnished rooms and Suites. Located on a 3500.sqm country estate with swimming pool and lavish gardens.Very quiet location. 10 minutes drive away from the popular beaches of Calangute, Baga and Candolim.Mediterranean and traditional Goan cuisine.Room Service , Laundry & Concierge services.Massage and Ayurveda treatment available in immediate vicinity.Free parking and Internet facilities.24 hours doctor service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Presa di Goa Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presa Di Goa Country House Hotel Bardez
Presa Di Goa Country Hotel
Hotel Presa Di Goa Country
Presa Di Goa Country House Bardez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing