We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRESA DI GOA A CALM TRANQUIL OASIS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Presa di Goa Country House
Ranked #11 of 209 Bardez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2011

STAYED HERE FOR A WEEK IN DECEMBER. The room was very nice the pool was excellent food brilliant, service very good and very convenient for Mapusa, Baga and Apora Calangute and not very far from Candolim and also convenient for the lovely beaches of Mandrem Morgem and Aswam. Hope to stay there again next time we go to Goa. Much higher standards than the average hotel in North Goa

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room being older we found that more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Thank You for sharing Your experience at our Country House. Hope to welcome You back in "Incredible India", very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 292 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

After much research on the net, we found the name of this hotel which seemed to be perfect for us. And indeed it was. The entrance to the hotel gave us the typical feeling of true Goa. Once we reached there, Mr. Melville, the person I had talked to during our telephonic booking, greeted us so familiarly that it was hard to believe that we met for the first time. And in fact, it was not a show off before the newly arrived guests but the consistency of personal care remained throughout our stay till we departed. It is not exactly a hotel but a country house. We had a very homely feeling there during our stay in October’2011. If someone wishes to enjoy Goa as much as possible, than this is the place to relax after a day of (Hectic) enjoyment on the beaches. Personally I did not find the beaches very appealing though my wife and daughter had enjoyed a lot doing the water sports at the beach. I was relaxing in Presa Di Goa in the forenoon hours on both the days. Presa Di Goa has everything that we asked for. The rooms are nicely decorated with a touch of nostalgia with high decency. View from the balcony gives you the true beauty of countryside of Goa. The swimming pool is so clean and so privately surrounded by coconut trees. It was a nice feeling to spend the morning time by the side of the swimming pool. The people are so nice that I would suggest others to stay here to exactly feel the true meaning of “Customer Satisfaction.”

Room Tip: Junior suite was excellent for three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subir63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

I am pleased that PRESA di GOA has contributed to a pleasant family stay for You in goa. Thank you. Edouard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

When you read so many rating as " excellent " it kind of amuses me & I get curious to know wats so special about the place .in past iv always stayed in resorts whenever I visited goa & almost all the resorts iv stayed previously were very very commercial . I wud not call Presa Di gOa as a typical resort .... My first impression when I entered the place was a big WOW . Nicely mentioned lush green lawn , swimming pool & the typical blue old building just impressed me a lot . The room was very tastefully done with a old style big wooden bed ...big airy windows ...everything was just perfect . The owners r doing a brilliant job running the place ..highly recommended from my side :) :) .....cheers

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahuldutta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 3, 2011

Thank you .Very pleased that You liked Presa.You are a good writer on top of having been a nice guest of ours.
Edouard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Its a country house done up beautifully. Excellent landscaping makes you feel like you are in a different era altogether! Friendly staff. Clean pool..love the landscaping around it. Nice, clean antique-type done up rooms with porches or balconies..attention is paid to every little thing you can think of..from toiletry to clean towels, room service, courteous staff..even the pets here are friendly!
I stayed here for 2 nights in one of their old rooms called "jasmine"..however i also looked around at all the other rooms and each was delightful. A very warm and peaceful place to stay in.
5 min from baga/calangute beaches..presa di goa offers you the experience of a 5 star at reasonable rates. They provide you with everything from bikes & taxis to complimentary pickups!
The rooms even have pamphlets telling you which are the right places to hit when you are there. I've stayed in Leela,Goa.. and I've stayed here too..This place is a steal..will definitely recommend to all my friends and stay here every time I'm in Goa.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirsty t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 16, 2011

Your very nice comments are a further incentive for us to try and do even better in the future.thank you so much. Edouard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

An excellent bouque guesthouse.Friendly obliging staff,large antique furnished rooms and very clean with large balconies.Edward the owner, sees to everything.A lovely pool atea. Good breakfast.The only drawback,location is a little secluded, in the suburbs away from the centre of
town and the beach ,althougth there is a beach shuttle/

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 16, 2011

Thanks for your kind review. May I suggest to change "suburbs" by "a typical goan village setting, a 10 minutes complimentary shuttle away from the Beach. Hope to welcome you again.
Edouard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed at Presa Di Goa for three nights, and was very glad we chose to stay in a place that was a bit further away from the noise, but close enough to get to the beach within ten minutes. The room was delightful, and was perfectly suited for the warm afternoons, when you could close the wooden shutters and have a peaceful snooze.

The food here was exceptional, and the staff was quite friendly. It's also a place where Indians and foreigners alike can feel comfortable - having stayed in some other places in Goa, one almost feels that a lot of other hotels cater to a specific crowd.

The staff was quite friendly, and attentive. They were happy to pop out and get us some essentials that we'd lost on the flight. I had a bit of an issue with them in the beginning as they said they'd sent a vehicle to pick us up from the airport, and as we didn't spot it, we hired a taxi. They still charged us for that, which I thought was a bit strange. But that apart, an excellent and pleasant stay. Try and get a room that doesn't look over the swimming pool - it's a lovely place, and there's more to life than staring at a blue pool all day!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 16, 2011

A special thank you for your appreciation of our Grandmother's cooking skills. No fancy, but good taste on her plates.
Edouard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed at Presa Di Goa for 3nights with a group of friends. It is quite conveniently situated near Baga and Calangute beach. It a lovely house which is very tastefully decorated. We had booked 3 rooms as part of our stay there and each room was beautiful. One of them was a suite with a balcony facing the pool. It was definitely the best room in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and helped us hire bikes, within hours of us checking in. The hotel swimming pool was very clean and we really had a great time sipping our drinks by the pool and taking a dip when it suited us. Though we ate out quite a bit since we wanted to sample the different shacks on Baga and Anjuna, the food served at Presa Di Goa deserves a special mention. We had breakfast here everyday and lunch a couple of times. The food served was always great and there were various options to choose from in case you didn’t want to venture out.
All in all we had a great time at Presa Di Goa and would recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globeandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 16, 2011

At the occasion of your kind comments, i 'd like to thank You personnally and all previous reviewers for their time and fair effort in reviewing PRESA di GOA, as it is, no better no worse, with all our strenghts & weaknesses.i hope t have the pleasue of seeing You all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
0.9 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
376 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
329 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 116 in Calangute
557 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presa di Goa Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presa di Goa Country House

Address: 353/1 Arais Wado Calangute | Calangute, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Bardez
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presa di Goa Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Boutique Hotel with 12 Indo Portuguese furnished rooms and Suites. Located on a 3500.sqm country estate with swimming pool and lavish gardens.Very quiet location. 10 minutes drive away from the popular beaches of Calangute, Baga and Candolim.Mediterranean and traditional Goan cuisine.Room Service , Laundry & Concierge services.Massage and Ayurveda treatment available in immediate vicinity.Free parking and Internet facilities.24 hours doctor service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Presa di Goa Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presa Di Goa Country House Hotel Bardez
Presa Di Goa Country Hotel
Hotel Presa Di Goa Country
Presa Di Goa Country House Bardez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing