We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing like 4 star accept food”
Review of Nagoa Grande Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nagoa Grande Hotel
Ranked #60 of 107 Hotels in Bardez
Anand, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing like 4 star accept food”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in Nagoa Grande for my honeymoon. But i am not satisfied with the house keeping. And the reception staff is very very bad. They are rude and their behavior was not good. This hotel is 5-6 Kms. away form Calangute Beach and Baga Beach. But the food quality of this hotel is outstanding. Food was very good. Overall property is good but not like 4 star.Once again i am saying the reception staff is very very bad. I cant understand hotel's management that they have hire this type of people for reception. The Hotels rules are very bad and also funny. I don't suggests this hotel for honeymoon.

Room Tip: Rooms are not like 4 star and Bathroom was also not good.Bathroom sanataries was not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheshankmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    137
    52
    25
    28
See reviews for
124
119
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were 2 couples along with my child. We had a package trip well planned by Ms.Rashmi from easemytrip.com. The hotel was at a outside location near to local market Mapusa. All the facilities available were quiet appreciable. Staff people from Driver to the swimming pool guy were all helpful and polite. My thanks to the serving staff at the buffet for their politeness and efficient service. Room was spacious and with all the required facilities. For my daughter if any thing was required the staff was all helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and are very happy that we took this decision.

Location is a bit hard to find and can be easily be missed. If you need to be out of the hustle bustle environment of Goa and still want to be within reach of the most attractions, then look no further. It's around 10 Mins drive to Candolim, Baga & Calangute beach.

Rooms are huge & well decorated with modern facilities. Almost all rooms have balconies and are facing the pool side. Paking could be a probelm during peak season.

A special call out for the staff, they always have a smile on their face, very helpful to recommend places to visit around and suggest good restaurants.

Breakfast was part of the deal, typical Indian & American spread which once can live with.

Overall happy with my decision to book this hotel and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vipul_Satam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khopoli, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this hotel with family at beginning of this month(Nov 13). First impression was friendly hotel reception. The stay was good with warm hearted service by all the staff. Will come back for sure.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil_Jagtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a stay for 1 night at Nagoa Grande. Hotel Room was Quite Spacious and the view from balcony is really good. We had a comfortable stay...Food at Nagoa Grande was good. Had a very Comfortable Stay. I think they really need to do up their Reception area/ Lobby as its not too welcoming and you will suddenly feel where have you landed up. Swimming Pool was nice, clean and big. Not that great crowd. More of stags..

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Suvarna230980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

room and food was very good. they use to serve warm food. their service and hospitality was also good. the only problem was the ambiance of hotel. the corridors were too long for room.we were in group of 15 person. we selected the hotel of basis of pictures at website and also the strong recommendation of make my trip. we were dissatisfied with the ambiannce. rest every thing was ok.

Room Tip: romm no upto 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arvind19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawas, General Manager at Nagoa Grande Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valuable time and an good review of our Resort.We are extermely happy and pleased to know that you had an very enjoyable and pleasent experience with us.
We once again thank you for your great comments overall.We eagerly awating for your next visit.

Warm Regrads,

Tulsidas Gawas
General Manager ( Guest Services)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavnagat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotels Rooms were quite spacious and Good. Service totally Bad.

And never take Package with food.

Foods was totally horrible. None of the foods, Breakfast, Lunch, Or dinner were up to mark.

Swimming Pool was nice clean and bigger.

Room Tip: Choose a swimming pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Digidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
3.8 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#17 of 65 in Candolim
430 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Gulls Court
La Gulls Court
#10 of 14 in Vagator
148 reviews
2.9 mi away
Godwin Hotel
Godwin Hotel
#44 of 65 in Candolim
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
608 reviews
1.7 mi away
Neelams The Grand
Neelams The Grand
#32 of 110 in Calangute
584 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#48 of 65 in Candolim
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoa Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoa Grande Hotel

Property: Nagoa Grande Hotel
Address: No - 18/1, Bardez 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bardez
#18 Spa Hotel in Bardez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagoa Grande Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nagoa Grande Resort is one such place which words or photos can never describe enough until you feel and your eyes can see its range of exquisite outlets and well planned cool chic room interiors. With 65 rooms to choose from and located at just 3.5 kms from the famous Calangute and Baga Beach in North Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nagoa Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoa Grande Hotel Goa/Bardez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing