We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ginger Tree Resort
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$120
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Anjuna(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$51
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spazio Leisure Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
32
40
34
21
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
40
34
21
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcandolim beachroom service ishotel staff isnice experiencethe ground floorccdkmsfortbikefeb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 165 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We went to this hotel as we wanted to stay closer to calangute/baga and this hotel is supposedly a 3 star property, but it came as a shock! The rooms were the filthiest with most unclean and unhygienic bathrooms! The bedsheets, towels and everything was unusable! We were too disappointed and literally cursed ourselves for bookng this hotel. we checked the very next morning because we could not tolerate it!

Room Tip: Please avoid you can get better options if u explore.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meghana26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I guess this is the most dirty resort in Goa. Most incompetent staff. They have no sense of service to guest. Not worth even 1000/- for a night. Think before you check in to this hell.
The price on website is not real one. They could even charge you more for no extra service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

checked in on late evening of 17 march 2013
the rooms alloted to me were on the backsides. after a lot of arguments and request they were changed to front sides.
small cokroaches were roaming freely on the floors
sleep quality is not good
not at all advisable for families or couples.
rooms are very small in sizes
most of the rooms have terrible views
breakfast ? is this called a breakfast , not a single dish that you can relish
pool side - dirtiest i have ever seen
smelling rooms,

Room Tip: if any one still wants to stay in this hotel, then take atleast one of the six front rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nicckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in ginger tree for 3 Nights in Feb'13 My Goa's experience was very nice. Hotel was so clean and staff was very supportive. Candolim beach is near to resort, Breakfast and dinner are very good. It is a very memorable place. Good place for family with peace n safe. Finally the hotel is really "value for money".
Regards,
ROHIT

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mailmerohitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

i book this hotel for 5 days, i came to this hotel to travel more than 24 hour, i come before 2 hour from my chaking time. Reception man say room not available so, i sit in waiting area & i saw that Reception man give 2 rooms to other people they come direct booking this hotel. Than i talk with reception why they should do this, i book advance thats why you do like this? room available but that man can't give me 2 hour before. hotel more than 1 km. in side than main street, swming pool was too small, toooooooooooooooooo muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh kookruch in side the room, AC not working properly & toooooo much noise come in from AC. breakfast was good but they serve in limited time 8 to 10 am so, i have to wake up early for breakfast, they take charge for drinking water more than MRP, restaurant take 12.5% vat extra from offering price but they can't give original bill.

They offer wi fi but wifi connection can not come in side the room, they said wifi come only out side the building so i have to sit near the swming pool for wifi connection & too much problem to connecting internet. i stay this hotel 5 day but 4 day internet not working.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arpit12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews